Fender American Special Stratocaster HSS [2010-current]
+
Fender American Special Stratocaster HSS [2010-current]

American Special Stratocaster HSS [2010-current], Guitare de forme SC de la marque Fender appartenant à la série American Special Stratocaster.

  • Augmenter ou diminuer la taille du texte
  • Imprimer
  • Rss

Tous les avis sur Fender American Special Stratocaster HSS [2010-current]

  • J'aime
  • Tweet
Note moyenne :4.8( 4.8/5 sur 9 avis )
 7 avis78 %
 2 avis22 %
Cible : Utilisateurs avertis Rapport qualité/prix : Correct
Insatisfait(e) des avis ci-contre ?Demander un nouvel avis
Comparer les prix
ebrian30/06/2014

L'avis de ebrian"Polyvalence vintage et moderne. Une valeur sûre!"

Fender American Special Stratocaster HSS [2010-current]
Made in USA, vibrato vintage, manche modern C et radius 9,5, 22 frets jumbo, micros HSS: 2 Texas special et 1 Atomic en chevalet, circuit greasebucket, 1 vol, 2 tonalités pour les 2 simples.Tête années CBS/années 70, j'aurais préféré plus petite mais tant pis.
Pour un description complète voir ici:
http://www.fender.com/fr-FR/guitars/stratocaster/american-special-stratocaster-hss-rosewood-fingerboard-black/

Très bonne finition, rien ne dépasse!

Pour ceux qui se posent des questions sur les différences USA, Mexique, Chine, Corée, Japon. Dans la très grosse majorité des cas avec une USA vous avez une meilleure lutherie, des bois mieux sélectionnés et vraiment secs, des meilleurs micros, un manche qui glisse mieux, une meilleure électronique.
Il existe aussi quelques bons modèles strato. hors USA: quelques japonaises des années 80/90, les Lite Ash (2004/2009) de Corée du sud et les mexicaines classic player, road worn et Jimmie Vaughan. Quant à la modern player de Chine: bon son mais qu'en est-il de la fiabilité?

UTILISATION

Manche très agréable, facile, très bien fini et le vernis satiné permet de bien glisser et de mieux se repérer quand on a la lumière en pleine tronche sur scène. Facile d'obtenir les sons qu'on veut car la polyvalence est au rendez-vous.
Pour le reste c'est une strat donc inutile de s'étendre.
Le poids relativement léger et l'équilibre de l'instrument permettent de jouer longtemps.
J'ai choisi une configuration HSS car le simple bobinage habituel en chevalet n'est pas assez "couillu" à mon goût et un peut trop criard.
Le vibrato vintage, comme d'habitude, est très délicat à régler et impose de la douceur!!! A utiliser avec modération...Je l'utilise dans les 2 sens. J'ai dû refaire des réglages car ces guitares sont montées en jeu 0,9 à l'origine et j'utilise des 0,10.

SONORITÉS

Le meilleur des 2 mondes. On peut à peu près tout jouer, le HB renforce l'aspect moderne et plus heavy. Les 3 micros sont très bien équilibrés et ont une une bonne définition. Avec les Texas special, plus pêchus que la moyenne, on a les fantômes de SRV et J.Hendix. Mais l'aspect cristallin fendérien n'est pas en reste... Mark Knopfler. Les 3 micros sont bien équilibrés, musicaux, sensibles et répondent très bien aux nuances de jeu. Le HB a une bonne patate sans agressivité inutile. Il est très "rock" mais moins rond qu'un Gibson. Toute les 5 positions ont leur utilité mais la 4 est un peu déroutante (milieu/chevalet) mais exploitable.
Si on aime les sons Fender on est servi!

AVIS GLOBAL

Une bonne américaine plus moderne que vintage en dessous de la barre psychologique des 1000,00€. Fender a fait un effort.

