Devenir membre
Devenir Membre

ou
Continuer avec Google
Connexion
Se connecter

ou
Se connecter avec Google
Ajouter ce produit à
  • Mon ancien matos
  • Mon matos actuel
  • Mon futur matos
Reason Studios Reason 2.5
Photos
1/27

Tous les avis sur Reason Studios Reason 2.5

Séquenceur électro de la marque Reason Studios appartenant à la série Reason

Note moyenne :
( 4.7/5 sur 29 avis )
25 avis
86 %
3 avis
10 %
1 avis
3 %
Donner un avis
Rapport qualité/prix : Excellent
Test de la rédaction
Test PropellerHead Reason 2.5

Introduction, utilisation

Certains auraient pu penser de prime abord - comme moi - que Reason est un logiciel compliqué. A l'usage, cette idée s'avère fausse, comme nous allons le voir. Plus qu'un test, cet article constitue un véritable tutoriel pour bien commencer avec Reason, logiciel phare de Propellerhead. Lire la suite…
Avis des utilisateurs
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 2.5Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The features are excellent, there are a wide range of samplers, synths and mixing techniques. Reason is very impressive in this department.

    Price paid

    £250

    Reason's appearence can be very daunting, at first it looks very complicated and unstructured. Once you get to grips with the software and routines are established use becomes easier however.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Generally the sound quality is very good, howevever at first I found it very complex to achieve a thick, clean mix. This seemed to become easier as I became more familiar with the software.

    Personally I have never had any problems with Reason; based upon my own experience I would say that quality and durability are excellent.

    OVERALL OPINION

    Reason is a great piece of software, it is not too difficult to use, has lots of features and is also very impressive and professional in terms of appearence. It becomes very addictive and offers a ride wange of sounds and techniques to use.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: YoungHov ( 6-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 2.5Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    I don't think there's much missing from the synths, and theres an excellent drum machine and samplers. The fx are bit weak, but hopefully this will be addressed in 3.0, or you can rewire. An obvious missing effect is a high pass filter, or a decent multichannel eq.

    Price paid

    £300

    The software is very easy to use, and is very powerful, in that it allows you to put your ideas down very quickly. The menus are easily accessible, and nothing is ever fiddly or non-intuitive IMHO. The only drawback is the cabling and routing at the back can get a bit overwhelming at times.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    The sound coming from the synths and samplers is excellent. The fx and mixer are slightly lacking though. However you can rewire reason into a host sequencer and then apply fx, and do some proper mixing, so this works out alright.

    I've had software and vsts crash and samples go missing. Reason has never ever crashed, and the files have never ever corrupted. Its as solid as a rock.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I love reason, it allows me to put ideas down very quickly and its shortcomings can be fixed by rewiring. Not a lot to dislike and lot to like.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: mafkaroo ( 6-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 2.5Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    There are so many features. I wish I had time to write on each one. The feature I like the most is rewire which allows you to use Reasons with any rewire software like Protool or Cubase.

    Price paid

    299.00

    It's not easy in the begining but it's worth learning how to use it. If you don't like learning stick to fruity loops.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Great sound quality. Absolutly the best on software synths.

    3 CDs sound pretty durable to me. Also I haven't had any crashes or free ups on my computer.

    OVERALL OPINION

    This is a software synth that will be around forever. I just purchaced a MV 8000 and I'm waiting for it to be delivered. I sold my RS7000 and I'm still making the same or even better quality music using just Reasons. It totally saved my production

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: First1 (January 1-, 2004)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 2.5Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    There is everything u need and might find in a hardware studio aswell. the only thing i sometimes miss is the ability to timestretch samples.. but hey, there are alternatives for that and this fact won't even scratch the 10..

    Price paid

    400 Euro

    great. if you like working in a studio u will love working with reason.. no more missing cables or devices.. theres as much as your cpu can handle.. in a great design.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Excellent. the fact that there's always some headroom left bothers some people and make them think, the sound quality is worse.. well. you are all wrong. this baby sounds just awesome.
    never .. n - e - v - e - r crashed.. using it for 2 years now..

    OVERALL OPINION

    U sit down and make musik with it.. that's what it's all about. and it works. u have an idea for a new song? with reason u get it going in 10 minutes.. and it's soooo much fun.. i can't tell u how much i love this program. 100/10 !! ;D buy it! u won't regret one cent!

