Devenir membre
Devenir Membre

ou
Connexion
Se connecter

ou
Ajouter ce produit à
  • Mon ancien matos
  • Mon matos actuel
  • Mon futur matos
Reason Studios Reason 3.0
Photos
1/20

Tous les avis sur Reason Studios Reason 3.0

Séquenceur électro de la marque Reason Studios appartenant à la série Reason

7/10
Note moyenne :
( 4.6/5 sur 39 avis )
27 avis
69 %
9 avis
23 %
2 avis
5 %
1 avis
3 %
Donner un avis
Cible : Débutants
Avis des utilisateurs
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    With the new mastering suite,your sounds can pack a punch. But it would of been even better if it had some type of recylcing device where you can chop of your samples.

    Price paid

    $400

    Pretty simple to use. Everything seems standard, at least for me.But lets say for the average Joe it might take a month or so to fully understand every tool.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Reason 3.0 is pack with a ton of new sounds.The sound has gotten alot better, though I wish they had better strings. If your looking for a Hip/Hop production tool,look for reasons 3.0.But reasons isn't just made for Hip/Hop.

    Great quality and great durability. Its not reasons you have to worry about its really how good of shape is your PC in. Reason 3.0 takes up alot of memory,not too much though. Nothing real noticable. Souldn't effect your internet speed or nothing like that.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I simply can't leave this program alone. How bad I always wanted a MPC,reason 3.0 is addictive.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: FireKid ( 6-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Reason is the king of feature due to back pannel wiring and the CV gates. Once you explore these and find out what you can do Reason will take you far. THe VSt thing and the vocal are missng, but I hope they never add them. That is not the goal of this program. This is for supppling you with allt the sounds you will need for prodcution. I just wish they found a way to incoperate recyle into the program

    Price paid

    129(upgrade)

    It not eas at 1st, but its eaiser than most. If you take the time to read the book, you will be leaps and bounds ahead of everyone else.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    They added the masterin suite to it. This is what I have been waiting for. No need to rewire your track to make it bang. As from 2.5 the RV7000 reverb and the scream4 distortion unit are top notch. You can get an execlellent sound with it

    laptop. This never crashes as much as other programs, thats why I dont want the VSTs

    OVERALL OPINION

    THis is my 2nd hand. I use this on the ship due to the fact that I can't always have my MPC out. I can load samples and finish the entire track and even add some shine to it with the new MClass.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: bhunt ( 6-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The features of this program are astonishing.There's a vast amount of potential coming from this program.I hope for a better sequencer,and more powerful sound ability from the program.In the end I'd like to see Propellerhead make this program into more than just a compositional tool.I'd like to be able to record directly into the program,and not have to export my audio for further processing.Propellerhead have made this program almost feel like a stand alone instrument rather than powerful workstation.

    Price paid

    $450 USD

    Although Reason 3.0 has a few bugs to work out,I would say that even getting earlier versions of this program may prove to be quite a feat to work around until you get alot of things down,such as :Wiring,Mastering,Mixing,Programming,Additive and Subtractive synthesis,and sampling.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Ah finally Reason 3.0,this program boasts on the new combinator and MClass Mastering Tools to improve it's sound.Overall,the patches in the subtractor and malstrom are fairly decent.I spend time tweaking factory sounds or creating my own.Scream 4 and the RV7000 give a big help in giving great sound quality.Overall the sound quality of this program has a weakness,the company themselves tell you to process your music outside of the program due to the program being merely a compositional device rather than a full out mixing mastering recording station.

    The program is fairly stable,although users will swear this program will never crash on you that's untrue I've had this program crash on me several times,but I believe that's a bug issue at this point.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I like this program,I wouldn't say I love it quite yet however.Give Propellerhead a few years to make some changes and perhaps this will become even more of a competitor.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: TheOracle ( 6-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Features are great, there are tons you can do with Reason 3.0, love the combinator. For a software synth/sequencer, its a great program. The only thing I hate is that Reason no longer opens its own window when you open the program, requiring you to leave one project open at all times, or restart Reason.

    Price paid

    300.00 USD

    Pretty easy to use, like many people, I believe directions and instructions are not for me, let me put my hands on it!

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Sounds are kind of weak and thin, need to be mixed well in cubase/protools/nuendo etc. for a good sound. There is, however, with 3.0 a good selection of sounds.

    Ha, well no crashes ever, so I guess its durable.

