Devenir membre
Devenir Membre

ou
Continuer avec Google
Connexion
Se connecter

ou
Se connecter avec Google
Ajouter ce produit à
  • Mon ancien matos
  • Mon matos actuel
  • Mon futur matos
Reason Studios Reason 3.0
Photos
1/20

Tous les avis sur Reason Studios Reason 3.0

Séquenceur électro de la marque Reason Studios appartenant à la série Reason.

7/10
Note moyenne :
( 4.6/5 sur 39 avis )
27 avis
69 %
9 avis
23 %
2 avis
5 %
1 avis
3 %
Donner un avis
Cible : Débutants
Test de la rédaction
Le retour du Roi

Test de Reason 3 de Propellerhead

7/10
Naviguant toujours entre studio virtuel et super instrument logiciel, Reason nous arrive, au terme d'une interminable attente, dans sa troisième version. L'occasion de voir comment ce jeune homme, débarqué en 2001, négocie l'entrée dans le troisième âge. Lire la suite…
Avis des utilisateurs
  • FadigaFadiga

    Couteau suisse

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 04/04/20 à 01:49
    Sur quelle configuration utilisez-vous ce logiciel? Pour quel genre d’usage et de musique? Est-il stable? Gourmand en ressources?

    Il a tourné sous windows XP, 1Go de RAM, avec un Pentium IV basique, et une Hoontech DSP 24.

    Le logiciel est-il bien documenté? Est-il simple à prendre en main puis à utiliser?

    L'aide est bienvenue pour débuter, mais on s'en passe aisément dès qu'on se lance dans la création.

    Les effets, instruments et sons inclus sont-ils de bonne qualité? Vous suffisent-ils?

    Les instruments et effets inclus étaient vraiment bons déjà, forcément peu nombreux au regard de ce que propose Reason studio 11, mais on compensait …
    Lire la suite
    Sur quelle configuration utilisez-vous ce logiciel? Pour quel genre d’usage et de musique? Est-il stable? Gourmand en ressources?

    Il a tourné sous windows XP, 1Go de RAM, avec un Pentium IV basique, et une Hoontech DSP 24.

    Le logiciel est-il bien documenté? Est-il simple à prendre en main puis à utiliser?

    L'aide est bienvenue pour débuter, mais on s'en passe aisément dès qu'on se lance dans la création.

    Les effets, instruments et sons inclus sont-ils de bonne qualité? Vous suffisent-ils?

    Les instruments et effets inclus étaient vraiment bons déjà, forcément peu nombreux au regard de ce que propose Reason studio 11, mais on compensait par la bidouille et on poussait le logiciel dans ses retranchements.

    Quelles sont les choses que vous appréciez le plus et le moins? Quels aspects ou fonctions vous ont fait choisir ce logiciel plutôt qu'un autre?

    Un modèle d'économie de ressources CPU, à croire que le PC rame seulement quand Reason 3 ne tourne pas.
    Petit bémol qui à l'époque ne choquait pas trop, l'impossibilité de traiter de l'audio autre qu'importé (pas de rec ou de forme d'ondes audio éditables donc), et surtout les soundfounts lisibles exclusivement mono, ce qui restreignait la richesse sonore intrinsèque exploitable.
    Lire moins
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Lot's of features in the package, some hard to work with, some aren't. Beginner, advanced, it doesn't matter. Refills are very fine to work with, really making the production sound better. But at the other side, there is a lack of VST/VSTi support..

    Price paid

    369 Euro

    In the beginning: No. But that's just a matter of time.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Sounding good. Redrum is really fine to work with, same as the NN-XT sampler within the package. Most of them sound good, some of them cheap, but that is just a matter of tuning them.

    Had to get the disc to Feedback again (Dutch music shop), something was wrong with it, but got another, and things are all fine.