Les +

Les sons
La polyvalence
Le prix
Le look actuel
Le manche

Les -

"Dis tonton Fender tu ne pourrais pas nous faire des vibratos plus performants comme Monsieur Ibanez ou Monsieur Hagstrom?"
Le gigbag fourni un peu léger.
Manque de sustain même en tenant compte du vibrato

RAJOUT du 13 mars 2016

J'utilise cette guitare intensivement depuis juin 2014. Pas de problème, pas d'usure de frette ou de potard. Quant au vibrato j'ai sorti la corde de sol de son oeillet de rétention, depuis plus à rien à voir , j'ai l'impression d'avoir changé de vibrato!
laurencha10/03/2014

L'avis de laurencha"super choix ! "

Fender American Special Stratocaster HSS [2010-current]
Fabrication AMÉRICAINE !


UTILISATION

Manche plutôt fin agréable et super jouable.


SONORITÉS

Strat typée, son très stable.
J'aime le micro double et l'attaque.

AVIS GLOBAL

Je l'utilise depuis un an. Je l'ai acheté après mettre séparée de la squier classic vibe. Rien de commun ! Même débutants, évitez les Squier !

Finitions magnifiques, rien à dire. La touche est extrêmement agréable.
J'aime la différence de config des micros : cela offre vraiment une large gamme de possibilité.Les micros sont vraiment super.
Guitare plutôt lourde (poids) - mais cela ne me dérange pas….
Super choix : rien à envier aux "deluxe" pour le prix.

Achetée chez thomann, aucun réglages à faire, reçue dans un double emballage, super livraison (qualité Allemande…)
Surfingjoss21/06/2013

L'avis de Surfingjoss"Bonne strate polyvalente!"

Fender American Special Stratocaster HSS [2010-current]
lutherie made in the US of A et électronique made in Mexico aver un Humbucker en position 1 (HSS).

UTILISATION

Acheté via le net, les réglages d'origines sont pas terribles : Hauteur des cordes trop importante donc frisures sonores sur pas mal de frets et dynamique de jeu pas terrible même après un passage en cordes de tirant moyen.
Au final: Obligé de passer par un luthier pour constater la forte irrégularité du manche (pas droit quoi!) et après une planimétrie et réglage du trémolo, on se sent enfin avec une strat péchue et qui sonne bien (en cordes 10-46).

SONORITÉS

Attention à la polyvalence miracle qui n'existe pas ! En HSS, on perd une partie du vrai son strat (notamment en position 1), mais on se rapproche aussi des gros sons type LP... Faut juste le savoir.
Avec un AC15 de chez Vox, la canal normal donne des sons clairs et crunchy en fonction du gain et du master ; c'est le canal de prédilection pour le pedal board. En canal Boost on perd un peu le crunch pour aller plutôt vers le "gras" ou le "baveux".

AVIS GLOBAL

Au final : Bonne Strat au rapport qualité prix intéressant et à la polyvalence sympathique du moment que l'on sait où l'on met les pieds en terme de sonorités.
SRV Fan12/01/2012

L'avis de SRV Fan"Perfection de la Polyvalence"

Fender American Special Stratocaster HSS [2010-current]
Made in USA et achetée au guitar center Holliwood à Los Angeles!


Chevalet vintage vibrato

Manche forme en C

22 Frets JUMBO

2 Texas Special et 1 Atomic Humbucker (HSS)

1 potadr de volume et 2 de tonalité

Sélecteur 5 positions

UTILISATION

Manche ULTRA Fin et bien rond( Une strat quoi)!

Ergonomie bonne avec un profil pour l'estomac et le bras droit!

Accès aux aigus très facile et j'ai de petites mains! (13 ans)

Le son SRV est Imbattable!!!

SONORITÉS

Ultra polyvalente: Mes styles de jeu sont: Jazz, Blues, Blues rock, Rock'n'roll, Rock, Hard Rock, Heavy Metal, Reggae et Funk!

CLEAN: Cristallin en chevalet et bluesy en manche.

