Devenir membre
Devenir Membre

ou
Connexion
Se connecter

ou
Ajouter ce produit à
  • Mon ancien matos
  • Mon matos actuel
  • Mon futur matos
M-Audio Trigger Finger
Photos
1/61

Tous les avis sur M-Audio Trigger Finger

Filtres
Mots clés
Note moyenne :
( 3.9/5 sur 14 avis )
4 avis
29 %
7 avis
50 %
1 avis
7 %
1 avis
7 %
1 avis
7 %
Donner un avis
Cible : Tout public
Test de la rédaction
Padam, Padam…

Test du Trigger Finger de M-Audio

Après avoir sorti sa Black Box, co-signée Roger Linn, à l'intention des guitaristes, M-Audio s'intéresse au monde des contrôleurs rythmiques en s'inspirant de la célèbre MPC. Le résultat tient en 16 pads, 8 potars et 4 faders sur lesquels nous avons posé les doigts. Lire la suite…
Avis des utilisateurs
  • FP UserFP User

    M-Audio Trigger FingerPublié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The one bad thing is there is no note repeat or roll function.. in my opinion that is a major missing feature on a studio piece with pads

    Price paid

    159.00

    as a padded drum controller this is a great little piece of equipment .. the pads are really stiff, you have to strike them with a little umph .. but the velocity is easily adjustable and the addiion of the sliders and knobs make control of additional parameters a breeze .. its a controller only so no sounds are loaded onto the piece.

    the ease of use is incredible its true plug and play... all windows XP / and MAC systems should have no problem plugging in the usb cable and start bangin ... i had no problems at all .. and i bought a used one from a local music pawn shop

    its a light piece of equipment feels like you could snap it in half with enough force ... but when its flat and your bangin' on it .. feels really good .. the pads have a nice stiff feel .. not as soft as a MPC pad or a fantom X6 pad.. the rubber on the trigger finger pads is a bit harder and the triggers underneath are durable .. and react well to different pressures even if you just push them hard without striking.

    i like the trigger finger its a nice creature comfort studio piece .. not a must have .. but fun to bang on .. if it had more sliders and knobs to control a few more things would be top shelf

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: SInister_Keys ( 8-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    M-Audio Trigger FingerPublié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    This thing has sliders and knobs for just about anything you can imagine. It's really easy to assign them too. Easily connects with USB.

    Price paid

    $200

    Great for drums. I can't imagine anything being any better. But it really has no sound of its own. It's just a controller.

    Extremely easy to use. This thing is ready to go right out of the box. You can figure it all out without even looking at the manual. It couldn't be easier.

    I haven't had any problems yet. Surprisingly heavy, so it must be well built.

    I love this thing. It's my favorite for laying drums. It's even fun to load up other sounds and hit the pads.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: SaltyDawg ( 8-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    M-Audio Trigger FingerPublié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Has tons of knobs for anything you need in your Software programs, has alot of settings you can change with all pads if you like. Tons of presets so it makes switching programs and using different styles fast and easy.

    Price paid

    $150.00+

    No actual sounds come out of the device but triggering off sounds from your PC is perfect, precise and instantainous.

    Very easy to use, just plug it in and start pounding the keys using your favorite sequencer and its ready to go!

    It feels very professionaly made and I think it can take a beating. This is good cause I plan on beating on this peice of machinery for a long time!

    My favorite peice to my studio so far by far. It made playing my drum patterns so much more fun and gave me such a better feel. Way to go M-Audio.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Skettalee ( 7-, 2005)
  • FP UserFP User

    M-Audio Trigger FingerPublié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The 16 pads is nice. Just tryin' to remember what each pad is assigned to is the worst! haha I wish it had the roll feature

    price paid: $124

    Great sound quality! When used wit' your keyboard, it's crazy. No sounds actually come from the Trigger, but it's a great sampler

    If you screw this thing up, it may take you 2 minutes to re-figure it out.

    It's like a Timex. Take a licking, and keeps on ticking.

    It's the BROKE MAN'S MPC2000. Get it. Use it. Experiment with it. Sample with it. I use Adobe Audition, and I've learned how to chop up a sample so much more because of this. I now pick my top 16 samples (one for each pad) and create some hot ish wit' it. It's great. Go get one. I worked at a music store, so that's why I paid less than y'all!