    OVERALL OPINION

    More a hardware fan myself, but this is going to be a standard in my production process. For sure.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: 989NL (January 2-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Good features, every software has some features that others don't. Reason lacks midi out and vst support though.

    Price paid

    $399.98

    I began with FL Studio and picked it up within the first couple hours. Reason takes a little bit longer to get the hang of. But it is still much easier to figure out than progs such as cubase.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    The sound quality from the refills that come with reason are simply amazing. wow. You can achieve excellent sound quality with most of the stuff in reason if you know what you're doing... If you want a simple solution to sound quality you can achieve it in other programs more easily using plugins.
    No problems or unexpected error, thereve' been a lot of bugs in other software i've used. haven't found any yet here.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I love the way everything looks in reason, the layout is nice and I really like that fact that you can learn a little about harware while using it. I think that's very innovative.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Esthetix ( 9-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    As far as final production is concerned the Mastering suite units, 4-Band Parametric EQ with low cut, compressor, limiter & stereo imager provide the possiblity of giving it the "fat" sound it was lacking before.(though it was tediously possible and fun only in a geeky kind of way) The Combinator unit allows creating new instrument/fx presets out of multiple units. There are four knobs and buttons that can be assigned the any of the controls of the units contained within. Two freely assignable slots in the Cobinator's Programmer allow one knob to be linked to three controls(eg. cutoff, resonance, output level). There's keymapping as well and more. I'll stop here before I get carried away into all the functions and other units. But I think this highlights the main bits. An option to switch the outputs of the knobs of the Combinator between linear and logarithmic would be nice. Together with the new line mixer(simple, six stereo channels) and audio/cv merger/splitters, setups only theoretically possible in a studio with a 19" hardware rack can be created - "the cpu's the limit". Also new is a growing list of directly suported controllers (including motorised faders) so it saves a lot of time not having to create custom mappings. There still is need for an external audio editor and I recommend the use of ReCycle. I wouldn't want to see audio editing functions within Reason though. Something could be incorporated though to make the inclusion of long audio files (eg. vocal tracks) easier. I would also like to see a realtime clock to make the production for specific purposes (eg videos) easier and also a spectral analyzer for the mastering. At that price (I think it's great value for money) they can't expect everyone who buys it to also be able to afford studio qulity amps, monitors and room. Some keyboard shortcuts for use within the sequencer would be nice. Most "missing" features can added by using the ReWire function to combine Reason with software such as Ableton Live, Cakewalk Sonar, Cubase, Fruity Loops... .

    Price paid

    $460USD

    Anyone with some experience in sequencing and soft- or hardware- synths should have no problems using Reason. There are good tutorials on the Propellerhead website. The possibilty to route audio and cv can be little confusing if you don't know what the controls on the units do. Yet cool things can be created accidentally ;) The sequencer although allowing almost all functions to be controlled requires a lot of moving the mouse about and clicking to select different tools and views. I find this can disrupt the workflow unless one has the speed and precison of an experienced CS-player. It would be nice to be able to set points and tangents for the controller curves instead of having to draw them with the mouse.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Excellent sound quality possible. Has become much easier with the introduction of mastering units and Combinator device(see features) in 3.0. Only reason some of the out of the box sounds are thin is because there are no fx on them.

    Although the last update to Reason 3.0.4 was actually a whole new installation, it was released so fast that I didn't have the time to encounter any of the bugs mentioned in 3.0 and 3.0.3. I find the soundquality to cpu load very high compared to other solutions. ie a synth within in Reason produces less cpu load than most other softsynths if they are set up to produce the same sound. If wasn't for the issues with the usability of the sequencer, I'd give Reson higher ratings for overall quality.

    OVERALL OPINION

    Lots!!! I haven't heard any single software soltution capable of producing such a sound at a practical cpu load. I'll give a ten out of ten whe they incorporate the features I mentioned in "Features" and "Usability".