Crunch: Parfait...

DISTORTION: Jusqu'au Heavy Metal, Son Tranchant!! Mais Pas plus.

Je joue sur un Peavey Vypyr 30.

J'aime tout apart la position intermédiaire Medium/Aigu( Je ne sais pas à quoi elle sert vraiment)!

AVIS GLOBAL

Je l'utilise depuis 6 mois.

Je suis allé au salon de francfort alors j'ai utilisé beaucoup d'autres modèles.

J'aime moins les sons intermédières apart pour le funk.

Rapport Q/P Imbattable!

Je referais ce choix 99999999999999999999999999 fois(si possible)
kiskit09/08/2011

L'avis de kiskit"Bon matos"

Fender American Special Stratocaster HSS [2010-current]
Guitare américaine, corps en aulne manche en érable 22 cases, vissé, touche palissandre, frettes jumbo.
1 micro Atomic Humbucking en position chevalet, et en milieu et manche des simples bobinage Texas Special.
Sélecteur 5 positions.
Vibrato type vintage synchronisé.
Achetée 816 euros chez Musikia (car exemplaire de démo).

UTILISATION

Pour moi c'est le manche (presque) parfait. Relativement large et assez plat derrière. L'accès aux aigüs est inférieur à celui d'une guitare de shredder, mais reste facile. Les cordes sont bien parallèles au manche même dans les aigüs (et je ne l'ai pas fait régler).
J'aime bien le principe du ressort qui tient la tige de vibrato en place, mais difficile de faire passer celle-ci vers l'arrière (en tout cas par en-dessous) car le jack bloque. Pourtant le vibrato a un peu d'action vers l'arrière, ce qui serait exploitable pour faire le métaleux. En passant il est ultra sensible.
C'est également à mon sens le point faible de la bête: il faut de la patience pour passer en open tuning parce qu'une seule corde en tuning exotique veut dire réaccorder toute la bête. De plus je ne suis pas complètement certain de la tenue d'accord.

SONORITÉS

Niveau son c'est assez immédiat. Sans être un pro du son on passe facilement de Hendrix à AC/DC (ce n'est pas forcément son terrain de jeu mais elle peut faire bien semblant), et le humbucker permet quelques dérapages dans des sons un peu plus lourds. Le son n'est pas aussi centré et défini que sur une guitar typée métal mais on en sort des choses assez dynamiques.
De façon globale et assez attendue, elle fait très bien le son Fender mais elle affiche une bonne polyvalence du fait de la configuration micros. Je n'ai ressenti aucune frustration par rapport aux choix sur le sélecteur.
Par contre, on peut faire mieux niveau sustain.
Je l'utilise sur un Marshall JVM 2000.

AVIS GLOBAL

Après deux semaines d'utilisation, je peux dire que j'aime beaucoup:
- sa polyvalence
- la forme du manche (mais bon j'imagine que c'est affaire de goûts)
J'aime un peu moins le sustain, même si ce n'est rien de rédhibitoire, l'équilibre du vibrato pour les open tuning et je réserve mon jugement sur la tenue d'accord.
Dans tous les cas je trouve que c'est une très bonne guitare milieu de gamme.
contenu en anglais
iamqman31/12/2011

L'avis de iamqman (contenu en anglais)"Nice and versatile"

Fender American Special Stratocaster HSS [2010-current]
I absolutely love the Fender Stratocaster guitar because it has such a great deal and a great tone for pretty much any style of music. However this is the instrument that generally gravitates me mostly towards hard rock because for me just feels perfect within my hands. It has the right feel, tone, and balance for my personal style playing and it really allows me to express myself without having to worry about too much other things getting in the way of making music. It's a very comfortable guitar play and the neck just feels absolutely amazing as well.

