Devenir membre
Devenir Membre
Continuer avec Google

ou
Connexion
Se connecter
Se connecter avec Google

ou
Agrandir
Ajouter ce produit à
  • Mon ancien matos
  • Mon matos actuel
  • Mon futur matos
AKG C 414 B-XL II
Photos
1/361

Tous les avis sur AKG C 414 B-XL II

Micro statique à transistors à large membrane de la marque AKG appartenant à la série C414.

Filtres
Mots clés
Note moyenne :
( 4.6/5 sur 16 avis )
10 avis
63 %
6 avis
38 %
Donner un avis
Cible : Utilisateurs avertis
Avis des utilisateurs
  • "9 pickup patterns"

    AKG C 414 B-XL IIPublié le 18/12/12 à 07:29
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The AKG C 414 XL II is a condenser microphone that gives you the choice of 9 different pickup patterns. You will have a pickup pattern choice for each application you may need it for. This microphone is great for over head drum miking and instruments as well as lead vocals. The frequency range is 20 to 20,000 Hz. This microphone does a great job of picking up your instrument or vocals cleanly. You can use this mic for live or studio use because of the polar patterns. The polar patterns are great, the ones that I end up using the most are omnidirectional, hypercardioid, figure eight, and wide cardioids.
    This microphone has a standard 3 pin connector making it compatible with basically everything. Using this microphone on an acoustic guitar has really opened my eyes to how much quality I was losing using one of my Shure microphones to record the acoustic guitar with.


    OVERALL OPINION

    The AKG C414 XL II was a great decision for us, it does cost more than we wanted to spend but after we purchased it we knew that it was going to be a keeper. When you buy this microphone you will get a really nice hard case with it to carry it in, it also comes with a windscreen and mic clip. With it being so versatile, I know understand why so many people love this microphone. I didn’t want to believe that it could be worth this much money but after using it I fully understand why it cost this much. You will not have any feedback problems with this mic and you will not pick up any unwanted noises during a recording or show as long as you use the correct polar pattern. Choosing your pick up pattern will determine everything with this microphone, I do suggest doing some research on pick up patterns so you can have a full understanding on how to use them before you invest in this microphone so you can know if it is something you want to invest in.
  • Trés Bon !

    AKG C 414 B-XL IIPublié le 14/11/12 à 00:23
    Condensateur large membrane avec selecteur pour : coupe bas (0, 40, 80, 180Hz), attenuation (5, 12, 18 dB) et directivité (omni, cardioide, hypercardio et 8). Fonctionne en 48V
    Je l'utilise depuis 4 ans

    AVIS GLOBAL

    Je monte le son et je redécouvre le monde dans chacunes de mes prises !! Une définition parfaite ! A tel point que le micro capte extrêmement bien les empreintes sonores de chaques lieux d'enregistrement !

    Je m'en sers surtout pour les voix. Et ce qui m'as choqué c'est que j'ai enregistré des pistes dans des lieux différents, il m'était ensuite impossible de les mettre dans le même mix tellement la différence d'ambiance est percutante. Le moindre détail est capté, sans......
    Lire la suite
    Condensateur large membrane avec selecteur pour : coupe bas (0, 40, 80, 180Hz), attenuation (5, 12, 18 dB) et directivité (omni, cardioide, hypercardio et 8). Fonctionne en 48V
    Je l'utilise depuis 4 ans

    AVIS GLOBAL

    Je monte le son et je redécouvre le monde dans chacunes de mes prises !! Une définition parfaite ! A tel point que le micro capte extrêmement bien les empreintes sonores de chaques lieux d'enregistrement !

    Je m'en sers surtout pour les voix. Et ce qui m'as choqué c'est que j'ai enregistré des pistes dans des lieux différents, il m'était ensuite impossible de les mettre dans le même mix tellement la différence d'ambiance est percutante. Le moindre détail est capté, sans souffle. Le rendu est hyper réaliste et naturel. Je le définirai aussi comme profond et étendu (peu de différence entre courte et longue distance de prise)

    Attention cependant, par exemple, lors de captation de guitare acoustique la respiration ainsi que les moindres bruits d'ambiance vont s'entendre, pour peu qu'il y ai une compression et le rendu perdra en naturel.

