GHS Guitar Boomers Zakk Wylde Signature
+
GHS Guitar Boomers Zakk Wylde Signature

Guitar Boomers Zakk Wylde Signature, Corde guitare de la marque GHS appartenant à la série Guitar Boomers.

  • Augmenter ou diminuer la taille du texte
  • Imprimer
  • Rss

Tous les avis sur GHS Guitar Boomers Zakk Wylde Signature

  • J'aime
  • Tweet
Note moyenne :4.4( 4.4/5 sur 8 avis )
 6 avis75 %
 1 avis13 %
Cible : Utilisateurs avertis
Insatisfait(e) des avis ci-contre ?
Comparer les prix
Doomfred02/01/2019

L'avis de Doomfred"Du grand n’importe quoi !"

GHS Guitar Boomers Zakk Wylde Signature
Ayant récemment eu un ami venu chez moi pour enregistrer sa guitare, une LP standard de 2008 accordée en Do (C), j’ai été très surpris de constater à quel point nous avions des problèmes d’accordage. J’ai fini par comprendre en essayant moi-même la guitare : impossible de poser son doigt sur les premières cases de l’instrument, au niveau des cordes aiguës, sans faire bouger la note d’un quart, voire en appuyant fort d’un demi ton !

Pourtant 10-60 ça semblait pas si mal sur le papier... mais le diable se cache dans les détails ! Je vous invite à regarder un jeu 10-46 pour vous rendre compte. On va retrouver quelque chose comme 10-13-17-26-36-46.

Pour ce jeu, ça donne : 10-13-17-36-52-60

Résultat des courses : soit vous jouez en standard, et vous avez une tension énorme sur les cordes filées, soit vous jouez accordé plus bas, et vos cordes aiguës deviennent beaucoup trop molles. Avec à terme un risque de vriller son manche.

Il faudrait que je calcule en détail, mais pour une tension à peu près homogène des cordes, je pense qu’il faudrait un accordage du style B-D-A-G-B-E.

Bref... ce jeu est composé en dépit du bon sens, a moins d’inventer un accordage adapté !
DoWn13/03/2015

L'avis de DoWn"parfait pour les accordages graves"

GHS Guitar Boomers Zakk Wylde Signature
Ayant prévu d'utiliser une de mes guitares exclusivement pour du stoner,
je cherchais des cordes capables d'assurer sur des accordages type "drop C" (CGCFAD). ben les ZW 10/60 font super bien le boulot, le son reste précis, et l'accordage tien bien.

Elle font merveille sur ma kelly que j'ai monté en EMG pour l'occasion.

C'est pas trop physique a jouer, même si on sent que les cordes ont une grosseur inhabituelle.

bref, de mon point de vue, parfait pour un accordage bas !
trenhorm15/12/2005

L'avis de trenhorm

GHS Guitar Boomers Zakk Wylde Signature
J'ai monté ces cordes hier.
Il s'agit de bonnes grosses cordes en grave .036 .052 .060 et normal en aigues .010 .013 .017.
Avant je jouer sur du light top Heavy bottom de chez d'addario donc les mêmes en aigues et en grave .030 .042 .052, le problème était qu'accordé en D ça frise quand on attaque sévère.
Les Zakk Wilde sont nickel. Les power chord ressortent super bien (surtout les palm mute) et les bend en aigues sortent naturellement sans forcer comme un âne.
Rapport qualité/prix... c'est du GHS et 3.66€ chez thomann... qui dit mieux?
Et bien entendu je referais le même choix.
ght2g21/11/2005

L'avis de ght2g

GHS Guitar Boomers Zakk Wylde Signature
Après avoir essayer plusieurs marque de cordes et différents tirants, j'ai enfin trouvé les cordes qu'il me fallait avec les GHS.
Ayant un accordage C# en drop (B) les GHS BOOMERS GBZW 10-60 sont idéales aussi bien pour faire ressortir de puissants accords graves que pour les solos sur les dernières cases du manche.
Le prix diffère assez suivant l'endroit ou on les achète (allez savoir pourquoi...); j'ai donc pu en trouver au prix fort à 10 euros comme au meilleur prix à 7,50 euros.
Donc si vous cherchez des cordes de qualité pour jouer du gros metal bien lourd je ne peut que vous conseiller celles-ci https://static.audiofanzine.com/images/audiofanzine/interface/smileys/icon_wink.gif
abinaya19/12/2004

L'avis de abinaya

GHS Guitar Boomers Zakk Wylde Signature
A tous ceux qui recherchent le son du Wylde man, essayez d'abord ces cordes de chez GHS avant de tester moult distos et chorus.
J'utilisais déjà sur ma Les Paul des D'addario d'un bon tirant -10/52- qui etaient trés bonnes et solides .
J'ai pris celles-ci à Pigalle -8 euros- par curiosité...et ya pas photo! Des graves énormes mais nettes, un confort respecté (il faut quand même s'habituer à jouer en la en 52 et en mi en 60...)
ça passe même en son clair.
A tenter sans crainte...si on appprécie évidemment ce type de son.
contenu en anglais
tonmazz07/08/2012

L'avis de tonmazz (contenu en anglais)"GHS Boomers perfect for drop tuning"

GHS Guitar Boomers Zakk Wylde Signature
The GHS Boomer Zakk Wylde strings come in 10-60 gauge to accommodate modern down tunings ala Black Label Society and other heavy modern guitar sounds. I wasn't sure what to expect with these but I knew I couldn't go on with tuning the Low E to a B and having basically a thin rubber band as my low string.