UTILIZATION


Fender American Special Stratocaster HSS Solidbody Electric Guitar Features:
Body: Alder
Finish: Black, Gloss Urethane
Neck:Maple, Modern "C" Shape
Fingerboard: Rosewood
Frets: 22, Jumbo Frets
Scale Length:25.50"
Nut Width:1.69"
Hardware:Chrome
Tuning Keys:Fender Standard Cast/Sealed Tuning Machines
Bridge:Vintage Style Synchronized Tremolo
Pickguard:3-Ply Black/White/Black
Pickups:1 Atomic Humbucking Pickup (Bridge), 2 Texas Special Strat Pickups (Neck/Middle) Pickups
5-Position Blade
Master Volume
Tone 1: (Neck Pickup), Greasebucket Tone Circuit (Rolls Off Highs without Adding Bass)
Tone 2: (Bridge Pickup), Greasebucket Tone Circuit (Rolls Off Highs without Adding Bass)
Case: Deluxe Gig Bag included

SOUNDS


The tone of these guitars are fantastic. Especially when you couple them with any type of high gain amplifier or even a medium gain amplifier. You get a great singing sustain that just feels good that is full of rich and warm tone. These guitars also sound fantastic in a clean setting such as a Fender Princeton or any type of Vox or clean amplifier. Basically what you're getting kicked is if you put the pickup selector in the next position to get a great soulful, bluesy tone that is very reminiscent of the old blues players. Basically no matter what you using whether that be your foot pedals, rack effects, your speaker cabinets speakers or amplifiers this guitars that sounds fantastic. The humbucker makes this guitar even more versatile as well.

OVERALL OPINION


You can find these guitars pretty much anywhere you look for musical instruments. They're very common and depending on which color or which reissue will determine your instrument of choice. They have a great feel and generally they come in new right around $1000 or so. This is a luxury guitar my opinion but even so it has a good price for even the budget musician. This is an American built guitar and at this price it is a great deal for an awesome instrument.
contenu en anglais
iamqman31/12/2011

L'avis de iamqman (contenu en anglais)"That is what I'm talking about"

Fender American Special Stratocaster HSS [2010-current]
Fender Stratocaster is a great fantastic instrument for pretty much any style of music. Fender strats' balance guitar mixes very well with pretty much anything from blues rock all the way up to metal sounding guitar tones. This guitar features three single coil pickups and a line with a volume control knob and two tone control knobs. You also get a five way pickup selector that allows you to pick up each individual pickup or the positions in between. It's not that extremely versatile of the nutriment but hearing the different tones you get from the bridge all the way to the next gives you a variety of total options. But if you compared to some modern guitars with switches or push pull pots to split coils this guitar doesn't really do any of that. It's just pretty much a straightahead rock 'n roll instrument.


UTILIZATION


Fender American Special Stratocaster HSS Solidbody Electric Guitar Features:
Body: Alder
Finish: 3-color Sunburst, Gloss Urethane
Neck: Maple, Modern "C" Shape
Fingerboard: Rosewood
Frets: 22, Jumbo Frets
Scale Length: 25.50"
Nut Width: 1.69"
Hardware: Chrome
Tuning Keys: Fender Standard Cast/Sealed Tuning Machines
Bridge: Vintage Style Synchronized Tremolo
Pickguard: 3-Ply Black/White/Black
Pickups: 1 Atomic Humbucking Pickup (Bridge), 2 Texas Special Strat Pickups (Neck/Middle) Pickups
5-Position Blade
Master Volume
Tone 1: (Neck Pickup), Greasebucket Tone Circuit (Rolls Off Highs without Adding Bass)
Tone 2: (Bridge Pickup), Greasebucket Tone Circuit (Rolls Off Highs without Adding Bass)
Case: Deluxe Gig Bag included

SOUNDS


No matter what amplifier setting or effects you have this guitar is going to sound great. If you using a load of effects to get an ambient type sound and this is could be a great guitar for that sound. If you using a medium to high gain amplifier than this guitar will give you the great sustained and feel for getting that every ay lead tones. The matter what you can use with this guitar is really get compliment your existing guitar rig quite nicely. Overall this is a very solid guitar and will be a instrument that will go great on any recording or live gigging situation.