    Il est indispensable d'avoir un lieux ou l'acoustique est étudiée !!

    Le son peut aussi paraitre légèrement métallique dans le mediums et mediums aigue.
    Lire moins
  • AKG C 414 B-XL IIPublié le 08/09/12 à 17:21
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    AKG C 414 B-XL II is a recording mic that can be used as well for live performances.
    It uses a condenser technology that gives a wide dynamic range and a rich sound.

    OVERALL OPINION

    The thing that I like most about it is how well it captures the recording, it can be used to record various type of musical instruments and still capture all the overtones, which I find very importantly in terms of mixing and arranging.

    Another great features of this product is that it adds some warmth and bite to the vocals that can make a huge difference in some more rocky songs or ballads.
    AKG C 414 B-XL II is a pretty expensive mic , it costs around 1000 $ however it can be as well as well by some Pro's or just some amateurs because the manual and the connection with your working soft is pretty easy and fast to manage.

    A really unique features that this product has is the multiple patterns which is practically having several different mic's .

    Precision and quality of the sound is very high,it has an ncredible Dynamic Range, with a low 6 dB-A self-noise, and a dynamic range of 152 dB.

    It has nine switchable pickup patterns, three bass-cut filters and three pad levels to suit any type of sound input.
    Peak Hold LEDs illuminate to display overload peaks that is really helpful when you're recording with an vocalist.

    It comes with AKG's PF 80 pop filter, foam windscreen, spider-suspension shock mount, and foam-lined aluminum flight case, having said that, with a good preamp you can get a very deep yet pro sound quality.

    Knowing what I know, I'm not quite sure if I would buy the mic again because it's quite expensive, however it money isn't a problem, you should check this mic and buy some high quality preamp, that way you can get those great sounds that you've searching for.
  • Polyvalence, redoutable.

    AKG C 414 B-XL IIPublié le 25/01/12 à 14:29
    On ne le présente plus :-)

    AVIS GLOBAL

    Je l'utilise depuis environ 6 ans pour de la prise de son d'instruments acoustiques mais aussi pour la voix (Choeurs et voix solo)
    Micro Polyvalent par excellence (ne pas mettre non plus dans une grosse caisse ou devant un Marshall poussé a fond!!!!)
    Je possède bcp d'autre micros (Rode, Neumann et Audio Technica) mais je reviens souvent à l'AKG.
    Une référence a posseder dans son parc de micros.
  • AKG C 414 B-XL IIPublié le 26/10/08 à 02:06
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    This mic is really nice. It has a ton of features and goodies that come with it to sweeten the deal when this mic is worth the price you pay for it based on the sound quality alone. It is a large diaphragm condenser mic that is definitely meant to live in the studio, but I have seen a bunch of them used at high end live venues where they have nice microphone setups. They are commonly used as either drum over heads or has a hi-hat mic live, and I actually use them for the same thing in the studio. These can also sound fantastic on the right vocalist for lead vocals. It is a condenser so keep in mind you will need to power this mic with 48V. The mic comes in a rock solid metal case with a bunch of goodies inside. It comes with a velvet sleeve, a nice shock mount, and a windscreen foam cap which is really useful if you are recording something outside with this mic. The mic itself has a lot of great features. One of the most unique things about this mic is how much you can adjust the polar pattern. You have five options for the capsule. You can use a standard cardioid pickup, a hyper cardioid pickup which is a very focused and tight cardioid, and there is also a wide cardioid which includes a lot more of the sides of the mic, but still rejects most of what is behind it. You can also use this mic in figure 8 mode and in omni mode. The mic has a pad filter with three different positions to really hone in on your gain staging. There is also a bass cut filter which does a great job at getting rid of low rumble.

