Slate Digital VCC Virtual Console Collection
+
Slate Digital VCC Virtual Console Collection
  • Augmenter ou diminuer la taille du texte
  • Imprimer
  • Rss

Tous les avis sur Slate Digital VCC Virtual Console Collection

  • J'aime
  • Tweet
Note moyenne :4.4( 4.4/5 sur 10 avis )
 5 avis50 %
 3 avis30 %
 1 avis10 %
Cible : Tout public Rapport qualité/prix : Correct
Insatisfait(e) des avis ci-contre ?Demander un nouvel avis
Acheter chez Sweetwater
20/01/2015

L'avis de Anonyme "Correct emulation de Console VCC analogique"

Slate Digital VCC Virtual Console Collection
pas mal
assez simple d'utilisation.
trop de souffle et de grain pour émuler les consoles.
l’émulation api fait le moins de souffle .
la neve en fait beaucoup.
ne surtout pas maximiser derrière ou très peux juste par sécurité des crétes.
je préfère quand même NLS de Wave car plus pointue et moins de souffle .
les deux agrandissent un peu la stéréo par déphasage d’émulation de consoles.
le drive de la VCC est bien quand a lui.

le prix est correct.

12monkeysonthemoon20/08/2014

L'avis de 12monkeysonthemoon"Devenu indispensable..."

Slate Digital VCC Virtual Console Collection
Aucun soucis d'installation, comme d'habituel chez Slate Digital.
Manuel claire et complet, en anglais et en téléchargement sur le site. La configuration est simpliste.

ADÉQUATION/PERFORMANCE

J'utilise un Mac Pro avec un i7 4770k, 32 Go de ram, le tout sur un SSD. Je peux facilement mettre une instance sur chaque piste et mixer sans aucun problème avec.
Aucun soucis de fonctionnement, et tout paraît stable.

AVIS GLOBAL

Je l'utilise depuis quelques mois ; Ce petit bijou est devenu quelque chose d'indispensable et arrive second dans ma chaîne de plugins (le premier étant VTM) ; Les émulations de consoles sont très satisfaisantes ;
Mes préférées sont sans nuls doutes l'API et la Neve, l'API pour son agressivité et sa clarté, la Neve pour sa profondeur et ses graves.

Le seul point négatif actuel, c'est l'incompatibilité avec ProTools 11 et le AAX, qui est encore en cours de développement.

Pour répondre aux questions :
Oui, je referai ce choix sans hésiter, et c'est d'ailleurs uniquement pour ce plugin que je reste sur ProTools 10 alors que j'ai ma licence pour ProTools 11....
inti22/02/2014

L'avis de inti"impossible de s'en passer lorsqu'on y a gouter"

Slate Digital VCC Virtual Console Collection
Mise en oeuvre sans problème, télécharger sur le site SLATE DIGITAL.

ADÉQUATION/PERFORMANCE

Plugin stable, pas de grande consommation CPU, cependant je note un chargement plus long de mon projet.

AVIS GLOBAL

Simplicité enfantine : insérer le plugin sur toutes les tranche ainsi que sur la tranche master, choisir parmis les 5 émulations de console (NEVE & TRIDENT sont mes favorite) augmenter le gains pour accentuer l'effet.

Tout comme le matériel analogique, le VCC ajoute du filtrage en peigne, de la diaphonie, du souffle et une réponse en fréquence moins linéaire, tous ces petit défauts "corrige" la froideur numérique et enjolivent votre mix.

Les mixs "In The Box" prenne de la rondeur, de la chaleur, de l'épaisseur et de la musicalité.
Le VCC est subtile, pourtant impossible de s'en passer lorsqu'on y a gouter ...
needhia03/06/2013

L'avis de needhia"Très bien :)"

Slate Digital VCC Virtual Console Collection
Installation sans problème, nécessite obligatoirement une Ilok 2.

