Devenir membre
Devenir Membre
Continuer avec Google

ou
Connexion
Se connecter
Se connecter avec Google

ou
Ajouter ce produit à
  • Mon ancien matos
  • Mon matos actuel
  • Mon futur matos
KRK Rokit Powered 5
Photos
1/207

Tous les avis sur KRK Rokit Powered 5

Enceinte de monitoring active de la marque KRK appartenant à la série Rokit Powered (1st Generation).

Filtres
Mots clés
Note moyenne :
( 4.2/5 sur 22 avis )
11 avis
50 %
8 avis
36 %
1 avis
5 %
2 avis
9 %
Donner un avis
Cible : Tout public
Avis des utilisateurs
  • Le vrai son

    KRK Rokit Powered 5Publié le 16/04/16 à 13:13
    Bonjour, je possède ses magnifiques krk rp5 depuis avril 2016 et je les utilises chaque jour avec un synthétiseur Roland JD-Xi et aussi avec le contrôleur mp3 Universal de chez Hercules et je me régale.

    KRK Rokit Powered 5 x2

    Les Plus :

    Son pur et puissant
    Design magnifique

    Les Moins :

    Le prix
    Le poids
    Manques de basses
  • Très Bon Produit Pour Home Studio

    KRK Rokit Powered 5Publié le 22/01/15 à 16:43
    J'ai acquis cette paire d'occasion pour remplacer mes M-audio BX5 D2 je suis pas expert en monitoring mais ce que je peux dire comparé au M-audio BX5 D2 c'est le jour et la nuit.

    Les KRK Rokit Powered 5 (1st Génération) sont moins agressives dans les basse et les aigu, je les trouve plus douce que les M-audio BX5 D2
    L'image stéréo est plus précise, je retrouve mes compo et enregistrement sous un autre angle.

    Brancher sur une Digi 003 Rack j'en suis satisfait, je les acquis pour 150$ la paire certe c'est le premiere génération mais j'ai comparé avec un amis qui possède les KRK Rokit 5 G3 et honnêtement je vois pas spécialement de différence, peut être seulement au niveau des basses les......
    Lire la suite
    J'ai acquis cette paire d'occasion pour remplacer mes M-audio BX5 D2 je suis pas expert en monitoring mais ce que je peux dire comparé au M-audio BX5 D2 c'est le jour et la nuit.

    Les KRK Rokit Powered 5 (1st Génération) sont moins agressives dans les basse et les aigu, je les trouve plus douce que les M-audio BX5 D2
    L'image stéréo est plus précise, je retrouve mes compo et enregistrement sous un autre angle.

    Brancher sur une Digi 003 Rack j'en suis satisfait, je les acquis pour 150$ la paire certe c'est le premiere génération mais j'ai comparé avec un amis qui possède les KRK Rokit 5 G3 et honnêtement je vois pas spécialement de différence, peut être seulement au niveau des basses les G3 ont l'air d'avoir un peu plus de punch à ce niveau la mais bon.

    Tres bon rapport qualité prix, oui ya meilleur mais beaucoup plus chère comme chez Adam par exemple mais pour un Home Studio les KRK Rokit Powered 5 (1st Génération) sont largement suffisante et satisfaisante. Voila Pour mon avis perso

    Je referais ce choix sans hésité
    Lire moins
  • "Rokit Man"

    KRK Rokit Powered 5Publié le 11/11/14 à 19:25
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Having had the KRK Rokit RP5 monitors since December 2008, the main choice at the time for me picking them was price and a recommendation by the salesman at Dolphin Music based in the UK. My main purpose for using the Rokits was/is producing and music mixing, which they are very capable of doing. Used in pairing with both a E-MU tracker pre interface and a Focusrite Saffire Pro 14, the RP5's have a consistent and defined sound to them which carries on no matter what interface is being used in conjunction with them. One of the other influential factors for me choosing these monitors was the impartial sound and flatter frequency response they offer.