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: georgeblunt ( 9-, 2004)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 2.5Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    SURROUND SOUND MIXER THEN IT WOULD ALL I WOULD NEED FOR THE NEXT 25 YEARS LOL:0)

    Price paid

    250

    I ve not realy had any it might be a bit more Visual but everythimg is there u need to do the job so Its cool

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    As Reason is as good as u re sound card then its as good as u can get

    This question more fore hardware but I would just like 2 say in 2days world were money is God Prop guys always send the Registered peeps free update staying true 2 its users unlike some (Abelton):0(

    OVERALL OPINION

    What can I say My first my last my Everything (lot of love)

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Urban777 ( 6-, 2004)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 2.5Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Like I said, I'm fairly new to Reason, so maybe I'm ill-informed, but I hate to have to use the computor mouse everytime I wanna scroll to the next sound?! I mean, damn... couldn't there be a designated key(s) on the computor keypad to make this a speedier operation?!

    Price paid

    $299

    Well, I use Reason in tandem with my keyboards & MPC3000, so there is sometimes a latency issue, but I believe I've worked it out. I haven't delved into Reason much further, because I have ProTools and I pretty much process all of my sounds in there.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Well, I've only been using Reason for about 8 months, but I'm highly impressed! I was always leary about software synthesis, but I'm a believer now! Reasons sounds are HOTT! I'm a professional hip-hop/R&B producer with a large keyboard set-up, and Reasons is a daily part of my productions! Ofcourse, nothing is perfect, and I hear people complaining that the drums dont hit like an Akai MPC will?! Hell, I use Reason in realtime with my entire set-up! I use my MPC to set the foundation of my drums, then use Reason to augment the MPC. Sometimes my kicks and snares are actually comin outta Reason, instead of the MPC! Plus Reasons has a ton of expansion sounds, even third party and consumer sounds! I really use the synth sounds in Reason the most. I produced a track for a up & coming artist called "PayBak" featuring "50Cent", and I used Reason for some of the sounds! The engineer who was mixing the song was wondering where I got those sounds?!! Nuff said!

    There's no actual hardware that came with Reason. Software only. Protools is my hardware link.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I love Reason because it adds to my sonic pallete! As a producer, I'm constantly competing against mainstream producers and wicked sounds in your tracks can sometimes be the difference between you or another producer getting the gig! Sounds are what producers live for.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: da4000kid ( 3-, 2004)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 2.5Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The only thing missing on Reason (i like the fact u cannot bring in other plug ins cause it makes this a stabler product as result) in my opinion is more Dj like features. Maybe a cross fader or tables ala radial cycling 74 even more loop control without resorting to recycle or combine them maybe. Also an easier sampler in the mode of sampletank with more samples would rule too!! still this kicks major ass

    Price paid

    300 USD

    pretty easy though the sampler is somewhat tough, and the wires can be confusing but overall no problems here

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Decent, if you add scream and both reverbs to the plate its solid. Redrum is killer though the sounds can be borderline cheesy but if you have skills you can turn cheese to pizza,....the samplers are nice, and malestrom rocks

    no crashes, easy to save stuff nuff said,

    OVERALL OPINION

    Love more like til death do us part, reason rules

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: joeremixer ( 2-, 2004)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 2.5Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    There is no audio recorder. You have to use another program to record audio files to use in Reason. Also there is no way to stretch the tempo of a file. You have to use one of their add-ins/devices. The Dr. Rex Loop Player will time-stretch audio files. You also have to purchase another software program from them (RECYCLE) to be able to use the Dr. Rex Loop Player with your files. But that won't matter, once you start using the program. You'll evently get RECYCLE. Propellerheads software is top

    Price paid

    380.00 with tax

    The interface looks nice but its not a standard interface. You have to create your song by creating/adding different devices. Once you learn what each of the devices does, you be able to add them when you need them. The keyboard shortcuts will give you headaches at first.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    The sound quality is the best I've heard. I compared the same drums I used to use in my other software programs and somehow Reason makes them sound more crisp and more pronounced. You're sounds won't sound as flat.

    Reason was create so you can throw away your hardware. Embrace technology. If your PC is your hardware, put Reason on it. Also, Reason has very, very low PC requirements

    OVERALL OPINION

    I love it so much, I wish I had pictures of the Props (Propellerhead Developers). I would carry the picture around in my wallet. They don't know what they did for an aspiring hip-hop producer. My first song I made using Reason was better than anything I've produced in the past 5 years. I even tried to figure out a way to clown it, I always ended up thinking, there is no way I could've did what I do in Reason with the program I used to use. I've had Reason for about 3 months, and none of my stuff sounds the same anymore. I've been taken to another level.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: biggrome ( 2-, 2004)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 2.5Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The features are great. I really enjoy the different racks, and ReDrum is the best thing out to program drums since the MPC series... NO joke! The sound library is pretty nice as well. And for all you hip hop producers out there that sample, it gets no better than Reason. Get you a copy of ReCycle 2.1 and you'll be flying with your samples in no time.