OVERALL OPINION


You can find these guitars pretty much anywhere you find musical instruments. You can find them online or in most retailer shops around the world. Most of the guitars come in new right around $1000 or so. Depending on the features in the extras they come along can determine if you hundred dollars or so. But you can bet on this is going to be a great instrument that will have a fantastic feel and balance. I highly recommend this guitar to any guitarist out there because it is a very versatile instrument and as a fantastic tone for any stylus music.
contenu en anglais
iamqman16/12/2011

L'avis de iamqman (contenu en anglais)"Good for the money"

Fender American Special Stratocaster HSS [2010-current]
The Fender Stratocaster has such a great tone and it is extremely solid to play. It has the perfect weight and balance for me, particularly because of the shape and feel of the guitar overall. My natural stance when playing has a certain feel and certain guitars really don't give me that comfortability that I'm looking for. All I want to do is focus on my guitar playing and dynamics and style and not worry about my guitar rig, amp, and certainly not my instrument it's self.


UTILIZATION

Neck Shape: Modern "C" Shape
Number of Frets: 22
Fret Size: Jumbo Frets
Position Inlays: Black Dot Position Inlays
Fingerboard Radius: 9.5" (24.1 cm)
Neck Material: Maple
Neck Finish: Satin Urethane
Nut Width: 1.6875" (43 mm)
Scale Length: 25.5" (64.8 cm)
Headstock: Large '70s Style
Neck Plate: Standard 4 Bolt
Truss Rod Nut: 1/8" American Series Nut
Electronics
Pickup Configuration: S/S/S
Bridge Pickup: Texas Special™ Single-Coil Bridge Pickup
Middle Pickup: Texas Special™ Single-Coil Middle Pickup
Neck Pickup: Texas Special™ Single-Coil Neck Pickup
Pickup Switching: 5-Position Blade: Position 1. Bridge Pickup, Position 2. Bridge and Middle Pickup, Position 3. Middle Pickup, Position 4. Middle and Neck Pickup, Position 5. Neck Pickup
Special Electronics: Greasebucket™ Tone Circuit (rolls off high without adding bass)
Controls: Master Volume, Tone 1. (Neck Pickup) Greasebucket™ Tone Circuit, (Rolls Off Highs without Adding Bass) Tone 2. (Bridge Pickup), Greasebucket Tone Circuit
Hardware
Hardware Finish: Chrome
Bridge: Vintage Style Synchronized Tremolo
String Nut: Synthetic Bone
Switch Tips: White Switch Tip
Tremolo Arm Handle: Vintage Style Tremolo Arm

SOUNDS


The tone of this guitar sounds absolutely fantastic. It has a nice mid range tone but if you give it a loaded distortion and maybe some boost from a pedal with an overdriven amp to get a nice thick meaty sustaining tone. It has to be one my favorite resonant frequency tones at any instrument that I've ever played. Whether you're playing with a clean amplifier or a really overdriven amplifier you're going to get a complete sound night after night of playing. Overall this is the perfect instrument for anyone looking for that one specific guitar that will last generations.

OVERALL OPINION


These guitars you can find pretty much anywhere you look for musical gear. They come in right around the thousand dollars or so depending on the model and the specifics. This is a great price for an American built guitar and a perfect instrument for gigging or reporting applications. I highly recommend this guitar to any guitarist out there looking for the perfect American built guitar.
contenu en anglais
King Loudness12/08/2011

L'avis de King Loudness (contenu en anglais)"Killer value for the $"

Fender American Special Stratocaster HSS [2010-current]
The Fender American Special Strat was introduced by Fender to add a guitar that retained all the quality of their famed American Standard line, but came in at a slightly lower price point for those younger players who wanted a USA made guitar but didn't have the $1000+ that an American Standard sells for. They're made alongside other Fenders in the USA plant, and it features many classic Strat features such as an alder body, a maple neck, CBS style headstock, classic fulcrum Strat tremolo, sealed Fender tuners and some rad sounding Fender Texas Special pickups underneath the hood. Here's the full list of specs:

Model Name:American Special Stratocaster
Model Number:011-5602-(Color #)
Series:American Special Series
Colors:( 303) 2-Color Sunburst,
(309) Candy Apple Red,
(Gloss Urethane Finish)
Body:Alder
Neck:Maple, Modern C Shape,
(Gloss Urethane Finish)
Fingerboard:Maple, 9.5 Radius (241 mm)
No. of Frets:22 Jumbo Frets
Pickups:1 Texas Special Strat Pickup (Bridge),
1 Texas Special Strat Pickup (Middle),
1 Texas Special Strat Pickup (Neck)
Controls:Master Volume,
Tone 1. (Neck Pickup), Greasebucket Tone Circuit, (Rolls Off Highs without Adding Bass)
Tone 2. (Bridge Pickup), Greasebucket Tone Circuit, (Rolls Off Highs without Adding Bass)
Pickup Switching:5-Position Blade:
Position 1. Bridge Pickup
Position 2. Bridge and Middle Pickup
Position 3. Middle Pickup
Position 4. Middle and Neck Pickup
Position 5. Neck Pickup
Bridge:Vintage Style Synchronized Tremolo
Machine Heads:Fender Standard Cast/Sealed Tuning Machines
Hardware:Chrome
Pickguard:3-Ply Parchment/Black/Parchment
Scale Length:25.5 (648 mm)
Width at Nut:1.6875 (43 mm)
Unique Features:Large 70s Style Headstock,
Greasebucket Tone Circuit,
3 Texas Special Pickups,
Large - 70s Style Decal,
Parchment Pickup Covers and Plastic Parts,
Black Dot Position Inlays
Strings:Fender USA, Nickel Plated Steel,
Gauges: (.009, .011, .016, .024w, .032, .042)
Accessories:Deluxe Gig Bag, Polishing Cloth
Case:Deluxe Gig Bag

UTILIZATION

The American Special Strats that I've tried are generally great quality overall and are just as ergonomic and well made as their Standard USA counterparts. The contouring is there, and the body weight is generally light to medium weight. However, the guitar still feels great and is much closer to the feel of a USA Standard than the Mexican made Fenders are. The upper fret access is great on these guitars as well, no real complaints there.

Getting a nice tone out of this guitar isn't a problem at all. It's loaded with the Fender Texas Special pickups and some higher quality electronics, so the tones that are produced are pure and decidedly Strat in nature. It is a very versatile ax too, covering everything that a Strat should be able to do with ease. Really a wonderful guitar.

SOUNDS

I've tried this guitar with various Fender, Mesa Boogie and Hughes and Kettner amplifiers. The clean tones are really remarkable with this guitar. The Texas Special pickups provide a really clear and bell-like tone that makes me smile every time I hear it. The neck pickup has a wonderful glassy texture that just shimmers when mixed with reverb. The middle pickup IS that viscous blues tone that we all know and love, and the bridge pickup is a great pickup for country and other bright styles of music.

Overdriven tones are equally as good on this guitar too. The pickups take to gain really well, so the clarity and definition that I heard on the clean sounds was still there as I geared up to channel Eric Johnson or Yngwie. The tones with some dirt are thick and juicy, but still retaining that classic Strat snap that is so recognizable with these guitars and still remaining clear even at high gain levels whilst playing 16th notes at warp speed. Just an all round great sounding guitar.

OVERALL OPINION

All in all I think Fender is onto a real winner with the American Special Series. They are priced at $850 new, a hair below the Standards, but enough to make me really think that it is serious competition for the old dog. What isn't there to love? It's got great vintage looks, great feel, great tone, and is built by good ol' Fender in the good ol' US of A.

Go out and try one today!