ADÉQUATION/PERFORMANCE

Le gros avantage de ce plug est qu'il ne consomme que très peu de ressources, on peut donc en mettre sur toutes les tranches sur des grosses sessions sans problème si on a un ordinateur qui tient un minimum la route !
il est composé de deux versions, une avec gain d'entrée (la channel) et une autre sans (le mixbus). On peut choisir entre 5 émulations de consoles, SSL, API, Neve, Trident ou la RC tube. Chacune apporte sa petite chose donc le choix se fait en fonction des goûts de chacun. Personnellement je suis toujours sur la Neve. Puis on augmente plus ou moins le "Drive" si on veut plus ou moins "d'effet". On peut grouper les tranches que l'on souhaite (par exemple batterie, basse, guitare) et gérer le volume de chaque groupe via le plug. Il a aussi un Bypass.
Ce qu'apporte ce plug est assez subtil, mais il rajoute de l'épaisseur et de la profondeur au mix "sans rien faire". Enlevez le et on sent tout de suite la différence.
Par contre, il faut vraiment construire son mix avec plutôt que de rajouter le "mixbus" sur le master, ce qui n'aura pas vraiment d'effet.


AVIS GLOBAL

Je l'utilise depuis que je l'ai. Je le mets depuis systématiquement avant tout traitement sur toutes les tranches de ma session et j'en suis très content :)
A essayer pour ce qui veulent tenter l'expérience, slate digital le propose en version démo et il y a souvent de super réduc.
Pour moi, le seul défaut étant l'ilok 2.
enmakak27/02/2013

L'avis de enmakak"ABSOLUEMENT REMARQUABLE"

Slate Digital VCC Virtual Console Collection
Oui sans problemes meme tres rapide , pour le moment pas de bugs rencontrés.

ADÉQUATION/PERFORMANCE

Alors coté performances, je ne peux que faire des éloges, à slate digital, comment puis-je décrire ? ce plug est magique, parce que oui, je suis incapable de dire ce qu'il amène, mais les yeux fermés, tout suite, je ressent son absence et ça devient meme tres vite genant sans.Le bonheur pour moi niveau mixage, est que
j'ai trop de possibilités à ma portée avec ce plug. exemple1, je peux à la prise, inprimer le grain de telle ou telle console, en dur, sur la piste. exemple 2, pour faire un mixage riche, je peux mixer comme si j'avais fais
une partie dans un studio et l'autre dans un autre tellement les grains sont différent et bien réels etc......, chez slate ils ont pensés les choses, comme elles se présentent dans le monde des studios Hardwares,c'est
franchement réussi. Éssayer et vous comprendrez tout comme, moi les énormes possibilités.


AVIS GLOBAL

je pense que c'est peut etre mon plug préféré et pourtant j'en ai une tripoté en passant par l'ampex uad que je kiff grave, les waves V9, SSL, SOFTUBES tres tres redoutables, je ne regrette pas du tout mon achat, si vous
attendez l'effet genre il se remarque dès qu'on l'a mis, alors là, passez votre chemin. mais avec ce plug, vous
verrez que votre oreille se forge tout naturellement, et c'est ça, qui m'a fait l'acheter, parce qu'après difficile
de bosser sans.
Mafoomafoo15/11/2012

L'avis de Mafoomafoo"Excellent !!"

Slate Digital VCC Virtual Console Collection
Installation simple sans incompatibilité ! Dans la mesure où on s'y connaît un peu en console, pour ma part j'ai bossé sur Neve 88rs et SSL 9000 pour ne citer que mes favorites, le manuel me semble inutile mais cela n'est que mon avis.

ADÉQUATION/PERFORMANCE

MacBook Pro et iMac avec OSX 10.8. Protools, Logic, Etc. Je n'ai pas de soucis avec ces machines et le plug in est très stable. Très peu gourmand en ressources, je l'ai mis en insert sur chacune des 75 pistes d'un projet, le CPU n'est monté que d'un cran. Pas mal !!

AVIS GLOBAL

Je l'utilise depuis 15 jours. Il est vraiment très bien. Simple,et efficace, c'est comme cela que les choses devraient fonctionner de nos jours... J'utilise déjà les simulations de sommateur NLS waves et Satson, VCC marche très bien et personnellement, bien que le NLS et le Satson soient d'excellents simulateurs de sommation, j'avoue avoir un faible pour le VCC... Sans doute du à sa simplicité à l'utilisation et ce petit "plus" dans le son qui apporte tant mais les 3 se valent. Mes mixes ont gagné en relief, dynamique, profondeur et largeur rien qu'en ajoutant un peu de "drive" sur la rythmique et les voix, la petite subtilité qui fait la différence. Rapport qualité prix , je l'ai acheté sur un site à 40% moins cher, je n'ai pas à me plaindre.