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: BeatSupreme ( 5-, 2006)
  • FP UserFP User

    M-Audio Trigger FingerPublié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The features are standard. The LCD screen lets you know what's going on.

    Price paid

    $150.00 USD

    Sound Quality is great. I use it with FL Studio 5 and 6 and it sounds nice...I seemed to have latency issues at first, but now I'm good.

    Ease of use is moderate to high. You just have to know your software in order to get it working right. Don't experiment with it in the middle of making a beat. You'll mess yourself up.

    I haven't had to get it repaired yet. It's lightweight, but it packs a punch!!

    I like it a lot...haven't grown to love it yet, but I truly feel it is a sound investment for anyone who uses software but wants a hardware feel.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: youngregin ( 4-, 2006)
  • FP UserFP User

    M-Audio Trigger FingerPublié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    It is missing the roll/flam option for reals. That killed it. Its faders and knobs are nice tho. although the knobs are not 360.

    Price paid

    150

    Hmmm?? Sound....no sound, so instead ill say how it makes the sound appear. Velocity sensitivity makes drum sounds seem highly unrobitic.

    Really easy to use.

    Its built like a tank, the chassis feels good, the aesthitics appear good, and the weight is really low. The faders seem kinda...i cant explain it but they feel awkward.

    I really like it, but i use keys now...im not the pad typa guy.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: Sohail288 ( 4-, 2006)
  • FP UserFP User

    M-Audio Trigger FingerPublié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Price paid

    250 usd

    its wonderfull but i kant find out how to record in reason

    extraaa hard to me

    built well

    loooooove it but cant figure out how to record in reason

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: tak ent ( 3-, 2006)
  • FP UserFP User

    M-Audio Trigger FingerPublié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Pretty standard features, 16 pads, 4 faders, 8 nobs. One thing I do like about it especially is that it has a hardware button to trigger full velocity hits. Some other hardware ive worked with requires you to set that up through the software if possible, it is very usefull to have it directly on the controller.

    Price paid

    $200.00

    Very easy to and setup, took me less then 5 minutes to get it up and running with Reason. While I found it easy to setup though it becomes a bit more complicated to specifically manipulate it how you would like. I personally perfer click to assign variables, but this requires you to use special software that comes with it. Overall though it is still fairly easy to work with.

    It seems to be built well, the faders seem as though they wouldnt be able to take very much pressure from the sides, but other then that everything seems secure. if I were to drop it, I would expect it to still work and suffer little damage.

    This is rather tough to grade. It definately helps in producing drum tracks, and it is fun to play around with. It's a lot better then tapping on a desk.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: benalron (January 1-, 2005)
  • moosersmoosers

    M-Audio Trigger FingerPublié le 10/03/10 à 09:04
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    M-Audio's Trigger Finger is a MIDI controller in the form of a drum machine set of pads. It is designed for those who want the a feel of an MPC type of drum pad, but who want to use sounds from your computer, virtual instruments, and/or modules. There are a number of MIDI controller pads out there like this one, but the Trigger Finger is the one that I have used the most. While I'm not huge into making electric drum beats, it is certainly a nice thing to have, and having a pad like this is a lot easier to use than a keyboard in my opinion. It has a good feel overall, very realistic to what a real drum machine feels like. In addition to the 16 pads it has, it also has sliders and knobs for controlling the other aspects of your sound, which of course are all programmable. I've generally found that using the Trigger Finger is an easy thing to do, as I can't recall any problems that I had with it if I did. I've used Trigger Finger primarily with Apple Logic Pro, but it can definitely be used with all sorts of different pieces of software - anything that is MIDI compatible. While the Trigger Finger is no longer available, you can definitely find them used at good prices, as this wasn't too pricey to begin with. If you really enjoy the feel of a traditional drum machine and want that sort of control and feel in the digital realm and the world of computers, this is definitely the MIDI controller that I would recommend getting, especially for those who are on a budget. There are definitely a few other MIDI controllers out there like this one that have even more control, but the M-Audio Trigger Finger gives you the most bang for your buck overall in my opinion. The Trigger Finger is definitely a product to be looking at for a drum machine style MIDI controller.
  • lupercallupercal

    Bonne surface midi, jusqu'à ce qu'elle ne rende l'âme.

