IK Multimedia Amplitube Jimi Hendrix Edition
+
IK Multimedia Amplitube Jimi Hendrix Edition

Amplitube Jimi Hendrix Edition, Simulateur d'ampli/baffle logiciel pour guitare/basse de la marque IK Multimedia appartenant à la série Amplitube.

  • Augmenter ou diminuer la taille du texte
  • Imprimer
  • Rss

Tous les avis sur IK Multimedia Amplitube Jimi Hendrix Edition

  • J'aime
  • Tweet
Note moyenne :3.8( 3.8/5 sur 10 avis )
 1 avis10 %
 4 avis40 %
 5 avis50 %
Rapport qualité/prix : Excellent
Insatisfait(e) des avis ci-contre ?Demander un nouvel avis
Acheter chez Sweetwater
Test de la rédaction
  • 06/11/07Test de Amplitube Jimi Hendrix

    Test de Amplitube Jimi Hendrix - Foxy Ampli

    La société IK Multimédia sort un produit dérivé d’Amplitube 2 nommé Amplitube Jimi Hendrix, censé reproduire les amplis et les effets qu’utilisait le Voodoo Child. Réussite technique ou supercherie marketing ?

Avis des utilisateurs
la.boulanderie21/09/2009

L'avis de la.boulanderie

IK Multimedia Amplitube Jimi Hendrix Edition
Je n'ai eu aucun problème pour l'installation. Le seul souci que je rencontre avec les produits Amplitube de IK multimedia c'est qu'il ne fonctionne pas en stand alone sur mon PC. Cela doit être un truc tout bête mais je n'ai pas encore pris du temps pour trouver la raison. En VST, il n'y a aucun problème et c'est comme cela que je les utilise.

Comme je l'ai déjà indiqué pour Amplitube Fender, je n'aime pas l'interface Amplitube d'un point de vue pratique.Le coup des pédales sur le plancher c'est très rigolo (et très classe pour rêver un moment), mais je préférerais avoir sur un seul ecran l'ensemble des paramètres qui font le son (effets, ampli, cabinet, pédales,...).

Pour ce qui est du manuel, je n'en ai pas eu besoin et je ne sais pas si il y en a un.

ADÉQUATION/PERFORMANCE

Aucun problème de stabilité ou de performance, celà tourne très très bien avec une latence très faible (mais mon PC est relativement puissant).

AVIS GLOBAL

J'ai utilisé ce soft tout un weekend donc c'est un avis après une utilisation récente. J'ai pu essayer avant Guitar Rig 3 et Revealver de chez Peavey. Ils ont chacun leur qualité et défaut mais mon impression est la suivante:
- Revealver est très bon au niveau de la qualité de reproduction des sons des amplis mais difficile à gérer par rapport au souffle. Je trouve que certaines queues de notes sont assez mal définies comme si le son se perdait (rien à voir avec un mauvais réglage du Noise Gate je le précise).
- Guitar Rig 3 est très très bien, beaucoup de possibilité ainsi que beaucoup d'effet aliée à une érgonomie très agréable en revanche je trouve les sons un peu trop numériques (froid).
- Amplitube Fender est pour moi le soft le plus bluffant en terme de reproduction d'ampli avec une définition des notes remarquables et des émulations d'effets de toutes beautée,
- Amplitube Jimi Hendrix est aussi de très bonne facture même et c'est logique, si il est beaucoup moins polyvalent.

J'aime bien Hendrix mais je ne suis pas du tout un expert donc je n'essayerais pas de commenter si les sons sont réalistes par rapport aux albums du Maître, de toute façon même si on les effets et les amplis, IK Multimedia ne livre pas les mains de Jimi avec le CD. Je trouve qu'avec tout ce matos il y a de quoi créer des sons plus que corrects et c'est vraiment un grand plaisir de jouer avec ça.

Pour moi le rapport qualité prix est imbattable puisque c'était offert pour l'achat d'Amplitube Fender.

Je ne sais pas si je l'aurais acheté en raison du manque de polyvalence mais je serais passé à coté d'un soft vraiment très sympa et que je vais utiliser souvent je pense. 
otavioreis12/03/2009

L'avis de otavioreis

IK Multimedia Amplitube Jimi Hendrix Edition
Installation ultra simple... Aucune incompatibilité...