    OVERALL OPINION

    It is really hard to come up with ways to criticize this mic. I have used this on a lot of things, from a cello to a lead vocalist to a hi hat and depending on the instrument or singer it can sound fantastic. The highs from this mic really sizzle, making it one of my favorites for overheads and hi hat. The price on this mic is a little high for most people, but this is one of the most versatile and trustworthy mics that you can buy. You'll never want to get rid of it once you have one. It's a really good mic.
  • AKG C 414 B-XL IIPublié le 04/02/09 à 06:36
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The AKG C 414 B-XL II is a condenser microphone used primarily in the recording studio. I'm sure it can be used on stage as well but since it is rather fragile I have never tried to use it in such a setting. It is definitley designed for the studio and works great on all sorts of instruments and applications. It has a five settings in its switchable polar pattern section including omni, figure 8, and cardioid. This variable polar pattern setting makes it a versatile mic that can be used in a number of different situations. It's small size also makes it easy to place and to angle it exactly the way you want to put it.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I've been using AKG 414s for about three or four years. This is the model of the AKG 414 that I have used extensively, but I have used a few different versions of the 414. This mic is one of my favorite all around microphones as it sounds great on everything from violin to acoustic guitars and vocals. Its variable polar pattern also makes it a great all around microphone because of its ability to capture sound from a number of different perspectives. The sound quality of this microphone is true to source and the mid range and high end come in very well. It has an overall full sounding tone to it. While I use it mostly on acoustic guitar, violin, mandolin and hi hat, I also like the sound of it on certain types of vocals. The price is very reasonable for such a great sounding mic that can be used in so many different situations. The AKG is one of my favorite overall mics and it comes with a price tag that is minimal in comparison to some mics that just don't sound as good.
  • grand bruit

    AKG C 414 B-XL IIPublié le 26/10/11 à 07:20
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Ce micro offre une courbe de premier plan de réponse en fréquence et une grande sensibilité. Il capte vraiment votre source originale et rend vivante. Ce micro est mieux utilisé pour silencieux "acoustique" de sources, par exemple, guitare acoustique, voix, cordes et instruments à vent. Il permettra de saisir tous les détails et les nuances de ces sources. Le manuel utilisateur contient quelques bonnes directives pour l'utilisation du micro avec beaucoup de sources différentes. Ce micro dispose également d'un peu d'électronique sophistiquée. Vous pouvez choisir parmi neuf différents modèles pick-up, quatre réglages différents d'atténuation, et de quatre différents bass-cut réglages.
    ...
    Lire la suite
    Ce micro offre une courbe de premier plan de réponse en fréquence et une grande sensibilité. Il capte vraiment votre source originale et rend vivante. Ce micro est mieux utilisé pour silencieux "acoustique" de sources, par exemple, guitare acoustique, voix, cordes et instruments à vent. Il permettra de saisir tous les détails et les nuances de ces sources. Le manuel utilisateur contient quelques bonnes directives pour l'utilisation du micro avec beaucoup de sources différentes. Ce micro dispose également d'un peu d'électronique sophistiquée. Vous pouvez choisir parmi neuf différents modèles pick-up, quatre réglages différents d'atténuation, et de quatre différents bass-cut réglages.

    AVIS GLOBAL

    L'étui de transport, filtre anti-pop, et le choc de montage sont tous d'excellente qualité. C'est tellement agréable d'acheter une pièce d'équipement et obtenir quelques accessoires de très haute qualité utiles. Si vous faites un enregistrement vocal, certainement utiliser le filtre anti-pop. Ils ont également tester toutes les micro et vous fournir la réponse en fréquence réelle de votre micro individuelle! Si vous faites un enregistrement stéréo et vous voulez les meilleurs résultats, vous pouvez même acheter une «paire». Ils comparent les réponses en fréquence et de mettre deux micros dans le même cas qui ont une réponse en fréquence quasi identique. Si vous cherchez à micro un ampli guitare, vous voudrez peut-être à chercher ailleurs. En fait, j'ai lu que vous pourriez même endommager ce micro si elle est trop proche d'un ampère fort. La pression sonore à partir d'un ampli haute voix pourrait faire le diaphragme moins sensibles. Un micro SM-57 ou d'autres dynamiques serait un meilleur choix pour mic'ing un ampli. Ce micro n'est pas bon marché, mais vous obtenez ce que vous payez. Ceci est un micro de haute qualité utilisés par les professionnels du monde entier. Il est l'évolution actuelle des décennies de concevoir un retour en arrière. Si vous avez besoin du son d'être aussi précis que possible, ce micro est pour vous. Achetez-le, sa vaut chaque centime.
    Lire moins
  • "great sound"