    OVERALL OPINION

    Love it.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: DeeBlaze33 ( 6-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Reason is unique in that it makes patching things together in various ways very, very intuitive and encourages inventive thinking. I've found many times while using this program, I'll be at work and I think of a great way I could make an incredible sound happen, by routing a synth through some modules in a certain way, or getting a synth envelope to control a drum's pitch in the drum module or something, and Reason makes that all super-easy. The next best thing is Reaktor, which offers much more in the way of modular possibilities, but much less in terms of sequencing. When trying to use Cubase and Live after using Reason, I often get frustrated with not being able to route things the way I want. The feature that Reason really lacks is how it addresses audio files. You can't record audio in or put audio tracks through effects, unless you want to bring the audio through sampling-style, through the loop sampler, drum machine, or one of the keyboard samplers. You can do it, and I've made songs with vocoded lyrics (did I mention the vocoder is amazing?), samples of people talking dropped in, and cut-up guitar. But working with audio in Reason is hard, and it's never going to get easier, because of a strict agreement that propellerheads has with Steinberg: Steinberg releases Reason, and Propellerheads stays away from audio tracks. You can always drag reason in as a rewire slave, but I always find that to be a big pain in the butt. I know a lot of people who use Reason just for generating amazing sounds, and then record them and manipulate them in Cubase or Live. This is what I do a lot of the time as well. Overall Reason has a very interesting and unique feature set, perfect for making almsot any kind of electronic music, but not so great for making music that requires lots of audio tracks.

    Price paid

    $400

    Reason is a total cinch to use. Once you figure out the basics of how it works, it's easy to learn more and more about it, and the process of learning how to use Reason is basically just learning about how electronic music works. If you've ever used a midi-controlled synth, a midi sequencer, a drum machine and some effects pedals before, Reason will be no problem, and if you start your electronic music adventure with Reason (as I did), you can walk up to pretty much any old piece of hardware and figure it out almost immediately. Sequencing out tracks is simple, using the envelopes (with which you can control anything except for the song tempo, which is unadjustable for some reason), is super-simple, and it all makes a lot of sense. Unlike Cubase.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Not the best synth sounds. The SubTractor subtractive analog-style synth can make sounds that are as interesting, crazy, abrasive, smooth, dreamy, and whatever else as you can imagine, but none of it has the warmth and thickness of Arturia's line of vst softsynths, like the minimoog, moog modular or arp 2600. I think this is mainly because it only supports one oscillator per voice, so there's no unison, and the synth outputs in mono, so there's no stereo separation. The Malstrom has stereo output, but again no unison, and the unison effect box doesn't come close to reproducing the sound of real unison. That said, the NN-XT sampler, on the other hand, has a great sound. The reverb is solid and can be very smooth and expansive, atmospheric etc. The Scream 4 distortion box also offers really high-quality distortion effects, and the little family of mastering units is useful. Also worth mentioning is the vocoder, which in my opinion rivals Native Instruments Vokator in terms of sound.

    Reason just doesn't crash, unless you really mess with it, like if you feed back the mixer into itself in some crazy way, I forget how I've done it, but by really trying, I can make it crash somehow. But in regular use, it's easy to forget to save, because it's super-stable. Mostly because it's all completely proprietary, so there's no VSTs or DXis or RTAS plugins to mess with it. It's also really good on your CPU - you can write a big, thick song without crackling out your chip.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I guess I kind of started out with Reason. I've started using all the craziest software out there, using Live with all those rad arturia synths, which sound better than Reason, and I can technically get a better sound out of Live, but I still fire up Reason when I've got an idea for an electronic song, and I still make amazing songs in it, because it's easy to get to know, and it's easy to make weird and amazing patches with it and get really custom, which is what I like, so for me Reason gets the most love of any of my software.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: agreatwhitebird ( 2-, 2006)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Every single feature in reason is hot! The only thing they should have incorporated is a way to pitch a sample without changing its speed and length like in FL Studio's sampler.

    Price paid

    $200

    Alot of features but really simple to understand and use. Great Stuff!!

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    The sound quality is awsome, great built in samples!

    The quality is awsome, no crashes as yet.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I absolutely love it! it's a real studio!

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: cyptm ( 3-, 2006)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    I wish there was an onboard chopper other than that Im very very satisfied.