Manuel? le logiciel est super intuitif

ADÉQUATION/PERFORMANCE

Quad Core
4 GB de RAM
bon, le logiciel ne mange pas mon processeur, mais en même temps, ma machine est bien puissante.

La configuration est stable sous Vista

AVIS GLOBAL

Je l'utilise depuis 1 an.

J'aime bien le son vintage qu'il me sort... Le son n'est pas propre comme sur Guita Rig 3 ou sur le Pod X3 live... En revanche, il a un caractère très intéressant

Je trouve que ce logiciel est un bon choix pour élargir la palette sonnore, si t'as déjà d'autres logiciels. Mais si vous voulez l'utiliser comme le seul logiciel, il n'est pas très pro ou très polyvalent..

bon rapport qualité/prix
Mamaz07/11/2007

L'avis de Mamaz

IK Multimedia Amplitube Jimi Hendrix Edition
-facile a installer
- pas d'incompatibilité
- facile à configurer, depuis amplitube 2, l'interface des sim d'amplis d'Ik multimédia ressemble beaucoup à celle de guitar rig.

ADÉQUATION/PERFORMANCE

- 2.3Gh 1 G Ram RME DSP multiface, Hard disk 250 Go
- oui ça ne rame pas, mais faut pas s'enflammer et ouvrir 3 occurences en même temps et en output, mettez en 1 en input (écriture), sauvegardez ou notez les présets que vous aimez.
- Réalisme pas exceptionel accappella, mais tout a fait exploitable en situation musicale, si on rentre avec un signal de guitare bien choyé et une guitare pas dégueux, il y a d'excellents sons clairs, brillants ou crémeux. Les sons crunch, fuzz et octaver arrachent la rondelle, pour peu peu qu'on se donne la peine d'affiner les réglages, car les présets ne sont pas tous exploitables d'emblée. ( au goût de ma fender Mex)

AVIS GLOBAL

- Des mois que je l'utilises, en combinaisons avec d'autres plugs, il a sa place dans les registre rock funk reaggea blues jazz,
et sans égaler ses cousins hardware, il leur fait en tous cas une belle pub.
okapie7624/09/2007

L'avis de okapie76

IK Multimedia Amplitube Jimi Hendrix Edition
Installation rapide et sans problèmes. configuration rapide avec ma juli@.

ADÉQUATION/PERFORMANCE

Tout a fait stable et performant. avec mon amd 64 3200+ et 1go et ma juli@ aucun probleme de latence.

AVIS GLOBAL

Ca fait maintenant 2 semaine que je l'utilise. jutilise aussi amplitube. c'est un bon dérivé d'amplitube en vst live et studio mais tres spécifique. les son son pas mal. on a deux choix de preset. soit par titre de chanson de jimi soit par ampli. on s'en sort tres bien apres queleque jours de recherche.
tres bien pour jouer du jimi hendrix avec les effets de chaque chanson voir meme la rythmique différancier du solo et ...
je prefaire amplitube pour sa polivalance de son et la version amplitube live pour le direct.
contenu en anglais
tarrtime19/12/2012

L'avis de tarrtime (contenu en anglais)"Vintage and Rare Amp Simulation"

IK Multimedia Amplitube Jimi Hendrix Edition
Amplitube Jimi Hendrix is an expansion pack for IK Multimedia Amplitube. With the introduction of Amplitube Custom Shop, individual amp models in this package can be purchased separately rather than as a bundle.
IKM Amplitube is a software plug-in that can be used inside a DAW, and can also be used as a stand-alone plug-in.
The Jimi Hendrix expansion pack is full of vintage and rare amp models of the same gear tha Jimi Hendrix used while recording his famous guitar sounds.

SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

I have listened to a lot of Jimi Hendrix in my life, a learned to play the guitar in part by learning a lot of his songs. However, I am not necessarily a Jimi Hendrix gear-head. I wish there were a few more amp models included in this package. However, I guess its possible that Hendrix didn't use that many different amps while he recorded. Nonetheless, when I think about this expansion pack, I mostly think of it more as a vintage gear package, so if there were a few more vintage amps available then great. I probably should fault IKM for trying to be true to the Jimi Hendrix gear selection.

