Devenir membre
Devenir Membre

ou
Continuer avec Google
Connexion
Se connecter

ou
Se connecter avec Google
Ajouter ce produit à
  • Mon ancien matos
  • Mon matos actuel
  • Mon futur matos
Digidesign Digi 001
Photos
1/118

Tous les avis sur Digidesign Digi 001

Carte son PCI/ISA + rack de la marque Digidesign .

Filtres
Mots clés
Note moyenne :
( 4.5/5 sur 22 avis )
14 avis
64 %
7 avis
32 %
1 avis
5 %
Donner un avis
Cible : Utilisateurs avertis Rapport qualité/prix : Excellent
Avis des utilisateurs
  • MicDenisMicDenis

    Le Digi001, pour moi une référence...

    Digidesign Digi 001Publié le 15/05/21 à 07:38
    1 photo
    Je possède un Digi001 depuis plus de 20 ans et il me sert encore de temps en temps dans mon travail quotidien. Depuis son acquisition, j'ai toujours trouvé que son association avec le séquenceur Protools est pratiquement parfaite dans tous les cas de figure :
    Pour un musicien, il lui permet de manipuler facilement un système numérique d'enregistrement multipistes abordable de haute qualité, stable et compatible PC/Mac jusqu'au bout de la chaine de production de ses œuvres.
    Pour un technicien son, il lui permet d'effectuer des prises de son d'excellente qualité avec un système compact jusqu'à 18 pistes simultanées dont les sessions sont compatibles avec le gros système TDM de Digidesign po…
    Lire la suite
    Je possède un Digi001 depuis plus de 20 ans et il me sert encore de temps en temps dans mon travail quotidien. Depuis son acquisition, j'ai toujours trouvé que son association avec le séquenceur Protools est pratiquement parfaite dans tous les cas de figure :
    Pour un musicien, il lui permet de manipuler facilement un système numérique d'enregistrement multipistes abordable de haute qualité, stable et compatible PC/Mac jusqu'au bout de la chaine de production de ses œuvres.
    Pour un technicien son, il lui permet d'effectuer des prises de son d'excellente qualité avec un système compact jusqu'à 18 pistes simultanées dont les sessions sont compatibles avec le gros système TDM de Digidesign pour finaliser en studio.
    Pour un producteur, il lui permet de proposer des réalisations sonores de qualité professionnelle dans la plupart des secteurs de l'audiovisuel à moindre coût.
    L'installation du système est des plus simple sur Mac, zéro défaut, pour Windows il faut voir suivant la configuration de l'ordinateur. Les pilotes sont très stables, jamais de soucis.
    Les 2 préamplis micro sont de bonne facture, une bonne réserve de gain et silencieux, les convertisseurs sont transparents grâce à une horloge numérique sans histoire, rien à dire...
    L'interface ADAT fonctionne parfaitement, je l'aurais aimé sur le module d'entrées/sorties plutôt que sur la carte PCI mais bon, il vaut mieux techniquement qu'elle soit sur la carte. Cerise sur le gâteau : L'interface Midi est présente et fonctionne très bien, un bon point puisque Protools utilise le Midi depuis sa version 5.0
    Donc, le tout fait finalement le système le plus complet que je connaisse, dire qu'on en trouve à 50 euros sur internet et en très bon état, j'hallucine, puisqu'il est en plus construit comme un tank, connectique sans reproche, latence on ne peut plus basse pour un système natif de cette époque !... Avec tous ses atouts, le Digi001 reste donc pour moi une référence et tient tête pour plein de raisons à ses successeurs Digi002, 003, etc.., je peux le dire, je les ai aussi..:clin: (avec quand même un petit faible pour la MBox2, le digne successeur du Digi001 en version externe)
    Si Digidesign avait voulu doter son Digi001 d'un DSP de contrôle de la console, c'est-à-dire, zéro latence, il aurait été parfait, mais peut-être aurait-il fait trop d'ombre à leur système TDM hors de prix ?..
    Un seul petit regret : Le Digi001 ne peut fonctionner d'origine que dans une tour à cause de sa carte PCI, mais bon, on ne peut pas tout avoir... Bien que j'ai entendu dire que certains ont mis une rallonge du bus PCI dans un boîtier externe pour y loger la carte en le connectant à un ordinateur portable...

    Conclusion : Associé à un bon vieux Powermac G4, on peut accéder à un système complet d'enregistrement professionnel 18 entrées/sorties qui tient la route pour 100 euros, qui dit mieux ?...

    Lire moins
  • AnimalTracksStudioAnimalTracksStudio

    Digidesign Digi 001Publié le 12/05/08 à 19:06
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    I bought these purely to get into Pro TOols at a cheap price, and now I am hooked. I use a Celereon with one gig of ram, not a powerhouse, but it works well for my production studio.