    M-Audio Trigger FingerPublié le 10/08/11 à 13:50
    Je l'utilise régulièrement depuis 2009, chez moi, en répète, et en concert, branché en MIDI à un Korg Triton Studio.
    Pour le prix c'est bien, il est robuste, le seul souci, c'est l'absence de bouton on/off.
    Il s'est réinitialisé à cause de ça 2 ou 3 fois, mais ça se résout assez bien en gardant le PC avec enigma et une sauvegarde à portée de main (quand Enigma fonctionne... voir mon avis sur Enigma)
    A part ce petit souci facilement gérable, c'est un bon petit contrôleur avec 4 faders et 8 potards totalement assignables.
    Rien de bien énorme, mais pour le prix c'est très bon.
    Je recommande pour les petites bourses notamment ou pour les musiciens ayant besoin d'un petit engin pour piloter…
    Lire la suite
    Je l'utilise régulièrement depuis 2009, chez moi, en répète, et en concert, branché en MIDI à un Korg Triton Studio.
    Pour le prix c'est bien, il est robuste, le seul souci, c'est l'absence de bouton on/off.
    Il s'est réinitialisé à cause de ça 2 ou 3 fois, mais ça se résout assez bien en gardant le PC avec enigma et une sauvegarde à portée de main (quand Enigma fonctionne... voir mon avis sur Enigma)
    A part ce petit souci facilement gérable, c'est un bon petit contrôleur avec 4 faders et 8 potards totalement assignables.
    Rien de bien énorme, mais pour le prix c'est très bon.
    Je recommande pour les petites bourses notamment ou pour les musiciens ayant besoin d'un petit engin pour piloter des clips MIDI, etc,...

    EDIT Décembre 2014 :
    Après quelques années de bons services, et malgré le soin que je lui ai porté et une utilisation très peu intensive (quelques fois par mois seulement), un des boutons de contrôle a cessé de fonctionner, du jour au lendemain... J'ai donc souhaité passer sur Enigma pour sauvegarder et programmer l'engin, mais impossible d'établir de connexion via USB, malgré mes tentatives sous des configurations différentes, des réinstallations, etc..., mon TF n'est plus reconnu et devient inutilisable.

    Au vu de ceci et du fonctionnement plus qu'aléatoire d'Enigma, je pense éviter les produits M-Audio comme la peste à l'avenir.
    Dommage, je l'aimais bien ce petit engin...
    Lire moins
cookies
Nous utilisons les cookies !

Oui, Audiofanzine utilise des cookies. Et comme la dernière chose que nous voudrions serait de perturber votre alimentation avec des choses trop grasses ou trop sucrées, sachez que ces derniers sont fait maison avec des produits frais, bio, équitables et dans des justes proportions nutritives.
Ce que cela veut dire, c’est que les infos que nous y stockons ne visent qu’à simplifier votre usage du site comme à améliorer votre expérience sur nos pages et vous afficher des publicités personnalisées (en savoir plus).

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies
Cookies non soumis à consentement
Il s'agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies. Exemples : cookies vous permettant de rester connecté de page en page ou de personnaliser votre utilisation du site (mode sombre ou filtres).
Google Analytics
Nous utilisons Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer.
Publicités
Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :) Nous utilisons Google Ad Manager pour diffuser une partie des publicités, des mécanismes intégrés à notre CMS pour le reste. Nous sommes susceptibles d’afficher des publicités provenant de notre propre plateforme, de Google Advertising Products ou encore de la régie Adform.

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies
Cookies non soumis à consentement

Il s’agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies. Exemples : cookies vous permettant de rester connecté de page en page ou de personnaliser votre utilisation du site (mode sombre ou filtres).

Google Analytics

Nous utilisons Google Analytics afin de mieux comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer. Lorsque ce paramètre est activé, aucune information personnelle n’est envoyé à Google et les adresses IP sont anonymisées.

Publicités

Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :) Nous utilisons Google Ad Manager pour diffuser une partie des publicités, des mécanismes intégrés à notre CMS pour le reste. Nous sommes susceptibles d’afficher des publicités provenant de notre propre plateforme, de Google Advertising Products ou encore de la régie Adform.


Vous pouvez trouver plus de détails sur la proctection des données dans la politique de confidentialité.
Vous trouverez également des informations sur la manière dont Google utilise les données à caractère personnel en suivant ce lien.