    AKG C 414 B-XL IIPublié le 26/10/11 à 07:20
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    This mic provides a top-notch frequency response curve and great sensitivity. It really captures your original source and makes it come alive. This mic is best used for quieter ‘acoustic’ sources, e.g. acoustic guitar, voice, strings and wind instruments. It will capture all the details and nuances of these sources. The user manual contains some good guidelines for using the mic with a lot of different sources. This mic also features some sophisticated electronics. You can choose from nine different pick-up patterns, four different attenuation settings, and four different bass-cut settings.


    OVERALL OPINION

    The carrying case, pop filter, and shock-mount are all excellent quality. It’s so nice to buy a piece of equipment and get some really high quality useful accessories. If you’re doing voice recording, definitely use the pop filter. They also test every mic and provide you with the actual frequency response of YOUR individual mic! If you are doing stereo recording and you want the best results, you can even buy a ‘matched pair’. They compare the frequency responses and put two mics in the same case that have nearly identical frequency response. If you are looking to mic a guitar amp, you may want to look elsewhere. In fact, I’ve read that you could even damage this mic if it is too close to a loud amp. The sound pressure from a loud amp could make the diaphragm less sensitive. An SM-57 or other dynamic mic would be a better choice for mic’ing an amp. This mic is not cheap, but you get what you pay for. This is a top-quality mic used by professionals all over the world. It is the current evolution of a design going back decades. If you need your sound to be as accurate as possible, this mic is for you. Buy it , its worth every penny.


  • AKG C 414 B-XL IIPublié le 16/05/11 à 03:14
    V

    AVIS GLOBAL

    une bombe ce micro... il assure sur tout!
  • AKG C 414 B-XL IIPublié le 21/03/09 à 11:41
    Usage : Studio prise de son guitare acoustique et voix lead (féminin et masculin).

    AVIS GLOBAL

    Je l'utilise depuis environ 2 ans.
    C'est un excellent micro mais pas facile à utiliser pour un débutant.
    Il est très exigeant sur 3 niveaux :
    - L'acoustique du studio (et en home studio c'est pas toujours ça...)
    - La distance avec la bouche du chanteur (le chanteur doit être très discipliné)
    - Le préamp associé (perso j'utilise une tranche de console UA 6176 et c'est parfait !)

    Ce n'est pas le micro idéal (d'ailleurs ça n'existe pas) mais c'est un excellent produit.
    A noter son petit frere (C214) qui propose moins de possibilité en matière de directivité notamment mais moins cher. Pour un......
    Lire la suite
    Usage : Studio prise de son guitare acoustique et voix lead (féminin et masculin).

    AVIS GLOBAL

    Je l'utilise depuis environ 2 ans.
    C'est un excellent micro mais pas facile à utiliser pour un débutant.
    Il est très exigeant sur 3 niveaux :
    - L'acoustique du studio (et en home studio c'est pas toujours ça...)
    - La distance avec la bouche du chanteur (le chanteur doit être très discipliné)
    - Le préamp associé (perso j'utilise une tranche de console UA 6176 et c'est parfait !)

    Ce n'est pas le micro idéal (d'ailleurs ça n'existe pas) mais c'est un excellent produit.
    A noter son petit frere (C214) qui propose moins de possibilité en matière de directivité notamment mais moins cher. Pour un home studio, ça peut le faire aussi.
    Lire moins
Les cookies assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En utilisant ces derniers, vous acceptez l'utilisation des cookies. En savoir plus.