    UTILIZATION

    The manual, as with most Digidesign things, was hard to read, thankfully the unit installed with no issues the first time I loaded it.

    GETTING STARTED

    The last version of Pro Tools supported is 6.4 and so far I have not had any issues with it, latency is fairly high if monitoring with effects and I have been able to use twenty four tracks at a time with my surrent setup.

    OVERALL OPINION

    DIGIDESIGN DIGI-001

    If you are looking to get into a home recording system and not break the bank, you might seriously want to look into the Digi-001. Yes, it is not the latest and greatest unit by Digidesign and no it will not work on any Pro Tools version above version six four. But for the price you can find these things, most people can live with the shortcomings.

    I currently own THREE of these units that I use. I have one in my main studio. I have one set up in a live rig and one as a back up. Hold on to your belts, folks – I have done some patient auction house hunting and I have a total of $350 dollar U.S. in all three of them INCLUDING the software.

    They are smaller than the 002 and the 003 so they fit nicely in small home or production studios, the have eight analog inputs and eight digital inputs via ADAT light pipe and two more via SPIDF, there are two XLR connectors with switch able phantom power and they contain the rack ears to mount them.

    I ask you. What more do you need for that price?

    I have recorded a full fifteen CDs with this set up and more live gigs than I can mention and they have never even so much as once had an issue.

    Now the Pro Tools folks say they don’t recommend anything other than an “approved” or “certified” computer system to run the units. Here’s the thing, I am running one of the units, my MAIN one on a Celeron processor with only a gig of RAM. The only difference I notice between that system and the Pentium four I use live is, I can’t run as many plug-ins before it starts to lock up. There ARE ways around that though through pre-processing the individual tracks instead of live processing.
  • FP UserFP User

    Digidesign Digi 001Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Track count is not exactly 24 while using plugins.

    Price paid

    $800

    UTILIZATION

    You have to buy the full manual from Digidesign for 50 bucks! The tech support makes up for it though.

    GETTING STARTED

    Perfect for a home studio.

    OVERALL OPINION

    The best sound quality on the market-- next to the Protools TDM and HD systems.

    I don't know how I recorded before the Digi 001

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Unknown (January 0-, 2002)
  • FP UserFP User

    Digidesign Digi 001Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    This is a great audio interface for your computer. The one problem is that Protools takes up too much DSP, as a result you won't always be able to get 24 tracks of audio.

    Price paid

    $800

    UTILIZATION

    Very easy to use. Learn Protools and you're gold .

    GETTING STARTED

    Excellent user support. Amazing features. Infinitely upgradable! Buy the plugins install the plugins use the plugins.

    OVERALL OPINION

    Digidesign has always been known as the king of audio interfaces... with good reason. The Digi 001 uses the same quality inputs as found on thier $8000 Protools TDM System. You won't get a better audio interface for you computer under $1000!

    Excellent gear. Don't know how I worked without it.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Unknown ( 5-, 2002)
  • FP UserFP User

    Digidesign Digi 001Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    I would've been fine with the Mbox but the 001 is more than enough. It's great for a simple setup like mine (sampler, turntables, mics, monitors) or something a little more advanced. Love the ease of use and expandibility (bombfactory plugins are dynamite)

    Price paid: $900 CDN used

    UTILIZATION

    Comming straight from a cassette based 4-track, PTLE was a little overwhelming at first. Any experience with linear editing/sequencing software can help greatly. depending on skill and experience level, anywhere from a few hours to a few weeks can get you up and bustin out some bangers in no time.

    GETTING STARTED

    I've had my 001 for 2 months now and already encountered some problems with the inputs AND outputs. I noticed from day 1 that my left monitor would crackle in and out, but it was so seldom that i blamed it on faulty cables from my amp to the speaker. The problem grew steadily worse though and now it has been nailed down to the actual monitor output on the 001. Very annoying. The latest problem, however, is with two of the rear inputs (hehehe) not fully contacting the TRS connections. resulting in the signal going badly out of phase, acting as a 100% hi frequency kill, and somtimes dropping out altogether, depending on which way i jiggle the cord. i realize that the unit was used prior to my purchase of it, but c'mon, the folks at digidesign are Gods.

