Blue Microphones Snowball
+
Blue Microphones Snowball

Snowball, Microphone USB de la marque Blue Microphones.

Comparateur de prix
Petites annonces

Tous les avis sur Blue Microphones Snowball

  • J'aime
  • Tweet
Note moyenne :3.8( 3.8/5 sur 8 avis )
 3 avis38 %
 3 avis38 %
 1 avis13 %
 1 avis13 %
Rapport qualité/prix : Excellent
Insatisfait(e) des avis ci-contre ?
windigo26/10/2010

L'avis de windigo"Le SnowBall, pas si mal en USB"

Blue Microphones Snowball
Bonjour,

Ce micro est polyvalent (chant,instruments acoustiques,Podcasts), il possède à cet effet un Switch réducteur ou Omni. C'est un micro USB à condensateur statique cardioïde alimenté par le PC (5V). Compatible tout PC. Faible latence en prise directe, élevée en Omni ou multiples sources.
L'USB Permet de se passer de drivers et selon certaines situations nomades, c''est un micro correct de dépannage.
Par rapport aussi au Zéro pointé de l'avis précédent, je pense que le matériel autour est important ainsi que l'isolation.
Un autre atout nécessaire : la suspension assez onéreuse et pourtant indispensable qui n'est pas livrée avec et pour cause..
Voir les tests assez bons ou moins bons sur YouTube.

AVIS GLOBAL

Depuis un an, j'en possède plusieurs pour le Look, Lol.
Oui bien sûr, le petit GO Mic USB de Samson et le C01U.
Ce que j'aime, je pense que selon les versions il y a plus ou moins de plastique. Les trois ont un superbe Look vintage, entièrement en Alu brossé et acier, il dégage une impression de robustesse, en blanc c'est celui qui semble le plus fragile mais en fait il s'agit d'une résine très solide qui accompagne parfaitement les couleurs des Mac et des nouveaux HP.. En noir c'est un peu froid mais "pro".
Je le trouve supérieur en capture au Samson Go et pratiquement à égalité avec le C01U pour le chant et le Ukulélé ou la guitare. Je n'ai pas essayé le G-Track encore ou l'AKG.
Les plus, il faut bien le dire : son Look et le côté USB nomade ainsi que le Switch réducteur et sa suspension optionnelle, hélas.
Les moins : comme tous les micros USB, il n'égale pas un bon statique XLR avec un bon préampli. Attention par rapport à ses concurrents, il est volumineux, prévoir une petite valise.il ne convient pas en effet aux prises de groupes, comme déjà dit , il est dédié au chant, guitare, instruments à cordes, et aussi Podcast (documentaires, reportages, dialogues comédiens).
Le rapport qualité prix est correct et je referais ce choix.
Ylo03/03/2007

L'avis de Ylo

Blue Microphones Snowball
Type de micro : 2 capsules
3 positions : cardioïde, cardioïde avec atténuateur 10 dB, et omnidirectionel(deuxième capsule).
Technologie : condensateur.
Se branche sur un port USB.
Aspect : beaucoup de plastique...En forme de balle plus grosse que ce à quoi l'on peut s'attendre quand on la voit sous son globe(environ 10 cm de diamètre). Trépied télescopique en acier de bonne facture d'apparence solide (environ 18 cm déplié). Made in China... C'est inscrit en gros dessus,sur ce point on est pas trompé !

