Shure SM7
+
Shure SM7

SM7, Microphone dynamique de la marque Shure appartenant à la série SM.

  • Augmenter ou diminuer la taille du texte
  • Imprimer
  • Rss

Tous les avis sur Shure SM7 notés 5/5

  • J'aime
  • Tweet
Note moyenne :4.7( 4.7/5 sur 13 avis )
 8 avis62 %
 4 avis31 %
rol-mops11/05/2010

L'avis de rol-mops"Fabuleux"

Shure SM7
Micro dynamique utilisé pour la prise de voix, guitare, Accordéon, grosse caisse.

AVIS GLOBAL

C'est un super micro. Vraiment, vraiment. Effectivement il aime les bons préamp qui poussent bien. Son très doux et chaud (moi qui pensais entendre une sorte de gros sm57, je me suis bien planté).

Le truc génialissime, c'est sa capacité rendre un très joli son de voix, intelligible (après comp+EQ), même quand elle est mixée à fond dans les instrus. Il a clairement une couleur, on peut ne pas aimé pour certaines voix. Le léger manque d'aigus cristallins par rapport aux autres dinosaures, franchement vu la technologie numérique, est-ce vraiment un handicap?

Perso rien à dire il est super. Et pas que pour les voix. Effectivement convient aux mauvaises acoustiques ou au studio prise live (Eddie Vedder de Pearl jam gueule dedans dans une session live sur you tube).
Heesh21/04/2006

L'avis de Heesh

Shure SM7
Micro type studio radio.
Technologie dynamique cardiode.

AVIS GLOBAL

Je viens de l'avoir, il est super sur certains points, et moins sur d'autres.

Très resistant... Assez bonne qualité mais c'est le préamp qui jouera le max.
Cicatriz16/08/2005

L'avis de Cicatriz

Shure SM7
Il s'agit d'un micro dynamique a large capsule (type radio)

AVIS GLOBAL

Je viens de louer cette petite merveille pour des prises que je fais a la maison et je dois dire que je ne suis pas déçu par la bête !!! Déjà pour moi qui fait mes prises a partir d'un moniteur (sans casque ) aucun problème de repisse (il ne capte que sous son nez ) une chaleur de son hallucinante qui flatte bien la voix (parlée, chantée, beuglée).
En comparaison avec un statique comme mon audiotechnica at 4040 ou un beta 87a il sera peut être un peu moins tout terrain et un peu moins neutre mais la couleur qu'il donne a vos prises est des plus musicale (kiedis hetfield ou Serj Tankian n'utilise que lui ce n'est pas un hasard !!) et allié a mon préamp tfpro ça fait des étincelles... Mon choix est fait j'économise immédiatement pour m'offrir cette merveille !
rogercag15/04/2004

L'avis de rogercag

Shure SM7
Le sm7...

J'ai lu beaucoup de trucs comme quoi il est utilisé dans des radios connues, mais il assure aussi pour la voix.. si vous souhaitez un exemple de l'utilisation de ce micro, il a servi à enregistrer l'album phare des red hot chili peppers : Blood sugar sex magik...

effectivement il faut chanter près (4-5 cm) (cf le dvd 'funky monks' ou l'on voit le chanteur Anthony Kiedis faire une utilisation intensive du micro pendant l'enregistrement.
... très instructif

AVIS GLOBAL

Bref si j'avais assez de tune je m'en prendrais un rien que parceque je suis fan de l'enregistrement de blood sugar sex magik!!!

pour ma part j'ai un sm57 qui fonctionne très bien.

au niveau du prix, c'est cher, maintenant je ne sais pas s'il existe beaucoup de micro de ce type..

prend extrèmement bien les graves (son velouté je trouve) bon c'est mon avis.
contenu en anglais
mooseherman16/12/2010

L'avis de mooseherman (contenu en anglais)"Really cool dynamic mic"

Shure SM7
This is a dynamic mic that works great for live settings as well as in the studio. With a particular kind of pickup pattern, it's got a cool kind of sound. It's not the most expensive mic in the world but it probably costs more than most dynamic mics except maybe the 421 and similar mics. It has a really cool sound and is useful in a lot of ways.
I can use this mic more often in live situations. I've used it on lead vocals in live shows countless times. It's great if you're in a venue with feedback issues as it only picks up what is directly in front of it. I also like it on horns and kick drums as well for the same reason, as its still a dynamic mic it'll pick up a lot but won't be too loud or noisy.