    SOUNDS

    The sound the KRK Rokit RP5's provide is very useful for mixing and producing, especially if you are just starting out. The stereo image is well defined and once you get used to them you will easily be able to tell when elements in a mix are out of phase with one another (for example when mixing drums a loss of low end in the kick drum or body in the snare) and when listening to top pro mixes you can hear extremely wide elements such as backing vocals in a chorus compared to more restrained panning of instruments during a verse for example.

    Dynamics (and sometimes lack of dynamics with some genres) are well respected. From the extremes of classical music right through to flat out, compressed-to-hell hip hop and pop tracks of today's charts, the Rokit RP5's stay true and honest to the original integrity of the music. You will also be able to tell when you hear a track that has not been mixed properly, as the RP5's will not 'hype' bad mixes or recordings to make them sound good unlike the majority of consumer speakers available today. You don't buy these monitors to make all your music sound good with a ridiculously inflated bass or treble response, you buy them to tell you the truth about your mixes so you can craft it to be neutral and suit any music style.

    The spectrum is fairly presented (with a frequency response of 45Hz all the way up to 35kHz incase your dog needs to mix a track), there are also controls on the back of the speakers to control the high frequency volume amount they give out incase the room you are mixing in is not acoustically treated and has a particular preference to either enhancing the high frequencies too much or soaking them up. Depending on the style of music you are working on, the low end sub response may not be enough for you with the 5" Aramid Glass Composite woofers, so adding a dedicated subwoofer to the setup might be an idea in that case.

    OVERALL OPINION

    For the price range the Rokit RP5's are in, they can't be beaten for quality and value for money. KRK really spoil consumers with these reasonably priced monitors. Yes there are better monitors for mixing out there such as Genelecs and even the higher end models of KRK monitors, but of course they will cost you more than double the price of these. Add to that the fact that acoustic treatment of the room you are mixing in is just as important - you can have the best, most expensive monitors money can buy but if you're main mixing room is a loft in a council house then it will make little difference. These speakers are also quite portable for travelling with if you are on the go a lot of the time. At the time of purchase i tried other monitors by companies like M-Audio but ultimately decided on the KRK's, and the fact that they still work perfectly more than 5 years after purchase with no trouble is a testament to the quality of the RP5's.

    So overall, if you are new to producing/mixing or are a keen hobbyist with a set budget then the KRK Rokit RP5's are highly recommended, however if you are building a proper recording studio and have a fair amount of money to spend then i would advise looking higher up the monitor food chain at some of KRK's or Genelec's (as well as many other pro audio monitor companies) more expensive models.
  • ça fait l'taf

    KRK Rokit Powered 5Publié le 06/09/12 à 21:34
    Je l'utilise en home studio depuis maintenant un bout de temps, et elle non pas bronché.
    Je me suis a l'époque tournée vers ça car c'est ce que j'avais entendue de meix dans cette gamme de prix. Bon, j'avoue je n'ai à l'époque comparer seulement qu'avec les yamaha HS50 qui sont faut l’admettre beaucoup moins flatteuse. Mes jeunes oreille de novice en matière de son n'ont pas douté une seconde entre les Rockit et les HS...

    SONORITÉS

    Bien sur elles ont leur défaut, mais c'est comme tout on si accommode...
    Un peut pauvre en aigüe, flatteuse avec les bas med, et finalement pas vraiment de bas... je reste proximité d'elle (moins 1 mètre) et le spectre reste correct.
    je m'y suis fait avec......
    Lire la suite
    Je l'utilise en home studio depuis maintenant un bout de temps, et elle non pas bronché.
    Je me suis a l'époque tournée vers ça car c'est ce que j'avais entendue de meix dans cette gamme de prix. Bon, j'avoue je n'ai à l'époque comparer seulement qu'avec les yamaha HS50 qui sont faut l’admettre beaucoup moins flatteuse. Mes jeunes oreille de novice en matière de son n'ont pas douté une seconde entre les Rockit et les HS...

