Devenir membre
Devenir Membre

ou
Continuer avec Google
Connexion
Se connecter

ou
Se connecter avec Google
Ajouter ce produit à
  • Mon ancien matos
  • Mon matos actuel
  • Mon futur matos
4Front TruePianos
Photos
1/39

Tous les avis sur 4Front TruePianos

Filtres
Mots clés
Note moyenne :
( 4.9/5 sur 15 avis )
13 avis
87 %
2 avis
13 %
Donner un avis
Cible : Tout public Rapport qualité/prix : Excellent
Avis des utilisateurs
  • VelhonVelhon

    Le meilleur ? Même sans SAV ni update depuis 2012...

    4Front TruePianosPublié le 24/06/19 à 00:24
    J'ai beaucoup hésité entre ce TruePianos et Pianotek 6. Les 2 sont proposés au même prix, mais TruePianos semblent ne plus avoir de mise à jour depuis des années (2012 ?), il n'a également pas autant d'options/paramètres.
    Pourtant, après avoir installé les 2 démos, il faut être honnêtre : TruePianos sonne vraiment, vraiment bien....c'est un pure bonheur de le lancer à chaque fois.
    A contrario, le Pianotek est assez froid quand même, on sent que c'est proche de la réalité mais il y a quelque chose d'aseptisé dans le feeling, difficile à décrire autrement.

    TruePianos c'est 5 pianos différents, chacun avec des presets (égaliseur + compresseur je pense) différents pour ajuster selon vos go…
    Lire la suite
    J'ai beaucoup hésité entre ce TruePianos et Pianotek 6. Les 2 sont proposés au même prix, mais TruePianos semblent ne plus avoir de mise à jour depuis des années (2012 ?), il n'a également pas autant d'options/paramètres.
    Pourtant, après avoir installé les 2 démos, il faut être honnêtre : TruePianos sonne vraiment, vraiment bien....c'est un pure bonheur de le lancer à chaque fois.
    A contrario, le Pianotek est assez froid quand même, on sent que c'est proche de la réalité mais il y a quelque chose d'aseptisé dans le feeling, difficile à décrire autrement.

    TruePianos c'est 5 pianos différents, chacun avec des presets (égaliseur + compresseur je pense) différents pour ajuster selon vos goûts. Les pianos sont tous uniques, ils ont tous quelque chose de magique, comme par exemple le Amber avec sa mécanique très marquée ou encore le Emerald avec son sustain plus étouffé que les autres. Franchement ils ont tous les 5 une identité propre. Personnellement mon préféré est le Diamond, avec sa clarté très marquée par des harmoniques riches et bien présentes.

    Est-ce que je regrette mon achat, malgré le fait que le VST n'est plus mis à jour ? Même après avoir réinstallé la démo de Pianotek, définitivement non. J'ai un super feeling avec ce TruePianos, j'ai simplement la sensation d'avoir un vrai piano avec un âme au bout des doigts. Pas de prise de tête avec des réglage dans tous les sens : 5 pianos magnifiques et différents, une très belle réverbe, et c'est tout. Priorité à la musique et à l’interprétation :).
    Lire moins
  • BeyondRBeyondR

    Jolie parfait.

    4Front TruePianosPublié le 10/09/12 à 16:54
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    4Front TruePianos is a VST that simulates a deep piano sound.
    What Do I like most about it, is the fact that it doesn't require an advanced installation and high cpu resources.

    Another great feature of this program is that you can visually see the notes that are active, also the fact that you have different setups to choose what kind of sound you would like to incorporate in your mixes, a deeper, classical music kind of sound, or a lighter one, most found in pop/ rnb and hip-hop songs.

    Another special thing about this product, is that all over the range provided by it, it sounds constant, on the market there are some piano vst that sound good only in high range, other just in lower ranges, and they would work great for basses, but in many cases you want a more fuller sound all over the ranges.

    Precision and quality of the sounds is incredible, one of the few high-quality piano vst on the market, I enjoy working with this program and create a nice rich yet natural piano sounding.

    This vst is used world wide , I have some friends that use it in their studios, it's easy to use, fast, provided great sounding and also doesn't require a very powerful machine, it's pretty perfect.

    I've tried several models but I stuck with this, check it out, it's fast and has a nice tone.