Bien sur je referai ce choix, sauf si j'ai la possibilité de rentrer un super sommateur, mais c'est déjà bien :) !
contenu en anglais
JimboSpins26/02/2013

L'avis de JimboSpins (contenu en anglais)"Buy it now!"

Slate Digital VCC Virtual Console Collection
The Slate Digital Virtual Console Collection is truly analog! It comes with 2 plug ins and you can use them on a PC or a Mac and you will not have any issues running them as a VST, RTAS, or AU. Using these two plug ins is very easy because of the interface. They have given my tracks some depth and great stereo separation with minimal effort on my part. One of my favorites is the API because it delivers a large sound on my drums and makes them sound huge. I will not do many drums without this plug in anymore because once I started using it, there is no way I can go back to having my drums go back to how they were before.

SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

Installing these plug ins was quick and simple. I have them on my Mac running OS X 10.6 and they have never given me any issues. I have not seen a manual for them, but learning them was not hard. The slate Virtual Channel has only 6 knobs and a few channels and channel settings that can all be edited and controlled. The Slate Virtual MixBuss has only two knobs and a group on/off switch. In order for me to really understand these plug ins I just had to start working with them and not be too technical. I was able to see immediate how both of them affected my sound. They brought color, depth, and stereo width to my tracks and I am very impressed with it. The price is very affordable as well making it a must have for anyone who makes music at home and wants to really put the finishing touches on their music.

OVERALL OPINION

I love working with the Virtual Channel and have it on pretty much every single mixer track in my projects. My computer can handle it with no problem because it uses very little CPU. It is a 64 bit plug in but can also be used in the 32 bit plug in form. With the four models (VCC) Brit 4K, Brit N, USA and Pi, it makes it a must have for anyone who wants to learn mixing or someone who is already solid at mixing and needs some good plug ins.
contenu en anglais
tarrtime05/12/2012

L'avis de tarrtime (contenu en anglais)"Analog sound for the rest of us"

Slate Digital VCC Virtual Console Collection
Slate Digital Virtual Console Collection (VCC) is a suite of software plug-ins (single channel and mix buss versions) that can be used in a DAW. The software can be directly downloaded from the slate digital website. Authorization is down using an iLok2 dongle. Sometimes there are offers of getting a free iLok2 along with your purchase of one of the slate digital plug-ins. If you don't already own an iLok2, this might be something to look out for.
This plug-in was designed to simulate the sound of an analog hardware console. If you think your recordings sound digital/sterile then this plug-in might help your tracks sound more desirable.

SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

Part of what makes an analog console sound different than mixing in the box (ITB) is that individual channels add a little bit of pleasing distortion (harmonics) and subtle compression to an input signal. VCC comes with a plug-in to be used on individual tracks to do just that. Another thing that makes analog consoles sound unique is the mix-bus summing. I don't understand the details of how analog summing is different to digital summing. I assume there is a little bit of pleasing distortion, subtle compression, and possibly some changes to the stereo field in analog summing. Whatever it is, analog summing is know to add dimension or depth to music. There are people that disagree, but in my opinion I like what VCC does to my tracks.

There are several different analog consoles to choose from: SSL, API, Neve, Trident, RC-Tube. To my ears, the Neve console is the most dramatic and adds a lot to drums and bass by thickening up the low end. It really makes the transients punch. The SSL and API models are more subtle and do different things to the mid-range. To get the best idea about the consoles (without purchasing the plug-in) you can listen to demos on the slate digital webpage or even download a demo.