    Price paid

    $130

    very easy to use.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Reason has great sounds out of the box. Its a sound designers dream as well offering great tools for tweaking and saving sounds. My only problem with it is its standalone mixer which for some reason dampens the output but that can be worked around via rewire.

    sound quality is excellent except for the mixer

    OVERALL OPINION

    Im never leaving reason

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Xabiton ( 3-, 2006)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    I really liked reason at first, I thought it was amazing as i was switching from FL Studio to Reason, the intial jump in quality was pretty astonding. After about 1 1/2-2 years of using the program, however, i am wishing it had vsti support and/or audio recording, and more synths and/or effects. The cable routing however helps to remedy this (with the combinator you can practically piece together new instruments). The sound library it comes with is pretty good and has a good variety but i wouldn't say the quality is spectacular. If you like using samples you will probably love reason, but if you like programming more of your sounds, with only 2 different synths to chose from (and the malstrom sounds pretty poor) you will feel pretty limited in what you can do.

    Price paid

    450$ usd

    If you are familar with other sequencer programs its pretty easy to learn. The routing is pretty straightforward and doesn't take long to get the hang of it. Its a bit daunting at first since there is a lot it can do but if you read the manual or tutorials it makes a lot of sense quickly. The sequencer is a bit quirky though and I feel like my work doesn't go as smoothly as it did with fruity- a big dissapointment as it really affects the quality of the pieces i do or the amount that never get finished.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Sound quality is good. Its very easy to make your tracks thump via the scream 4 and the new mastering suite, which really brings the volume up a couple notches and makes your tracks sound tight.

    Never really have had a problem with it. Its definately stable, and it doesn't use much cpu power. It does what its supposed to do flawlessly.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I'm really starting to dislike reason as I feel pretty limited to what i can do. It's a little awkward to work with and my songs really show the discomfort. No matter what kind of sound im after im always using the same set ups. Rewiring is an option but it leads to compatibility issues, more cpu use, crashes etc- if you like using patches/presets, and/or samples, you will probably love reason if you are considering buying it. If you are like me and like making your own sounds on some of the incredible vsti softsynths out there, you probably won't. Lots of potential, but it leaves out some huge features.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: omgznub ( 3-, 2006)
  • moosersmoosers

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 10/02/09 à 21:09
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Propellerhead Reason 3.0 is a multi purpose electronic music sequencer. It works on its own for composing MIDI and virtual based instruments and also can be rewired into an audio sequencer like Pro Tools or Cubase. I was able to install Reason 3.0 easily on a number of different systems. It is easy to do as I've never had an compatibility issues. I don't have a manual for this software, but it could definitley come in handy as the program is pretty in depth.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    I am currently running Reason 3.0 on a Mac Book Pro with a 2.2 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo processor and 4 GB of RAM. I used to run it on a Hewlett Packard lap top with a 3.0 Ghz processor and 2 GB of RAM. I have been able to run this smoothly on both systems both as a stand alone and running it through Pro Tools LE via rewire. Reason 3.0 has run smoothly since I installed it.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I've been using Reason 3.0 for about three or four years. I use it for programming drum beats to use as a scratch track. I use it with an M-Audio Keystation 49e to play the virtual instrument in the sequencer. I mostly use the redrum and looper sections of this program, but the synthesizers also sound great. I usually put the drum beat back into Pro Tools and record acoustic instruments over it. Reason is a powerful piece of software with a lot of capabilities. I don't know what other software I would compare this to other than Apple Logic as they are somewhat similar. I like both programs for different reasons and both work great in a number of different situations. I love using Reason 3.0 and hope I am able to upgrade to Reason 4 as I have heard great things about it!
  • PictocubePictocube

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 12/10/07 à 10:22
    Installation très simple, il suffit de savoir lire.
    Aucune incompatibilité rencontrée.
    La configuration générale est assez simple:
    Un volet général/audio/midi/midi avancé. Tout est clair.
    Le manuel est extrêmement complet et parfaitement clair si l'on fait l'effort de se plonger dedans.

    Reste la philosophie de Propellerhead qui nous prive de VST dans Reason, mais ce n'est pas vraiment une incompatibilité...

    Contrairement à l'avis précédent, je dirai qu'il n'y a pas besoin de clavier midi grâce au séquenceur Matrix (pour l'écoute rapide et le choix d'un son) et au séquenceur général dans lequel on peut composer à la souris. Certes c'est moins pratique, ce qui ne m'a pas empêcher de l'utili…
    Lire la suite
    Installation très simple, il suffit de savoir lire.
    Aucune incompatibilité rencontrée.
    La configuration générale est assez simple:
    Un volet général/audio/midi/midi avancé. Tout est clair.
    Le manuel est extrêmement complet et parfaitement clair si l'on fait l'effort de se plonger dedans.

    Reste la philosophie de Propellerhead qui nous prive de VST dans Reason, mais ce n'est pas vraiment une incompatibilité...