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: mousejunkie ( 9-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Recording vocals into an individual track

    Price paid

    350

    very user friendly

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Good

    OVERALL OPINION

    Its okay by my standards, a variety of creative tools

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: bles ( 9-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Samplers, Drum Machine, Loop Players, Mixers, Synths, Effects.... and now with the new mastering suite and combinator but FINALLY! The Detachable Sequencer! by far my favorite feature. Hopefully a line in recording might be in the future. One thing that i dont like about Reason is that it takes control over all midi. Basically unless its rewired into another app (ex Cubase SX) no other programs can be controlled via midi. Reason takes over fully.

    Price paid

    $500 CND

    Definatly a program that takes time to learn. But the Virtual Rack Equipment interface makes it easy to understand. i love the sequencer and automation. An all around program. I'd honestly be lost without it.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    This software requires a decent sound card. I really can't see the point if using onboard sound. Maybe for the beginner but to utilize the full potential of Reason i wouldnt go with anything less then an M-audio Audiophile 2496. without it, once the tracks get complicated enough clipping might be alot more frequent But back on topic the sounds in Reason are great.

    I've never had any serious problems with Reason 3.0, or any of the versions for that matter. The team at Propellerheads are definatly professional and did an excellent job with this software. It's givin birth to a whole new world in computer based music production. Your imagination is the only limit.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I Can't stress it enough how much i love this software. I would honestly be lost without it. If your a serious musician or just looking for a fun hobby. Reason is it. Just be warned.....Its Addictive! Have fun & Happy Trackin'.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Colorblind ( 8-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The options are limitless with the new Combinator device. You can select multiple devices and with one click, group them into a module that can be saved as arranged. Even just browsing through the default patches for the combinator is hours of fun. The only thing I wish reason had was VST support.

    Price paid

    $300

    Many inexperienced people find their first experience with Reason to be a little scary. The rack works just like real hardware, and if you've never worked with hardware, it could be a little confusing. But after reading their in-depth PDF manual, I knew exactly how all of it worked. Then it's very easy to navigate.

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    The new mastering tools in Reason are excellent. With this new edition, you can get thumping lows and sparkling highs.
    It's built like a rock. I've never had it crash on me, and it lets you keep adding devices until your CPU can't handle it (which takes a lot of devices). Propellerhead is meticulous when it comes to quality.

    OVERALL OPINION

    The flexible nature of this program allows you to tweak and invent new sounds quickly and amazingly by routing cables around on a virtual gear rack. How cool is that? I love it!
    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: modcam ( 8-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The combiner is great i use it for ever instrument i have stayed up countless hours making templates with each instrument. The Master Pieces are great so know you can get more out of reason, so when i mix down to do my next mastering step it is that much more bangin.

    Price paid

    450

    Its still easy to used since i had 2.5 but i must say that just the few things they changed i have to get acustom to such as not being able to make window bigger, or how my "quick" folders are no i can make more than 4 favorite folders(very helpful)

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    It still the same your quality is based on how hard you work on the sounds them self.

    Its software.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I love reason 3.0 if it had a finger i would put a ring on it.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: J2thaP ( 8-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    I would love to have a direct line in for recording, besides that i cant think of anything else. alot of effects, alot of sounds infinite possibilities as it is a virtual rack.

    Price paid

    200 usd

    took a while too really figure reason out. about 4 months. (i have no musical backround besides dj'ing though so take that into consideration) But it is very easy to open a new file and bowse pathces and starting building a song

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Over all i beleive the sound quality is alot better then previous versions.
    built very good. i get the feeling that proppellarhead take pride in their product. very stable