    Price paid

    $350

    This is the easiest program I've ever used when it comes to beatmaking. It is the easiest thing to work around in my own setup. It seems kinda overwheling at first, but once you play around with it, read some tutorials, and ask around for help, it becomes second nature. Just like anything else, it takes practice but once you get around the learning curve it's cake. You tend to learn new things everytime you use the program. In my opinion, it's easier to use than FL.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Some of the best sound quality I've heard from any software synth application. For better more intune mastering you'll want to rewire to another host though, like ProTools or Sonar. I'm lookin forward to gettin the 3.0 upgrade which I hear has a nice mastering suite.

    It's never crashed for me, with Propellerhead software it's really not a question of durability. As long as you have a good running PC, you should have no worries. Quality is top-of-the-line.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I've never made a beat I've FULLY enjoyed on my own (as well as others) until I started using Reason. (Then again I'm my own hardest critic) I'm glad I have an open mind and was able to see the profound possibilities software offers. I was also glad someone reccomended it with very high regards, otherwise I might have passed it up. I haven't used anything (as my centerpeice) since I really started gettin down with Reason, and I don't plan too either. I'm in the process of selling some of my hardware. Get Reason NOW, thank me LATER!

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: DaOriginalBlade ( 6-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 2.5Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Reason is a beatmaking program, no more, no less. I'm actually glad it isn't burdened with a bunch of useless effects, because a pro should be effecting their samples in a much more capable program like logic or protools anyway. If your goal is quick, basic processing, it comes with the necessary bare-bones reverb, eq ad compression. Only thing is maybe a few more options for hardware samplers, and perhaps a more capable vocoder? Overall, great.

    $299

    Took a while to get to know, but once you are there, it is like drinking water. Very seamless, and the rewire function, once you figure it out (which may take a couple days of your life, as it did me), is great. Just make sure you have plenty of CPU power and memory.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Very good. Samples once bounced into audio program such as logic are extremely clean, only problem is that some of the refills can clip easily, especially the keyboard sounds. Watch your levels, and you will be pleased.

    OVERALL OPINION

    Love it, love it, love it. An absolute essential piece to any serious GUI-based producer.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: NonMos (January 2-, 2005)
cookies
Nous utilisons les cookies !

Oui, Audiofanzine utilise des cookies. Et comme la dernière chose que nous voudrions serait de perturber votre alimentation avec des choses trop grasses ou trop sucrées, sachez que ces derniers sont fait maison avec des produits frais, bio, équitables et dans des justes proportions nutritives.
Ce que cela veut dire, c’est que les infos que nous y stockons ne visent qu’à simplifier votre usage du site comme à améliorer votre expérience sur nos pages et vous afficher des publicités personnalisées (en savoir plus).

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies
Cookies non soumis à consentement
Il s'agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies. Exemples : cookies vous permettant de rester connecté de page en page ou de personnaliser votre utilisation du site (mode sombre ou filtres).
Google Analytics
Nous utilisons Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer.
Publicités
Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :) Nous utilisons Google Ad Manager pour diffuser une partie des publicités, des mécanismes intégrés à notre CMS pour le reste. Nous sommes susceptibles d’afficher des publicités provenant de notre propre plateforme, de Google Advertising Products ou encore de la régie Adform.

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies
Cookies non soumis à consentement

Il s’agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies. Exemples : cookies vous permettant de rester connecté de page en page ou de personnaliser votre utilisation du site (mode sombre ou filtres).

Google Analytics

Nous utilisons Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer. Lorsque ce paramètre est activé, aucune information personnelle n’est envoyé à Google et les adresses IP sont anonymisées.

Publicités

Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :) Nous utilisons Google Ad Manager pour diffuser une partie des publicités, des mécanismes intégrés à notre CMS pour le reste. Nous sommes susceptibles d’afficher des publicités provenant de notre propre plateforme, de Google Advertising Products ou encore de la régie Adform.


Vous pouvez trouver plus de détails sur la proctection des données dans la politique de confidentialité.
Vous trouverez également des informations sur la manière dont Google utilise les données à caractère personnel en suivant ce lien.