OVERALL OPINION

One good thing about the VCC software is that the user can dial in just how much 'drive' or analog sound they want to add. Extreme settings rarely sound good in the context of an entire mix, but its all up to the user to decide.
Compared to other analog console modelers (Waves NLS), VCC has a few of the same models - SSL and Neve, a few different models - API, Trident, RC-Tube, and doesn't have an EMI model that NLS does. The Neve model in VCC adds more punch to drums than the Neve model in NLS to my ears. However, I think the SSL in VCC is more subtle than the SSL model in NLS.
Another difference between NLS and VCC is that NLS models hundreds of individual channels, with each console having dozens of individual channels. VCC only offers a single individual channel per console. If you assume that what makes analog sound analog is the fact that an analog console passes audio 'imperfectly' then it is almost certain that individual analog channels are all going to be differently imperfect. NLS offers the user more individual channels that are all a little bit different. This might also cause you a headache by forcing you to decide between channels that are all just a little bit different until you find the perfect one. With VCC you just get one channel per console, that's it - for better or worse.

contenu en anglais
sw8030/10/2012

L'avis de sw80 (contenu en anglais)"buy it"

Slate Digital VCC Virtual Console Collection
The Slate Digital Virtual Console Collection is an analog plug in bundle that can be used on your Mac or PC as a VST. The Slate Digital Virtual Console Collection is also very affordable costing fewer than 200 dollars. You can use it on your Mac as a RTAS or an AU plug-in but on your PC it has to be run as a VST plug-in. No matter which system you use it with it will work great. I have been using it for almost a year and never had a single issue with it and if I remember correctly it only took about 10 minutes tops to get it up and running.

SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

The 2 plug-ins that it comes with are a remake of some of the best and most classic analog consoles ever made. Using this plug-in for your mixing will really bring your music to life. If you are on a PC you will need to have Windows XP SP3 or it will work just fine if you are running Vista but you could run into some driver issues down the road once you get some Windows updates. If you want to use it on a Mac you will need to have Mac operating system 10.5 or higher with at least 1.83 GHz.

OVERALL OPINION

The Slate Digital Virtual Console Collection does come with a manual in case you have any questions but you probably won’t need it. I suggest just messing around with the plug-ins and watch how it transforms you sound. If you are looking for a group of plug-ins that will give you some depth to your music, or basically breathe some life into your mixes then the Slate Digital Virtual Console Collection is the perfect group of plug-ins that you need to have. For the price, you will not find many other plug-ins that are bundled together like this. It is a great investment and you will use it in all of your music for years to come.
contenu en anglais
moosers29/08/2011

L'avis de moosers (contenu en anglais)

Slate Digital VCC Virtual Console Collection
Slate Digital's Virtual Console Collection is a set of two plug-ins, suitable for use on both Mac and PC systems. The plug-ins basically give you four different vintage console models to choose from, each found on the two plug-ins, one of which is dubbed the 'virtual channel' and the other which is the 'virtual mix buss.' The plug-ins are available in VST format for Windows and RTAS/AU/VST for Intel based Mac systems. The interfaces of each of the two plug-ins are simple to understand. The mix buss plug-in has a mode knob to choose between the four different virtual consoles - US A (API), British N (Neve), British 4K (SSL), and PSI (Trident) - and a drive parameter. The Virtual Channel plug-in has the same mode parameter to go along with input and drive controls, so as you can see these are pretty simple. You can also group the two of them together if you'd like. The manual shouldn't be necessary unless you're having technical issues.

SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

I don't own the Slate Digital Virtual Console Collection, so I wasn't too involved with installing it, but one of the studios that I often work out of has this installed and I can't say that I've ever had a problem using it. It's an all Pro Tools HD system with a Mac Pro tower, and although I don't have the exact specs on the computer, it's very powerful and handles pretty much everything we throw at it. I wouldn't think that these take up too much processing power, but how well they will run totally depends on your system.

OVERALL OPINION

The Slate Digital Virtual Console Collection of two plug-ins are some of the best of it's kind without a doubt. They sound very realistic and it's super cool that you can choose between four major console modelers like Neve, SSL, API and Trident. I can't say that they sound like dead on replicas, but of course that isn't to be expected and they definitely sound good enough where you can hear the difference and assign them to each of these. The price won't make the Slate Digital Virtual Console Collection the cheapest around, but they're still not bad and often Slate will offer up sales as well. These are some of the best sounding plug-ins that I've used in recent memory and would definitely recommend them to anyone after some top quality console modeling plugs.