    Knowing what I know, I'm quite sure that I would make the same choice over and over again, because as I said, it provides a consistent quality of tone all over the range, the overtones sound good, even the diminished chords sound pretty natural which I never encountered in any type of piano vst. It's worth the money and even more, search for it and buy it.
  • stompboxjonstompboxjon

    belles pianos sondes

    4Front TruePianosPublié le 17/06/12 à 09:51
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The piano sounds that are from 4Front at first didn’t seem appealing to me because I was so use to using so many cheap plug in piano’s in my tunes. But once I really had the chance to listen into them solo before adding any other instruments to them I was amazed. They pianos are better than they are on almost any of my boards , and these is just a virtual instrument. One of the great things about it is that you can use it stand alone and don’t have to open up your sequencing software or daw to use it. So if you just want to mess around with the piano or even practice on your playing then you can just open it right up from your desktop and don’t need to have anything else open if you arent going to sequence what you play.

    Very easy to install and its not that big of a vst at all. It only took a few minutes to load up and install and it hasn’t caused any problems or system errors yet. I do not use it that much just when I want some real true authentic piano’s in my recordings.


    I think its great and its something that we should all have, if you are into using piano into your music you will want to get this but if you want to just have it to learn the piano or teach the piano or just play ten make sure yo have a great midi keyboard to use with it, because whats the point in having the piano sounds if it feels like your playing a toy piano from Toy’s R Us? You want a nice midi keyboard with after touch and some weight to the keys. Or even a full 88 key midi keyboard and 4 Front True Pianos you might feel like you are sitting at a baby grand. Its worh the buy.
  • ericthegreatericthegreat

    grand son!

    4Front TruePianosPublié le 28/11/11 à 08:19
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    I've been using the 4 Front True Pianos for about a year and I have come to know it as one of the best virtual acoustic pianos out there. It was easy to install and doesn't take to long to figure out what everything does. The interface is laid out smartly and everything is right there for you to get a ton of different types of acoustic piano sounds. Having all the presets there is a huge plus as there are a ton of great pre made sounds in this. I run this virtual instrument both as a stand alone piece of software and in Apple Logic. It always runs smoothly for me when I run this on my Mac Book Pro that has a 2.2 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo processor and 4 GBs of RAM. While I always like to use a real acoustic piano when I can, if that is not an option having True Pianos is a huge asset as it give me a great sound in the box that I can control via a MIDI controller and edit like I would MIDI. It also has a built in metronome and the ability to play audio files that you can play along with. The price is reasonable, especially if you buy this as part True Pianos bundle of virtual instruments. The virtual piano in the interface sets the scene for a real simulation of an acoustic piano. I love the sound quality of this pedal and the price is definitely worth it for what I am trying to do. It is versatile in terms of the different piano sounds and has always run faithfully for me. Overall, I definitely recommend True Pianos for those who want a great sounding piano inside of the box. It will also work on almost in DAW that you use!
  • songboysongboy

    4Front TruePianosPublié le 28/02/10 à 17:39
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    What I like most about this plugin is it is not very CPU intensive. I can run this and a host of other plugins at the same time and my computer doesn't get bogged down. This makes True Pianos my new go to piano plugin while playing live. Other great things about it is the simple interface. I like this because I use so many other plugins to fine tune my sound that I enjoy my sound source (especially one so specific like acoustic piano) to be very stripped down. You also get 4 nice sounding piano's to choose from off the get go with a lot of presets and a very simple reverb. The only thing I dislike about this plugin is it continually crashes in Logic 9 making it unusable in that DAW. Overall, this doesn't bother me to much as I only use Logic 9 to write/record music in. For that purpose I turn to Synthogy Ivory. Ivory is definitely a more realistic, warmer sounding plugin but it is very CPU intensive and can get a little "clunky" sounding when you computer starts to get bogged down or you are playing very quickly. True Pianos does however work perfectly in Ableton 8 which is exactly what I needed as I use Abelton 8 for live performance only. The quality of the sound is about an 8 out of 10. Virtual pianos are rarely convincing. This one does sound a little tinny at times but overall, it does a good job in a mix of live music. If I am going to play a solo piano gig, I do still go with Ivory, but a non CPU hog plugin is essential for someone running an entire show out of their laptop. I have also downloaded the trial of Modartt Pianoteq. I bought True pianos before I did this and in retrospect, I might have gotten Pianoteq instead. But, they are pretty close so I am happy with my purchase. I paid around $200 for this plugin which was cheaper than Modartts price. Would I buy it again? I guess I would want to do a more thorough comparison between Pianoteq and Truepianos to be sure.
  • moosersmoosers