OVERALL OPINION

The cool thing about this microphone is that it only picks up the frequencies that are directly in front of it, so it's great at minimizing bleed in a vocal signal. It's not something that a singer can hold in a live situation, obviously, but it's great for singer/guitarists really. Since it blocks out sound from certain directions, it doesn't really sound like most microphones, and as such it'll have qualities that I don't think you are used to hearing in mics, but I'd say overall it's pretty accurate. Only a trained ear would really notice such detail, and it pays off by isolating the signal. In the studio as a scratch vocal it's capable of blocking out excess noise but it'll get a good sound of the whole vocal. I know engineers who swear by its use for professional vocals but I don't think that I like it as much as a good tube mic or condenser. Anyway it's useful and not too expensive and can be a dealbreaker sometimes, so I highly recommend it.
contenu en anglais
mooseherman16/12/2010

L'avis de mooseherman (contenu en anglais)"Really cool dynamic mic"

Shure SM7
This is a dynamic mic that works great for live settings as well as in the studio. With a particular kind of pickup pattern, it's got a cool kind of sound. It's not the most expensive mic in the world but it probably costs more than most dynamic mics except maybe the 421 and similar mics. It has a really cool sound and is useful in a lot of ways.
I can use this mic more often in live situations. I've used it on lead vocals in live shows countless times. It's great if you're in a venue with feedback issues as it only picks up what is directly in front of it. I also like it on horns and kick drums as well for the same reason, as its still a dynamic mic it'll pick up a lot but won't be too loud or noisy.

OVERALL OPINION

The cool thing about this microphone is that it only picks up the frequencies that are directly in front of it, so it's great at minimizing bleed in a vocal signal. It's not something that a singer can hold in a live situation, obviously, but it's great for singer/guitarists really. Since it blocks out sound from certain directions, it doesn't really sound like most microphones, and as such it'll have qualities that I don't think you are used to hearing in mics, but I'd say overall it's pretty accurate. Only a trained ear would really notice such detail, and it pays off by isolating the signal. In the studio as a scratch vocal it's capable of blocking out excess noise but it'll get a good sound of the whole vocal. I know engineers who swear by its use for professional vocals but I don't think that I like it as much as a good tube mic or condenser. Anyway it's useful and not too expensive and can be a dealbreaker sometimes, so I highly recommend it.
contenu en anglais
mooseherman16/12/2010

L'avis de mooseherman (contenu en anglais)"Really cool dynamic mic"

Shure SM7
This is a dynamic mic that works great for live settings as well as in the studio. With a particular kind of pickup pattern, it's got a cool kind of sound. It's not the most expensive mic in the world but it probably costs more than most dynamic mics except maybe the 421 and similar mics. It has a really cool sound and is useful in a lot of ways.
I can use this mic more often in live situations. I've used it on lead vocals in live shows countless times. It's great if you're in a venue with feedback issues as it only picks up what is directly in front of it. I also like it on horns and kick drums as well for the same reason, as its still a dynamic mic it'll pick up a lot but won't be too loud or noisy.

OVERALL OPINION

The cool thing about this microphone is that it only picks up the frequencies that are directly in front of it, so it's great at minimizing bleed in a vocal signal. It's not something that a singer can hold in a live situation, obviously, but it's great for singer/guitarists really. Since it blocks out sound from certain directions, it doesn't really sound like most microphones, and as such it'll have qualities that I don't think you are used to hearing in mics, but I'd say overall it's pretty accurate. Only a trained ear would really notice such detail, and it pays off by isolating the signal. In the studio as a scratch vocal it's capable of blocking out excess noise but it'll get a good sound of the whole vocal. I know engineers who swear by its use for professional vocals but I don't think that I like it as much as a good tube mic or condenser. Anyway it's useful and not too expensive and can be a dealbreaker sometimes, so I highly recommend it.
contenu en anglais
moosers27/01/2009

L'avis de moosers (contenu en anglais)

Shure SM7
The Shure SM7 is a dynamic recording microphone designed for broadcast speech I believe, but is also great for singers, among other things. It is built like a tank, as most Shure microphones are and can take a bit of a beating, although I wouldn't recommend beating it at all!

OVERALL OPINION

I've been using the Shure SM7 for about four or five years, and it has become one of my favorite microphones for male vocals. It is like a supped up SM57, with more girth and body in it's sound. This mic is extremely underrated, and to me it can sound as good or better on certain people's vocals than any mic I have used. I would compare the SM7 to the Electro Voice RE20, since they are both made for radio broadcast and for speech application and are both in the same price range. In terms of tracking male vocals, I think this is way better mic than the RE20 and is probably a better all around mic. However, I would choose the RE20 for strict broadcast and speech use. I also like using the SM7 as a kick drum mic and on a bass amp or electric guitar amp. The best part about the SM7 is that it will cost you only a fraction of some more expensive mics, but is as good as any I have used in certain situations. If you are a male vocalist and have a project studio, I would definitley at least give this mic a try to see if your voice is a fit because when it is you can really get some good results - specifically good on rock singers with a bit of a growl, or for a screamer. All in all this is a great mic that I love having in my mic cabinet.