    OVERALL OPINION

    I like reason and will probably always be an integral part of my music

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: jaydelay ( 8-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    Reason Studios Reason 3.0Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The reason package is a complete self contained desktop studio with imigination anyones music has the ability to create cool tunes. i espicially like the support for motorized faders and the combinator ... oh my .. this piece is incredible..it gives you the ability to combine a few different instruments into one unique sound which in turn actually makes the factory sound bank grow leaps and bounds because you can make sounds and save em' .. sweeet ... i own all three versions of reason and i can truthfully say they left all the right stuff in the right spots and added new stuff in the right spots.. id say the only thing missing is a cubase like feature where i can play on my triton and have reason record the midi track useing the triton sounds and the ability to record vocals on straight audio tracks when they get that into the mix reason will be a contender to take sonar 4 producers edition as the primary program running on my desktop studio..but until then ill have to just rewire it in. features on this program are superb if your making music with a computer its a must have

    Price paid

    459.00 USD

    if your new to the reason environment it looks a little overwhelming at first but the graphical user interface(knobs,sliders,buttons) are all so user friendly is insaine.. click move the mouse.. button moves,after you have set your sound folders and options up you can load sounds fast this program works with you to create great stuff..i love the back of the rack..hit the tab button on your keyboard and thats were the fun begins reroute,re-patch, experiment even this process is not so difficult if you have a basic concept of how sound is routed(i.e. ins and outs)

    SUITABILITY/PERFORMANCE

    Let me start by saying ive been a fan of the reason platform since version 1.0, reason has always had the ability to load .wav files but with versions 2.0/2.5 and now 3.0 you can load sound fonts and this allows an endless supply of new sounds to tweek with, although the factory soundbank has grown across all three versions and has really nice sounds they need a little tweeking to sound full that seems to be the achilles heel of the propellerhead sound bank. but when it all boils down the reason format is a well rounded and has a full sound when used ti its fullest potential..quite a few people have said reason tracks werent quite loud enough but with the adddition of the mastering suite propellerhead has pushed reason into (in this aspiring musicians opinion)a true instrument.
    i have purchased all three versions...and never had a problem with crashes or glitches.. the quality of the software is excellent.

    OVERALL OPINION

    Simply put i love it!!!!!!in my little studio room its a staple that holds the weight of my production process

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: SInister_Keys ( 6-, 2005)
cookies
Nous utilisons les cookies !

Oui, Audiofanzine utilise des cookies. Et comme la dernière chose que nous voudrions serait de perturber votre alimentation avec des choses trop grasses ou trop sucrées, sachez que ces derniers sont fait maison avec des produits frais, bio, équitables et dans des justes proportions nutritives.
Ce que cela veut dire, c’est que les infos que nous y stockons ne visent qu’à simplifier votre usage du site comme à améliorer votre expérience sur nos pages et vous afficher des publicités personnalisées (en savoir plus).

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies
Cookies non soumis à consentement
Il s'agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies. Exemples : cookies vous permettant de rester connecté de page en page ou de personnaliser votre utilisation du site (mode sombre ou filtres).
Google Analytics
Nous utilisons Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer.
Publicités
Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :) Nous utilisons Google Ad Manager pour diffuser une partie des publicités, des mécanismes intégrés à notre CMS pour le reste. Nous sommes susceptibles d’afficher des publicités provenant de notre propre plateforme, de Google Advertising Products ou encore de la régie Adform.

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies
Cookies non soumis à consentement

Il s’agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies. Exemples : cookies vous permettant de rester connecté de page en page ou de personnaliser votre utilisation du site (mode sombre ou filtres).

Google Analytics

Nous utilisons Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer. Lorsque ce paramètre est activé, aucune information personnelle n’est envoyé à Google et les adresses IP sont anonymisées.

Publicités

Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :) Nous utilisons Google Ad Manager pour diffuser une partie des publicités, des mécanismes intégrés à notre CMS pour le reste. Nous sommes susceptibles d’afficher des publicités provenant de notre propre plateforme, de Google Advertising Products ou encore de la régie Adform.


Vous pouvez trouver plus de détails sur la proctection des données dans la politique de confidentialité.
Vous trouverez également des informations sur la manière dont Google utilise les données à caractère personnel en suivant ce lien.