Devenir membre
Devenir Membre

ou
Continuer avec Google
Connexion
Se connecter

ou
Se connecter avec Google
Ajouter ce produit à
  • Mon ancien matos
  • Mon matos actuel
  • Mon futur matos
Steinberg Cubase SX 1
Photos
1/27

Tous les avis sur Steinberg Cubase SX 1

Séquenceur généraliste de la marque Steinberg appartenant à la série Cubase SX

Filtres
Mots clés
Note moyenne :
( 4.5/5 sur 23 avis )
15 avis
65 %
6 avis
26 %
2 avis
9 %
Donner un avis
Rapport qualité/prix : Excellent
Avis des utilisateurs
  • AlanForPresidentAlanForPresident

    évolué et a raté

    Steinberg Cubase SX 1Publié le 09/05/12 à 08:11
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Cubase SX came out before SX 1 so I had a chance to mess with it for a while, mostly in “demo” mode but it was still the same. At first glance I really wasn’t liking it, didn’t really like the interface and how it was laid out. Coming from a few other software’s it was really confusing to me, it actually wasn’t untill I stop using it that I realized how good it really is.


    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    When I was using it I was using it on a Toshiba Satellite laptop that really didn’t give me to man issues. It did run slow a few times and had some sort of bugs going on with it but that could have been because my laptop just couldn’t handle it. I didn’t get a chance to run it on any different computers before I moved on the SX 1.


    OVERALL OPINION

    Overall, it seemed to be a great software I just wasn’t 100 percent comfortable using it right off the bat. Like I said after I decided to stop using it was when I realized how good it was. I guess the saying is true , “you don’t know what you have until its gone”. I do love Cubase though, never really understand all the different versions they come out with though. Also, when trying to mix my own song down in Cubase SX just didn’t work for me either, I couldn’t get a good clean mean. All of my mixes came out to be pretty “light”. I mostly make hip hop and dubstep music so I need a full thick sounds and I had a hard time getting it. So I moved all of the .wav files out to pro tools so I could get the sound that I was looking for. But Cubase SX is a good program to get your feet wet in and understadn how “new” age daws operate.
  • FP UserFP User

    Steinberg Cubase SX 1Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    1.06 is fairly complete and the 1.01 bugs are history. Can't wait for the new features in SX 2, especially the fx returns!!

    Price paid

    £ 349

    I'm probably not the right person to ask cos' I use Cubase since 1990 and I don't remember how the learning curve was back then. I never had problems with it, except perhaps for the awkward MIDI sysex integration. I must mention though that any hardware slightly below Steinberg's recommendations (but fairly above minimum) is struggling badly.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    The True Tape emulation is one of the best features a music software manufacturer has ever come up with. The on-board reverbs are a bit on the clangy / chilly side. The eq sounds too harsh and digital to my taste. I definitely like the A1 synth. BIG bass sounds and leads. The internal mp3 encoder is excellent.

    For the most part, the quality is solid enough to not require any support. CS is ok as long as one stays on standard issues. They seem to lose it a bit when you come up with problems out of 'exotic' configurations. For those who are using Steinberg (-recommended) hardware there shouldn't be any major problems though. BTW I wouldn't use it at a gig, just like any other software...

    OVERALL OPINION

    It's a studio workhorse and it does what it's supposed to do, most of the time... For fancy twiddling I turn over to the 02R ;)

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Unknown (January 0-, 2003)
  • FP UserFP User

    Steinberg Cubase SX 1Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Very good - Excelent automation

    Price paid

    250

    can become crowded quickly

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Like the tape emulation

    OVERALL OPINION

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Unknown ( 7-, 2003)
  • FP UserFP User

    Steinberg Cubase SX 1Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Cubase SX is the ideal multitrack software for PC. It is an open-ended program which supports all Re-Wire applications i.e. Reason, Ableton Live 2.0, Re-Birth etc, as well as DX ,and of course Steinbergs own VST plug-ins. The possibilities only end with your creativity. Full multitracking, editing, MIDI sequencing, and effects suite. 10/10 for features.

    Price paid

    $475

    Flowing through a session is a breeze with the new SX layout.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    The sound quality is great but it depends on the host soundcard. I give the sound a 9 out of 10 for a very clean sound. If you're looking for that warm sound you need outboard gear or some really good tube emulating plug-ins.

    Full multitracking, editing, MIDI sequencing, and effects suite. 10/10 for quality.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I love it. I can't imagine life without this software.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Unknown ( 7-, 2003)
  • FP UserFP User

    Steinberg Cubase SX 1Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Not a revolutionary product, more EVOlutionary... but still a very comprehensive feature set.

    Price paid

    $500 US

    would like the dockable windows as mentioned by someone else... it is 2003 isn't it?

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Haven't noticed any sound quality problems yet...

    haven't used any tech support yet... the updates have seemed to be effective.

    OVERALL OPINION

    A must have for any desktop oriented studio... absolutely!