    Contrairement à l'avis précédent, je dirai qu'il n'y a pas besoin de clavier midi grâce au séquenceur Matrix (pour l'écoute rapide et le choix d'un son) et au séquenceur général dans lequel on peut composer à la souris. Certes c'est moins pratique, ce qui ne m'a pas empêcher de l'utiliser ainsi pendant près d'un an. Le clavier que j'utilise actuellement avec n'a d'ailleurs que 2 octaves ce qui n'est pas l'idéal mais suffit bien quand même (question d'utilisation). A noter que quelque soit le logiciel que vous souhaitez utiliser, un clavier maitre est indispensable de façon quasi systématique. Sans fatalement acheter une carte son, lorsque je débutais avec mon clavier en usb ça ne se passait pas si mal, bon, aujourd'hui je ne le referais pas (latence, etc.).

    ADÉQUATION/PERFORMANCE

    Le logiciel tourne très bien sur mon PC (Asus P5LD2, Intel dualcore, 4Go DDR2) et avec ma carte son (ESI Quataire) et tout aussi bien sur mon Macbookpro.
    Les performance du logiciel sont multiples:
    -Il possède une grande diversité d'instrument, d'effet et donc de sons.
    -Les possibilités de routage sont infinie, c'est ludique.
    -L'accessibilité est directe pour qui à déjà le minimum de connaissance sur l'utilisation d'un synthétiseur ou d'une groove box.
    -L'interface est omniprésente, pas de fenêtres cachées qui utilise de la ressource en sous tâche.
    -Stable et peu exigeant en terme de puissance (je l'ai fait tourner sur des vielles machines, bon, faut pas lui demander 50 track mais pour des petits délire ça passe).

    AVIS GLOBAL

    Je l'utilise depuis bientôt 6 ans. Ce que j'aime le plus c'est le coté ludique, on branche ses machines... Ce que j'aime le moins c'est quand même l'affichage, pas de plein écran quand on est sur un écran de portable ça fait plisser les yeux pour lire. Le son a besoin d'une évolution, il est un peu plat. On s'en sort avec quelques effets ou un bon mastering mais à quand du gros son dans Reason ? Je n'ai rien essayé d'autre avant de l'acquérir, je l'ai utilisé (sous conseil) pour apprendre et c'était parfait, aujourd'hui si je sais comment fonctionne un synthétiseur et à quoi correspond une LFO ou une modulation c'est grâce à Reason. le rapport qualité/prix reste très bon. Avec l'expérience je referais ce choix, il y aura toujours une version de Reason sur mon ordinateur.
    Lire moins
cookies
Nous utilisons les cookies !

Oui, Audiofanzine utilise des cookies. Et comme la dernière chose que nous voudrions serait de perturber votre alimentation avec des choses trop grasses ou trop sucrées, sachez que ces derniers sont fait maison avec des produits frais, bio, équitables et dans des justes proportions nutritives.
Ce que cela veut dire, c’est que les infos que nous y stockons ne visent qu’à simplifier votre usage du site comme à améliorer votre expérience sur nos pages et vous afficher des publicités personnalisées (en savoir plus).

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies
Cookies non soumis à consentement
Il s'agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies. Exemples : cookies vous permettant de rester connecté de page en page ou de personnaliser votre utilisation du site (mode sombre ou filtres).
Google Analytics
Nous utilisons Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer.
Publicités
Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :) Nous utilisons Google Ad Manager pour diffuser une partie des publicités, des mécanismes intégrés à notre CMS pour le reste. Nous sommes susceptibles d’afficher des publicités provenant de notre propre plateforme, de Google Advertising Products ou encore de la régie Adform.

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies
Cookies non soumis à consentement

Il s’agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies. Exemples : cookies vous permettant de rester connecté de page en page ou de personnaliser votre utilisation du site (mode sombre ou filtres).

Google Analytics

Nous utilisons Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer. Lorsque ce paramètre est activé, aucune information personnelle n’est envoyé à Google et les adresses IP sont anonymisées.

Publicités

Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :) Nous utilisons Google Ad Manager pour diffuser une partie des publicités, des mécanismes intégrés à notre CMS pour le reste. Nous sommes susceptibles d’afficher des publicités provenant de notre propre plateforme, de Google Advertising Products ou encore de la régie Adform.


Vous pouvez trouver plus de détails sur la proctection des données dans la politique de confidentialité.
Vous trouverez également des informations sur la manière dont Google utilise les données à caractère personnel en suivant ce lien.