    OVERALL OPINION

    Although the clarity is great, i've found that it sounds a little....thin? plugins like the aforementioned Bombfactory series can pretty much take care of that problem though. I'm also not 100% happy with the two mic pres, i use a behringer mixer as a substitute. D-verb is a GREAT sounding plugin, the delays are cool, but the rest are kinda...meh....Also, the time compression expansion plugin gives a nice sorta dusty sound to a time stretched or compressed sample.

    overall, i was very impressed and thaknful for all the time and energy (and $$$) that went into its development. The unit is and probably will remain the heart of my studio for a very long time. The input crackling n' stuff is a big thorn in my side but Digidesign makes up for it in there OUTSTANDING technical support and refund policy. From a beatmaker's standpoint, however, PTLE is not all that useful in it's functions and extra features. Outboard equipment is good to use in conjunction with the unit such as samplers, synths, etc. Although it is great for tracking, mixing and mastering, it is highly unlikely that i would ever run a mainly digital studio with PTLE at it's heart.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Unknown (January 2-, 2003)
  • FP UserFP User

    Digidesign Digi 001Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Fully satisfied

    Price paid

    $1,600 CDN

    UTILIZATION

    Protools becomes natural. Manual is thin, but there are many tutorials on line.

    GETTING STARTED

    The volumes on the front panel can be bent. typically this gear would be rack mounted and safe from damage. customer service was curt but helpful

    OVERALL OPINION

    Excellent sound. love the 1/4 inch outputs

    I love this product!

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Unknown ( 5-, 2003)
  • FP UserFP User

    Digidesign Digi 001Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Has enough I/O's overall protools has done everything that I thought it would.

    Price paid

    $750 w/ mail in rebate

    UTILIZATION

    Very easy to use and set up protools buy a MAC and your straight and your ready produce in no time once you learn how to use it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    GETTING STARTED

    Oh Yeah I can plug in enuff instruments and get going.Interface is very sturdy.Have not had to use customer support yet!!!!!

    OVERALL OPINION

    It is perfect for home recordings and the sound quality is great.

    I love protools, I wouldn't use anything else to record, I would only upgrade to bigger Protools systems. I've went from Protools Free to Mbox and now I use Digi001 when I get more money I want Digi002

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Unknown ( 4-, 2003)
  • FP UserFP User

    Digidesign Digi 001Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Price paid

    500 used

    UTILIZATION

    I'm always discovering new features. i swear they thought of everything.

    GETTING STARTED

    I don't know about the other cretiques but i can get 24 tracks + plug-ins on my P4. some configuration is needed like shutting off the screen saver, enabling DMA etc...

    OVERALL OPINION

    Sounds like a home studio. don't expect to get a truely pro sound. but then again, the rest of my equipment is "home rated" so.......... i'm not fully aware of the potential in this catagory.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Unknown (January 2-, 2002)
  • FP UserFP User

    Digidesign Digi 001Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    For some people this will have everything. For others this is the wrong choice. Pro Tools le has 32 tracks of audio. There is not parity between the mac and pc versions. The selection of plug ins for the pc version isn't nearly as good as on the mac side. The only soft synth which currently supports RTAS for windows is sample tank. Also, they use proprietary protocols for all of their stuff: no asio2 drivers or directsound drivers for the pc(they say they are working on it). No vst or dx plug ins. This soundcard really underperforms using their direct io to asio driver on the mac side as well(latency problems etc.). So, this card is good for two things: pro tools and logic audio(which supports direct i.o!). When using pro tools with the 001 its stable, effective, and a good value, I use a mac, and I think editing audio is far more intuitive with pt than other programs. However, no surround sound mixing in the LE version, and no beat detective either. The plug ins by mcdsp(filter bank, compressorbank, analog channel) and bombfactory(moogerfoogers, La2a, 1176, pultec, tel ray etc.) are the best. There are also cool plugs like serrato's pitch n' time, grm tools, metric halo's channel strip, and the wave's plug ins. While pro tools le doesn't support asio or vst there are wrappers allowing you to use asio plugs or rewire apps like reason(this is mac only). When pro tools 6.0 hits it will also be running with os 10 allowing dual cpu macs to run both processors. This has 8 channels analog i/o, 8 channels adat i/o, and 2 channels spdif i/o. I wish it had more adat i/o.

    Price paid

    $700

    UTILIZATION

    Installation is a headache, but the software only has 2 windows: mix and edit. There are many shortcuts and if youre experienced with daw software you shouldn't have to look at the manual that much. This is great audio software. Second rate midi software. Simple and intuitive.

    GETTING STARTED

    Its sturdy. Support is good with an ever active forum of helpful participants: http://duc.digidesign.com Pro tools has always been the king when it come's to stability.

    OVERALL OPINION

    The score may seem low, but I think the converters are kind of dated now. They simply cannot compare with Lucid, Apogee, Rme and many others. Most pro's who care avbout their sound arent using 888's with their tdm rigs either. I don't know about the newer HD or 002 contervers though, they might be better. This is comparable to other products in its price range. It doesn't sound bad but Its not above average these days. Honestly for what I do, with all of my synths and stuff it works superbly and sounds great. But, if you want to really compare to the other kids on the block then yes there's better sounding hardware out there. However, there's nothing stopping you from hooking up better converters to the 8 channels of adat i/o.