OVERALL OPINION

The amp models in Amplitube Jimi Hendrix are some that you will not find anywhere else. The Fender amps are super cool for adding a touch of drive/saturation for blues-rock rhythm guitar work. The Marshall JTM100 is amazing for vintage lead sounds. My favorite part of the bundle is the collection fuzz pedals. The pedals included are perfect for a raw, old-school vibe. Most other amp sim software (Guitar Rig 5, Pod Farm, etc) only include models of Fuzz Face and Big Muff Pi pedals. If you want that real-deal fuzz sound, this collection as some amazing models. My biggest complaint with all Amplitube products is the post-effects. They really need to include some better old school effects models (Pye Compressor and Helios Eq, Plate Reverb, etc.)
contenu en anglais
Hatsubai24/06/2011

L'avis de Hatsubai (contenu en anglais)"Not very Hendrix sounding"

IK Multimedia Amplitube Jimi Hendrix Edition
Everybody and their mother these days seems to want to profit off of Jimi Hendrix, so it comes to no surprise when IK Multimedia tries to do the same thing. This time, they're just rehashing their standard Amplitube stuff for the Hendrix fans out there, and I honestly think they failed. To use this, you get a mic pre or some sort of interface, hook that up to your computer and then hook up your guitar to the interface. Then load up the stand alone application or the VST in your favorite DAW and you're good to go. I didn't experience any compatibility issues, so no problems there. I never read the manual, so I can't comment on that. Setting it all up is pretty easy, so no issues there.

SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

The amp sims on this are decent, but they're nothing spectacular. The Marshall sound reminds me of those Line 6 modelers that try to emulate the Marshall sound. They basically sound nothing alike aside from some random upper mids. The feel isn't there, the way they respond in real life isn't there, and the massive air a cranked Plexi pushes out of a full stack definitely isn't there. Considering how they're marketing this towards Hendrix fans, I'd say those three things should have been the biggest things to focus on. I didn't experience any crashing with this, but I wouldn't be surprised if other people had crashing problems. It took up a decent amount of memory, but it was nothing a new computer couldn't handle.

OVERALL OPINION

If you're a fan of Jimi Hendrix, do yourself a favor and just get a real Marshall. There's no amp sim out there that can truly replicate that cranked Plexi sound. The closest you can get is the Axe-Fx, and those things cost big money. They also take some time to truly dial in. This software is just half-assed and not really worth trying out.
contenu en anglais
Hatsubai24/06/2011

L'avis de Hatsubai (contenu en anglais)"Not very Hendrix sounding"

IK Multimedia Amplitube Jimi Hendrix Edition
Everybody and their mother these days seems to want to profit off of Jimi Hendrix, so it comes to no surprise when IK Multimedia tries to do the same thing. This time, they're just rehashing their standard Amplitube stuff for the Hendrix fans out there, and I honestly think they failed. To use this, you get a mic pre or some sort of interface, hook that up to your computer and then hook up your guitar to the interface. Then load up the stand alone application or the VST in your favorite DAW and you're good to go. I didn't experience any compatibility issues, so no problems there. I never read the manual, so I can't comment on that. Setting it all up is pretty easy, so no issues there.

SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

The amp sims on this are decent, but they're nothing spectacular. The Marshall sound reminds me of those Line 6 modelers that try to emulate the Marshall sound. They basically sound nothing alike aside from some random upper mids. The feel isn't there, the way they respond in real life isn't there, and the massive air a cranked Plexi pushes out of a full stack definitely isn't there. Considering how they're marketing this towards Hendrix fans, I'd say those three things should have been the biggest things to focus on. I didn't experience any crashing with this, but I wouldn't be surprised if other people had crashing problems. It took up a decent amount of memory, but it was nothing a new computer couldn't handle.

OVERALL OPINION

If you're a fan of Jimi Hendrix, do yourself a favor and just get a real Marshall. There's no amp sim out there that can truly replicate that cranked Plexi sound. The closest you can get is the Axe-Fx, and those things cost big money. They also take some time to truly dial in. This software is just half-assed and not really worth trying out.
contenu en anglais
mooseherman01/12/2010

L'avis de mooseherman (contenu en anglais)"Already a Dated Plug-in"

IK Multimedia Amplitube Jimi Hendrix Edition
There were no compatibility issues with this guy at all, the manual explained clearly how to set this software up, it was easy. It worked well with ProTools but it also works as its own stand-alone system. However, this is kind of pointless, as you can only really use it to record, and why not use it in combination with other instruments? Anyway, the system works pretty much fine with my ProTools setup. It didn't take me too long to set up at all, and the functions were all really easy to find, edit, mess around with, etc.

SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

The software worked pretty much perfectly. It's certainly not the most stable plug-in I've used in my time though. In fact, it's pretty old now, so I guess it's probably just the fact that plug-ins in general weren't all that great when it was released. It can be slow to load up but once your settings are good, you should be fine while tracking. I've had it a few years now but I haven't used it in a while, it works better on my current computer than it did on my last one.

OVERALL OPINION

While there are a lot of features in this amp modeling software, it doesn't really stack up. It gets really particular when it comes to effects (it models all these classic pedals like the Big Muff, wah, fuzz, octave, etc.) and it basically does everything in its power to approximate the sound of Hendrix. The fact of the matter is, though, that none of these plug-ins will make your tone sound particularly real. Plus, sounding exactly like Hendrix is impossible, as he was a master, and he would sound just like he sounds regardless of what instrument or amp he used. In terms of general amp modeling, it's been done better by newer plug-ins, and they're more stable. There's a lot of variety and it tries really hard but I'd honestly not waste my money on it as it's already kind of dated and useless.
contenu en anglais
mooseherman01/12/2010

L'avis de mooseherman (contenu en anglais)"Already a Dated Plug-in"

IK Multimedia Amplitube Jimi Hendrix Edition
There were no compatibility issues with this guy at all, the manual explained clearly how to set this software up, it was easy. It worked well with ProTools but it also works as its own stand-alone system. However, this is kind of pointless, as you can only really use it to record, and why not use it in combination with other instruments? Anyway, the system works pretty much fine with my ProTools setup. It didn't take me too long to set up at all, and the functions were all really easy to find, edit, mess around with, etc.

SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

The software worked pretty much perfectly. It's certainly not the most stable plug-in I've used in my time though. In fact, it's pretty old now, so I guess it's probably just the fact that plug-ins in general weren't all that great when it was released. It can be slow to load up but once your settings are good, you should be fine while tracking. I've had it a few years now but I haven't used it in a while, it works better on my current computer than it did on my last one.

OVERALL OPINION

While there are a lot of features in this amp modeling software, it doesn't really stack up. It gets really particular when it comes to effects (it models all these classic pedals like the Big Muff, wah, fuzz, octave, etc.) and it basically does everything in its power to approximate the sound of Hendrix. The fact of the matter is, though, that none of these plug-ins will make your tone sound particularly real. Plus, sounding exactly like Hendrix is impossible, as he was a master, and he would sound just like he sounds regardless of what instrument or amp he used. In terms of general amp modeling, it's been done better by newer plug-ins, and they're more stable. There's a lot of variety and it tries really hard but I'd honestly not waste my money on it as it's already kind of dated and useless.
contenu en anglais
mooseherman01/12/2010

L'avis de mooseherman (contenu en anglais)"Already a Dated Plug-in"

IK Multimedia Amplitube Jimi Hendrix Edition
There were no compatibility issues with this guy at all, the manual explained clearly how to set this software up, it was easy. It worked well with ProTools but it also works as its own stand-alone system. However, this is kind of pointless, as you can only really use it to record, and why not use it in combination with other instruments? Anyway, the system works pretty much fine with my ProTools setup. It didn't take me too long to set up at all, and the functions were all really easy to find, edit, mess around with, etc.

SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

The software worked pretty much perfectly. It's certainly not the most stable plug-in I've used in my time though. In fact, it's pretty old now, so I guess it's probably just the fact that plug-ins in general weren't all that great when it was released. It can be slow to load up but once your settings are good, you should be fine while tracking. I've had it a few years now but I haven't used it in a while, it works better on my current computer than it did on my last one.

OVERALL OPINION

While there are a lot of features in this amp modeling software, it doesn't really stack up. It gets really particular when it comes to effects (it models all these classic pedals like the Big Muff, wah, fuzz, octave, etc.) and it basically does everything in its power to approximate the sound of Hendrix. The fact of the matter is, though, that none of these plug-ins will make your tone sound particularly real. Plus, sounding exactly like Hendrix is impossible, as he was a master, and he would sound just like he sounds regardless of what instrument or amp he used. In terms of general amp modeling, it's been done better by newer plug-ins, and they're more stable. There's a lot of variety and it tries really hard but I'd honestly not waste my money on it as it's already kind of dated and useless.