AVIS GLOBAL

Reçu ce matin...
Ce micro est quasiment inutilisable hors position avec atténuateur ! Il sature très vite. N'espérez pas enregistrer une répé en omnidirectionnel, c'est cuit ! Blue a sorti 2 patches, un pour les enregistrements puissants et un autre pour les enregistrements plus faibles. Effectivement le niveau baisse mais le micro sature toujours. Ces patches sont en fait des drivers, et il faut en installer un qui désinstalle l'autre. C'est assez vite fait, mais ce n'est pas du tout instantané(cliquer sur le patch, débrancher micro...Rebrancher micro...débrancher, rebrancher...OK !). Pour régler le problème il faudrait peut-être le mettre derrière une porte.
Temps de latence énorme(325,079ms selon Cubase), impossible d'enregistrer avec un casque. On peut faire sans, mais impossible d'ajouter une deuxième piste à moins de la recaler à la souris !
Qualité d'enregistrement : même pas envie de m'attarder là-dessus.
Ce micro a tout de même quelque chose de bien, il est assez facile de le remettre dans sa boîte pour le renvoyer d'où il vient !
De qui se moque t-on pour oser sortir une pareille m... ?
contenu en anglais
FreestyleJesse20/04/2012

L'avis de FreestyleJesse (contenu en anglais)"Very Different But Great Mic"

Blue Microphones Snowball
This microphone is great for recording vocals as well as instruments. The size of the microphone is actually incredible it makes it very easy to travel with and as well as the size the stand it comes with helps. I would recommend this mic more for instruments but if your on a tight budget and want both, this is the mic for you.

OVERALL OPINION

This is a great mic i would recommend it to anybody, i have been using it for over a few months now and still have not even had 1 problem. I have even dropped it a few times which usually breaks a mic but i guess this one is able to sustain any of those problems. I would recommend this mic t
contenu en anglais
14/07/2011

L'avis de Anonyme (contenu en anglais)

Blue Microphones Snowball
The Blue Snowball used to be that thing I always lusted after before I actually got into the world of serious recording, so even if I was inexperienced, my research and obsessive following of the Snowball had to mean it was good, right?

Well, yes. The Blue Snowball is quite a feat of design. Before anything else, it's striking with its shape, and in the case of the chrome one, its color, and its switchable patterns and a pad in the cardioid widened my eyes in amazement before I understood that this was a rather normal thing among microphones.

Once I met a friend who owned one for convenience and travel recording, I had to try it out. I was just getting into recording, but because I was dead serious, I ended up getting an entire audio chain which started with a Shure SM7b. So I had standards. And I immediately figured out how glad I was that I didn't spend $100 on the Snowball.

I can't say it's bad. It's a good microphone, but to be frank, even for a USB microphone, it's beginning to show its age. At this point in time, a Yeti with far superior quality and features can be had for just a little more, and for the same price, a Samson Meteor (which is a rather impressive piece of work) can be had instead. The Blue Snowball, even for a USB microphone now, sounds a bit shrill, and I could never bear to use this for anything more than idea capture.

OVERALL OPINION

So I find that the Blue Snowball, unless it gets a bit of a makeover, will lose its place in the traveling audio person market. There are a few better offerings coming out onto the market now, and if you YouTube the Snowball and watch it in comparisons with other USB microphones, it's getting blown away.

But I will say one thing. When your friends who know nothing about audio come over and see the Snowball, they'll get a bit confused. Because it still had complete control over the high-end consumer market, and maybe that's how I should have reviewed it.
contenu en anglais
moosers01/03/2009

L'avis de moosers (contenu en anglais)

Blue Microphones Snowball
The Blue Microphones Snowball USB is a condenser microphone that has a capability of being sent via USB straight to your computer. This bypasses the audio interface and really eliminates the need for one if you are just trying to record one thing at a time with this microphone only. This is made for studio use only, as it designed for use with your computer. It has either an omni or cardioid in terms of polar pattern settings. It also comes with a mini stand that is great for putting on your desk.