    Honestly, I like it but I wish digidesign would put more of what non le pro tools has into the 001. When you buy an hd system I think your paying for the dsp's, I don't understand why the always hobble their software ommitting feature's like surround mixing, beat detective or smpte. It doesn't make sense because competing host based(no extra dsps) products offer these type of feature's as well as better midi, and a better integration of vsti's. Also most other soundcards have better asio drivers, heck this only has direct i/o drivers for pc so you cannot use it with cubase, sonar, fruity loops, acid, vegas etc. This software rarely crashes though. Its great mixing and editing audio with it. Some of the plug ins are exclusive and high quality. I like it, but I doubt my next soundcard will be made by digidesign. I'd rather try something more vst friendly.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Unknown (January 0-, 2002)
  • moosersmoosers

    Digidesign Digi 001Publié le 01/09/11 à 19:29
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The Digidesign Digi 001 is the original audio interface for Pro Tools. I don't know the year that this was first released, but it's definitely been a while now. The main reason that the Digi 001 is no longer really a viable option is because it's not Firewire or USB, but connects to your computer via a D-Sub and also has a serial port. You won't be able to use this with your lap top or newer computers for the most part, rendering the Digi 001 somewhat obsolete. Putting this aside and assuming that you've got a system that can support this, the Digi 001 isn't a bad interface.

    UTILIZATION

    The make up of the Digidesign Digi 001 has a good amount going on, as it has more connections than most are going to use. It's got two mic preamps that have dual XLR / 1/4" inputs and phantom power. Each has a gain knob and a pad at -25 db. There's also a headphone output in the front. In the back there are MIDI connections, 8 outputs including for your monitors, and six other 1/4" line inputs. As you can tell, it's a pretty complete interface considering it's size.

    GETTING STARTED

    The sound of the preamps in the Digidesign Digi 001 aren't great but they'll get the job done for your small project or demo studio. I can't say that I'd use it for anything serious unless you had an external preamp, as they do sound quite digital and a bit harsh at times. This is going to be the case with most audio interface preamps, although the 002 and 003 definitely sound a bit better.

    OVERALL OPINION

    While certainly a bit outdated at this point, the Digidesign Digi 001 can still be a somewhat viable audio interface if you've got an older computer and are just looking for something to get ideas down. I'm not sure if it will run with the newest versions of Pro Tools, although I don't see why it wouldn't. The good news about the Digi 001 is that it is super super cheap if you can find a used one. It's only worth it though if you don't think you're going to be upgrading your demo studio any time soon...
cookies
Nous utilisons les cookies !

Oui, Audiofanzine utilise des cookies. Et comme la dernière chose que nous voudrions serait de perturber votre alimentation avec des choses trop grasses ou trop sucrées, sachez que ces derniers sont fait maison avec des produits frais, bio, équitables et dans des justes proportions nutritives.
Ce que cela veut dire, c’est que les infos que nous y stockons ne visent qu’à simplifier votre usage du site comme à améliorer votre expérience sur nos pages et vous afficher des publicités personnalisées (en savoir plus).

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies
Cookies non soumis à consentement
Il s'agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies. Exemples : cookies vous permettant de rester connecté de page en page ou de personnaliser votre utilisation du site (mode sombre ou filtres).
Google Analytics
Nous utilisons Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer.
Publicités
Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :) Nous utilisons Google Ad Manager pour diffuser une partie des publicités, des mécanismes intégrés à notre CMS pour le reste. Nous sommes susceptibles d’afficher des publicités provenant de notre propre plateforme, de Google Advertising Products ou encore de la régie Adform.

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies
Cookies non soumis à consentement

Il s’agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies. Exemples : cookies vous permettant de rester connecté de page en page ou de personnaliser votre utilisation du site (mode sombre ou filtres).

Google Analytics

Nous utilisons Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer. Lorsque ce paramètre est activé, aucune information personnelle n’est envoyé à Google et les adresses IP sont anonymisées.

Publicités

Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :) Nous utilisons Google Ad Manager pour diffuser une partie des publicités, des mécanismes intégrés à notre CMS pour le reste. Nous sommes susceptibles d’afficher des publicités provenant de notre propre plateforme, de Google Advertising Products ou encore de la régie Adform.


Vous pouvez trouver plus de détails sur la proctection des données dans la politique de confidentialité.
Vous trouverez également des informations sur la manière dont Google utilise les données à caractère personnel en suivant ce lien.