    4Front TruePianosPublié le 17/09/10 à 04:41
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    4Front's TruePianos is software for acoustic piano emulation inside the box. I'd be the first out there to say that acoustic pianos are the hardest to emulate in the world of digital synthesis and acoustic instrument emulations, so I'm as skeptical as anyone, but this software is really quite good. It's available for both Windows and Mac platforms and can be used in just about all DAWs. I don't own this software, so I wasn't involved at all with installing it so I'll have to skip this portion of the product, but I will say that I'm not aware of any issues that it might have had. There is definitely a whole lot to using TruePianos, as there is an endless world of possibilities. You could definitely sit there for hours tweaking your sound, which I guess is both a blessing and curse (mostly a blessing for our sake though). I've really only scratched the surface when it comes to experimenting and tweaking the sounds here, as it does give you some pretty good preset starting points to work from. There are a few different screens to navigate through, as you've got the interface with the virtual piano itself, and then a screen of many parameters and presets to choose from. While some sound better than others, in general I'm a big fan of the way these pianos sound as they are some of the most realistic that I've used. The other one that is in the same boat is Ivory, which also sounds great. However, TruePianos is less expensive and seems to have more control. While it's definitely not a replacement for the beautiful sound you'll get with a real grand piano, it's close enough where it's worth having around for times when you can't use a real one.
  • Wedges2Wedges2

    4Front TruePianosPublié le 27/04/11 à 02:56
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    TruePianos is perfect for hip hop productions. I won't even say one bad thing about this product in this review. The CPU usage, the sound, the way it fits into hip hop productons, the versatily it has.

    Basically 4Front TruePianos is a great tool to use for hip hop productions. It isn't as detailed as you'd like if your intrested in classical keys for movie scores but for me I don't even look at piano vst's anymore. There are 4 different pianos all with presets and individual controls so you can make your own. There is an option to determine the velocity curve which is great. Along with a reverb that is actually very good sounding with the pianos. I've used all 4 pianos in my beats even though they sound very muuch different from each other. They all have their uses.

    The CPU usage of TruePianos is phenomenal. It's so realistic sounding yet it barely effects my computer. I run a gateway 2.0GHz dual core that isn't even for music so this is a big deal, especially because I only have 2 GB of RAM.

    The price is great as well. It's definatly the most cost effective piano vst out there. The sound is even if not better than Alicia's Keys and costs less.

    In conclusion, I'd definatly recommend this product if your looking for pianos that fit well with rap, RnB, Rock, etc. Pretty much anything that isn't for movie scorring. I've done piano solos for clients in projects that sound great with this vst. It has enough versatility to fit into pretty much anything but is very simple to operate. The price is great. The sound is great. This vst is great.
  • Anonyme

    Une approche pratique de pianos modélisés.

    4Front TruePianosPublié le 27/06/11 à 12:30
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    4Front advertises TruePianos as a very light, very fun piano module to play. A large selling point for 4Front is their belief that while big time companies can spend gigabytes and gigabytes meticulously sampling real pianos, capturing massively long samples of each key at many different velocities at ridiculously high quality, there is a point of tedium where the diminishing returns of quality no longer justify the sheer size of the libraries.

    TruePianos is entirely modeled. That means that the velocities of the pianos is entirely variable, for example. The truth is, True Pianos is simply fun to play, and because it's not sampled, and instead modeled, I feel like I'm playing a real unique instrument as opposed to an unavoidably imperfect copy of one.

    None of the piano modules may sound exactly like Bosendorfers, but what does it matter? TruePianos is tiny! It's incredibly light!

    The fact that 4Front is more interested in creating instruments and allowing the user to tweak it to his or her heart's desire than creating a facility for a user to pretend to have access to or own a Bosendorfer is very encouraging, because it doesn't constrain the user to a certain mindset of sound.

    I have fumbled with all the presets, and the best way for me to recommend which modules is to go onto 4Front's website and listen to the samples. Each of the modules has its own distinct character, and they can be tweaked for hours and hours on end.

    If I had one bad thing to say about 4Front's TruePianos, it's that all of the piano modules are excessively bright. This works fine with certain kinds of music, and wreaks havoc with other kinds. (I won't say what kinds; you guys should all know what.) The best way to know though, is to go on the website and see for yourself.