OVERALL OPINION

I've been using the Blue Microphones Snowball USB mic for about a year and have found it useful for those who want a microphone that can connect straight to your computer via USB. It is perfect for those just looking to have a microphone that they can record ideas or single mic recordings. The sound quality of this microphone is surprisingly good considering how cheap it is and while I haven't used any other USB based microphones, I think it would be hard to find a mic that is as cheap as this one for what it does. I have used this microphone on everything from vocals to simply just recording a live performance with a single microphone. It is quick and easy to set up, which makes it perfect for getting down ideas. I have come to trust Blue Microphones to make high quality sounding microphones that are set a reasonable prices. This makes them viable for both the professional and amateur, but I would really just recommend this microphone to amateurs looking for a cheap way to record with a good sounding microphone without having to buy a whole recording rig. All in all, this is a great innovation from Blue Microphones and definitely is worthy of a try.
contenu en anglais
FP User01/11/2008

L'avis de FP User (contenu en anglais)

Blue Microphones Snowball
USB is a great idea but lacking with the support of live monitoring.

Price paid: $160 USD

Sound quality was excellent.

Plug and play but configuring your daw is another story. Cubase SX would only recognize one audi interface at a time while using asio drivers. The wdm drivers allowed me to select the Blue snowball as a input device but being that the snowball is usb live monitoring is on about a 300ms delay.

Seemed real durable and the quality was top knotch.

OVERALL OPINION

Sad to I took the mic back and exchanged it the next day because of the poor implementation of usb as an interface for multitracking along side another audio interface (m-audio delta 192). If I was doing podcasts and did't need to monitor this would be the mic to have, the quality that I was able to record was excellent but due to no asio support and no live monitoring it just wasn't for me.

Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
Posted by: Khary ( 2-, 2006)
contenu en anglais
FP User01/11/2008

L'avis de FP User (contenu en anglais)

Blue Microphones Snowball
Like getting 3 microphones in one with a 3 postion swith just above the USB connector. 1 Activates the Cardioid Capsule 2 Activates the Cardioid Capsule with a -10db pad(loud situations) 3 Activates the Omni Capsule Missing in the box Microphone stand and USB Cable that by early annoucments would be in the box. They are not. I guess that most highend mircophones do not come with these items so why should the SnowBall?

Price paid

$139.00

OVERALL OPINION

An excellent USB studio microphone.

For the most part very easy to use going into GarageBand. Can be a little tricky to get some audio software to recognize the SnowBall. No USB drives on the website. Not very windows friendly.

The B.L.U.E. SnowBall is well built.

This has to be the most interesting looking micrphone that I have ever seen and used. The retro looks catches your eye and the great quality makes you think that this may be the only USB Microphone that anyone needs. A big WOW factor the 1st time you see it!

Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
Posted by: macbodock ( 9-, 2005)
contenu en anglais
victormelamade29/10/2008

L'avis de victormelamade (contenu en anglais)

Blue Microphones Snowball
This microphone from Blue is a very creative looking mic and audio interface in one that is made for podcasting and hobbyist recording. I actually bought this as a gift for my brother, but played around with it for a bit to check out the sound quality before giving it to him. First of all it comes with a neat looking stand and mounting device. It is meant to sit on a desk perched on top of this little stand for podcasting purposes. The stand also happens to be a pretty good height for miking a guitar amp if you wanted to use this for that purpose. It is mainly a cardioid condenser type mic, but you do have some options here. There is a 3 position switch on the back that can change that. The first position is normal cardioid condenser. The second one is the same capsule except this time with a 10db pad engaged to take down the level a little bit, in case you are screaming into the thing or are recording a loud amp. The third one turns the capsule into omni mode, which will record a much larger sound field. That is a nice position if you just want some rough recordings of a rehearsal or something. The mic itself connects to a computer with USB and is self powered, so you don't need any of the usual extra components to get this condenser mic working. The mic is not compatible with every kind of DAW though, so make sure before you buy this that you're not in for any rude compatibility surprises.

OVERALL OPINION

This mic is very cheap and can do a lot for the price. For someone who is not too discriminating about the sound quality, this is a very nice buy because it is the microphone, stand, and interface all in one convenient and cool looking sphere. The overall sound quality is a little bit lacking in detail, but definitely more than you'd expect for the price. I wouldn't get it for myself, but makes a nice gift for someone into podcasting!