The GHS Zakk Boomers solved that problem and provide a hybrid set of strings that allows you to enjoy the gauge up top that you can still bend with ease but still have the chunk down low of a thick string and thus a thick sound. The 60 on the bottom is a bit hard to get used to depending on what you are used to but I found it a bit of a learning curve. My fingers had to callace up a bit before I could be truly comfortable. Once that happened, these were a great solution to playing modern rock and accommodating modern drop tuning. As with all GHS strings, my experience has been exceptional and I have had few problems. I have never broken a GHS string at a gig when I change them often. As a matter a fact I have only ever had one failure period on a low E right out of the pack. This was obviously an anomaly.

I would also suggest getting the 11-60 set for certain applications. Speed metal is a great genre for this set as there is very little lead work and when there is it relies on little bending technique. This set is durable and can withstand a pounding. Whichever set you choose, I highly suggest you try these out if you have the need. They are not a good choice for playing classic rock or even 80s. I would also suggest not putting these on a trem guitar that is typically set up for 9s. Trust me you will need to add a spring or two to the trem to keep it at center, trust me I tried! Stick to a good solid body Les Paul or something similar and these can be a great tool and perfect for down tuning.
contenu en anglais
crankyrayhanky21/04/2012

L'avis de crankyrayhanky (contenu en anglais)"Thunderous tone, but at what cost?"

GHS Guitar Boomers Zakk Wylde Signature
In 1985 I started playing with heavy picks and light strings 9-42. By 2002, I changed to light picks and heavy strings, the ZW 10-60.

I have a Gibson Gothic Studio Les Paul from 2001. I saw Black Label Society in a local bar supporting the disc Stronger than Death. The venue was small as the band was not yet established; I was right up front to watch Zakk belt out awesome tone...I was immediately driven to acquire such a lethal, brutal, and clear sound.
I slapped these 10-60 strings on my Les Paul.

At first, I played in standard E with lots of drop D tuning; eventually I went down to standard D# with lots of drop C#. I stayed there for about 5 years, then settled into standard D/dropC.

The tonal value was increased dramatically for heavy hi gain rhythm riffing. I went from wondering where Zakk got that tone to being immersed- all due to the string gauge. lighter/medium gauges just don't cut it- not enough power and too much floppiness. The heavier gauge really provides a tight modern metal sound. Lead tones ooze with fullness and quality. I play with an aggressive approach, so adjusting to the thickness was not a big challenge- it actually kept my vibrato in check and prevented the over bending I usually wander into with lighter strings.

But there is a huge negative side...all these years, I tried to set my guitars up on my own. I'm no expert, but I understand the basic mechanics of intonation, string adjustment, truss rod, etc. But I couldn't get my Les Paul into proper intonation. The band I was in played a lot of straight ahead pop/punk/rock, so I basically tuned for the song I was playing. A few times I played with other people and attempted to play larger 6 string and jazzier chords- the intonation was so awful it made it impossible. I finally brought my guitar in for a pro setup.

The luthier- well respected in the area and works with top pros- said that the guitar would not ever be intonated properly with these strings, unless I was willing to drill new holes. I believed this to be accurate due to my own explorations into not having enough room on the adjustments for intonation. Instead, I choose to go with 10-52 gauge and that solved the problem. Now the guitar plays like a dream!

I asked how Zakk can do this, and the reply was that Zakk probably has a fleet of techs making custom adjustments. Bottom line, I have about 50 packs of these 10-60 in storage; while I love the tone, it looks like they are going to eBay.

Yes, I miss the bold thick strings, but 10-52 is not too far away, and I do not wish to drill new holes. Knowing what I know now, I would NOT buy again.
contenu en anglais
tjon90112/07/2011

L'avis de tjon901 (contenu en anglais)"A Beefy setup"

GHS Guitar Boomers Zakk Wylde Signature
The GHS Zakk Wylde Signature boomer strings were my preferred set of strings for as long as I could get them. When I was playing very intensely my primary tuning was D and the more tension I could get on my low strings the better. When I was a little kid I remember stareing at the Zakk Wylde GHS adds in magazines and marveling at how thick his low E string was. Playing these I can appreciate having good tension on the low strings. I can handle light strings for every other string but if my low E is too floppy I cant play at all. I will be pushing it out of tune constantly. This is a problem I have often when trying out different guitars that are not my own personal guitars. I used these strings in just about every tuning. Being 10 – 60 gauge they are the ultimate in light top heavy bottom. I used these strings in everything E standard to drop B. Like I said the tension on the other strings does not bother me just the low E. GHS strings to me feel like they are slightly a heavier gauge than other strings. I feel like a GHS 10 is bigger than an Ernie Ball 10 or another companies 10. The shop I got these at stopped selling them and I had to start buying 7 string sets to get my low E tension. Even then the low E was only a 52. That will tell you how crazy the Zakk Wylde set is when it comes to the low E. With that super thick low E you may need to file out some space on your nut to get it to sit properly but once your guitar is setup for the 60 it rings like crazy. Whatever tuning you do there is always good natural twang from the string and you get it nice and clear through your amp. If you are looking for the heaviest set of 6 strings you can find this is a good option if your hands are strong enough.