    If I had to give a flat recommendation now, I'd give it a 4.5/5. With the .5 off for the excessive brightness.
  • DJ HennyDJ Henny

    Grand piano, VST

    4Front TruePianosPublié le 24/09/11 à 19:25
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    This VST works brilliantly on most setups. I've used it on a laptop with a single core pentium processor, a low end desktop PC (1.8GHZ pentium and 1gb ram) as well as my current (2.5GHZ Core2Quad & 4GB ram) and it runs equally as brilliant on both. The install is painless and extremely simple and the layout of the VST is great. All the presets are separated into modules that have images representing them. True Pianos is a very very stable VST from my experience. I have had no crashes at all coming from it and it has worked with expansions added into it too. You can download many expansion packs for this plugin. I have used this plugin for most of my music and I would literally be nowhere without it. I have used this plugin in both FL Studio 9 and Ableton Live, and encountered 0 problems with it. The piano presets taht come with this plugin are brilliant and are better than any other VST i've used of such a small size. They are all industry standard piano sounds. The only problem is some third party expansions have not worked as well as the original presets, and don't come categorized. There is great customization options available within the plugin that allow you to customize the piano sound that you want to achieve. The sounds can be effect heavy but they are easy to disable from the interface. The only downside to the actual sounds are the lack of modelling oppurtunitys, so people who want to tweak sounds heavily would probably not have much joy from True Pianos. This is expected though as it is not a synth based plugin, but is a sample based plugin. Knowing what I do after purchasing, I would not hesitate again as it is an integral part of my production.
  • SeptentrionSeptentrion

    Franchement étonnant !

    4Front TruePianosPublié le 18/10/11 à 18:39
    Je cherchais depuis des mois un piano virtuel qui soit à la fois pas trop lourd (donc adieu les Ivory et confrères), et réaliste, jouable. J'en ai essayé de très nombreux... Y compris Pianotech, que je trouve intéressant, mais qui ne me correspond pas sous les doigts, en terme de jouabilité.
    Par hasard je tombe sur le TruePiano : exactement ce que je cherchais !! Léger, complet, en stand-alone comme en plug-in, et surtout extrémement jouable, agréable, musical !
    D'accord ce n'est pas une émulation de Steinway de 1937... mais un bon piano généraliste, avec juste les réglages qu'il faut, et qui sonne immédiatement sous les doigts !
    Franchement je ne croyais plus trouver ce compromis, don…
    Lire la suite
    Je cherchais depuis des mois un piano virtuel qui soit à la fois pas trop lourd (donc adieu les Ivory et confrères), et réaliste, jouable. J'en ai essayé de très nombreux... Y compris Pianotech, que je trouve intéressant, mais qui ne me correspond pas sous les doigts, en terme de jouabilité.
    Par hasard je tombe sur le TruePiano : exactement ce que je cherchais !! Léger, complet, en stand-alone comme en plug-in, et surtout extrémement jouable, agréable, musical !
    D'accord ce n'est pas une émulation de Steinway de 1937... mais un bon piano généraliste, avec juste les réglages qu'il faut, et qui sonne immédiatement sous les doigts !
    Franchement je ne croyais plus trouver ce compromis, donc je suis ravi !
    Je signale aussi un très bon piano droit un peu bastringue chez AcousticSamples, le Old.Black.Grand.Piano.Pleyel. Magnifique dans le genre !
    Lire moins
cookies
Nous utilisons les cookies !

Oui, Audiofanzine utilise des cookies. Et comme la dernière chose que nous voudrions serait de perturber votre alimentation avec des choses trop grasses ou trop sucrées, sachez que ces derniers sont fait maison avec des produits frais, bio, équitables et dans des justes proportions nutritives.
Ce que cela veut dire, c’est que les infos que nous y stockons ne visent qu’à simplifier votre usage du site comme à améliorer votre expérience sur nos pages et vous afficher des publicités personnalisées (en savoir plus).

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies
Cookies non soumis à consentement
Il s'agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies. Exemples : cookies vous permettant de rester connecté de page en page ou de personnaliser votre utilisation du site (mode sombre ou filtres).
Google Analytics
Nous utilisons Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer.
Publicités
Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :) Nous utilisons Google Ad Manager pour diffuser une partie des publicités, des mécanismes intégrés à notre CMS pour le reste. Nous sommes susceptibles d’afficher des publicités provenant de notre propre plateforme, de Google Advertising Products ou encore de la régie Adform.

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies
Cookies non soumis à consentement

Il s’agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies. Exemples : cookies vous permettant de rester connecté de page en page ou de personnaliser votre utilisation du site (mode sombre ou filtres).

Google Analytics

Nous utilisons Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer. Lorsque ce paramètre est activé, aucune information personnelle n’est envoyé à Google et les adresses IP sont anonymisées.

Publicités

Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :) Nous utilisons Google Ad Manager pour diffuser une partie des publicités, des mécanismes intégrés à notre CMS pour le reste. Nous sommes susceptibles d’afficher des publicités provenant de notre propre plateforme, de Google Advertising Products ou encore de la régie Adform.


Vous pouvez trouver plus de détails sur la proctection des données dans la politique de confidentialité.
Vous trouverez également des informations sur la manière dont Google utilise les données à caractère personnel en suivant ce lien.