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Unknown ( 6-, 2003)
  • FP UserFP User

    Steinberg Cubase SX 1Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Features are great, haven't found anything of note missing yet although i don't push it that far, and it is my first full on sequencer package. Could whinge about lack of OMF and other film/multimedia options, but i suppose that's what Nuendo is for.

    Price paid

    AU$ 1400

    I found it very easy to usse and get going on. The main thing is getting your head around the file management, clips events parts regions etc.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Sound is as good as your sound card.

    not really applicable. It's reasonably stable, has crashed a few times but keep in mind, mine's still v 1.02.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I really like it, i'm not obsessed yet, but i get the feeling i soon could be, was going for logic until mac decided to screw PC users, but i guess that's their job.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Unknown ( 1-, 2003)
  • FP UserFP User

    Steinberg Cubase SX 1Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Everything you need

    i think there is still work to do. How about some DOCKING? I am tired of floating windows that need to be managed by hand all the time!

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Sounds great

    quality - no problem there

    OVERALL OPINION

    I like it a lot

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Unknown (January 0-, 2002)
  • FP UserFP User

    Steinberg Cubase SX 1Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    I find Cubase to be the best program yet when it comes to plugin support and and tweeking mixes. I also love that scores editor, and absolutely love the way it accomodates other plugins and programs. Although I would have hoped that rewire could be faster.

    $200

    Fairly easy to learn and use.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    I use it primarility with sounds from other programs, however I to say that it sounds really good when mastering and rendering to a wav. The mp3 exports sound poor though. But for what I do I have to say im satisfied.

    Good product, experience some crashes, but could have been my computer. its good.

    OVERALL OPINION

    Hey I love this product and all its features! It's in my top 3.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: cyptm ( 3-, 2006)
  • FP UserFP User

    Steinberg Cubase SX 1Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    There isnt anything missin with cubase, you can do absolutely anything with it there are no boundaries, you can rewire some/most other prgrams to cubase i.e reason or fruityloops, its probably one step away from pro tools there isnt nothing much you cant do...you will still need to get VST's to make your production/engineering sound better and there are so many plug-ins for cubase.

    Price paid

    799.00

    im not saying its hard as its like every other program you just need to learn it but theres alot more to learn on this program to reason or FL studios.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    I have come across nothing at the moment that is weak about Sx 3, part from the way it looks i think if it had all the updates and the same look it would be appealing.

    Nope a plain and simple installation/

    OVERALL OPINION

    This is my favourite program ive used, fl studios and reason just seem like baby toys, i kno those people who like reason will probably disagree but FL and reason are just quickways if knokcing up a track.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: UNP_UK (January 2-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Steinberg Cubase SX 1Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    All the gadgets. Its more confident than you!

    Price paid

    200

    Cubase is about usability. Thats why its the best!

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Its the best sound quality you can find!

    It feels like your working in a metal shop! strate strength!

    OVERALL OPINION

    If you wanna know how good something is; take a look at whos hating on it. I love the best; thats why i love this program!

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: tmonyfilm (January 1-, 2005)
cookies
Nous utilisons les cookies !

Oui, Audiofanzine utilise des cookies. Et comme la dernière chose que nous voudrions serait de perturber votre alimentation avec des choses trop grasses ou trop sucrées, sachez que ces derniers sont fait maison avec des produits frais, bio, équitables et dans des justes proportions nutritives.
Ce que cela veut dire, c’est que les infos que nous y stockons ne visent qu’à simplifier votre usage du site comme à améliorer votre expérience sur nos pages et vous afficher des publicités personnalisées (en savoir plus).

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies
Cookies non soumis à consentement
Il s'agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies. Exemples : cookies vous permettant de rester connecté de page en page ou de personnaliser votre utilisation du site (mode sombre ou filtres).
Google Analytics
Nous utilisons Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer.
Publicités
Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :) Nous utilisons Google Ad Manager pour diffuser une partie des publicités, des mécanismes intégrés à notre CMS pour le reste. Nous sommes susceptibles d’afficher des publicités provenant de notre propre plateforme, de Google Advertising Products ou encore de la régie Adform.

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies
Cookies non soumis à consentement

Il s’agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies. Exemples : cookies vous permettant de rester connecté de page en page ou de personnaliser votre utilisation du site (mode sombre ou filtres).

Google Analytics

Nous utilisons Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer. Lorsque ce paramètre est activé, aucune information personnelle n’est envoyé à Google et les adresses IP sont anonymisées.

Publicités

Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :) Nous utilisons Google Ad Manager pour diffuser une partie des publicités, des mécanismes intégrés à notre CMS pour le reste. Nous sommes susceptibles d’afficher des publicités provenant de notre propre plateforme, de Google Advertising Products ou encore de la régie Adform.


Vous pouvez trouver plus de détails sur la proctection des données dans la politique de confidentialité.
Vous trouverez également des informations sur la manière dont Google utilise les données à caractère personnel en suivant ce lien.