    SONORITÉS

    Bien sur elles ont leur défaut, mais c'est comme tout on si accommode...
    Un peut pauvre en aigüe, flatteuse avec les bas med, et finalement pas vraiment de bas... je reste proximité d'elle (moins 1 mètre) et le spectre reste correct.
    je m'y suis fait avec le temps, maintenant j'ai du mal à m'en passé

    AVIS GLOBAL

    Je les utilise depuis 8 ans maintenant tout les jours et elle ne mon pas encore lâcher, c'est du costaux...
    Une chose que je tiens a signalé : les nouvelles versions sont totalement changées, pas seulement l'esthétique mais aussi il me semble la conception. maintenant tout les composant a l'intérieur sont moulé, en cas de panne pas d'autre choix que de les renvoyé chez le constructeur...
    De plus j'ai fait une écoute comparé, et vraiment les nouvelle sont beaucoup moins bonne.
    Dans la même gamme de prix l'offre c'est beaucoup diversifié depuis quelle années. Il est surement possible en 2012 de trouvé mieux pour le même prix. Elle ne sont de toute manière plus en vente et les nouvelles sont je me répète moins bien. On trouve des paires d'occase pour 150 euros et ça vraiment ça vaut le cout...
    Lire moins
  • KRK Rokit Powered 5Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Nothing really. Its a monitor. So it needs on and off switching and some inputs. It even has a knob to adjust the HPF.

    Price paid: 199 euro's each

    SOUNDS

    Soundquality is the best you can get at the price for sure ! The RP5 sounds very tight, detailed with good stereo imaging. Compared to KRKs own V4, this one is much better. Also compare it to behringer, the budget genelec, phonic and alesis, this one is still the way to go ! I have them for ore then a year now and I love them ! The soundquality you get for the price is very good ! 9 out of 10

    OVERALL OPINION

    Well in fact, the first couple of months I had it, it sounded to me that one of the cones was a bit on the loose. Just not fitting tight into its mounted surface. However 2 weeks after it I never heared the rattling and stuff again so I dont know what it was but it seems it self repaired? I would say very good quality

    I love them really ! I would replace them with a new pair if they broke down. The sound is very good and I just love it !

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: SantiBanks ( 6-, 2006)
  • KRK Rokit Powered 5Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Love the slotted hole versus the standard round. I think it gives a better sound.

    Price paid

    $240 USD

    SOUNDS

    These monitors sound really good, I was skeptical at first when I saw them in guitar center. But I'm definitely glad I decided to go with these. I couldn't believe the low end that I get from only the 5" woofer. I live in an apartment so I can't play these too loud. So the 4" might would even do the job for me in my situation, but I haven't listened to those.

    OVERALL OPINION

    Very well built, KRK's signature yellow woofer is definitely an eye catcher as well. These monitors are very heavy especially for a 5" set. I think the slot style hole for the bass definitely makes a difference compared to the normal round hole found on most speakers.

    Very easy to use. Plug up the power then plug them into your sound card.

    This is the first set of monitors I've owned so I can't compare these to a lot of others out there, but for the sound, quality, style, and price. I don't think you can beat these. $240 flat including shipping on ebay (brand new still in the box)

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: thasyndicate ( 7-, 2005)
  • KRK Rokit Powered 5Publié le 09/08/08 à 16:53
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    These are a pair of entry-level, home studio active monitors. When I bought them I wanted a step up from desktop computer speakers that could represent the highs and bass that you lose with speakers like that. I was using them for my home studio - just recording some of my own music at the time. They are active, so they require no external amp. I had them hooked up via XLR to my soundcard, playing from a windows DAW.

    SOUNDS

    The frequency response is not all that neutral. Since they are only 5 inch speakers, the bass is not that well represented. I also found that when you tried to turn up the speakers to high volume to hear the bass better, everytime you'd get a mass of bass energy, such as a kick drum or loud bass note, everything else seemed to temporarily attenuate in the mix until the bass energy subsided. Now that kind of happens psychoacoustically normally - but there was definitely something happening there that this speaker could not quite handle very well. The highs are not that smooth, although the imaging is fair. Not great, but fair. The sound on this speakers also sounds somewhat muffled, which makes me think there's a deficiency in the high mids and/or highs. The transients in the mids are okay, but again they become a bit of a problem when you have a lot of bass energy.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I bought these speakers about 3 years ago, but have sinced gotten a pair of JBL LSR4328. What I liked about them is that they are so cheap, that the improvement in sound that you can when going from desktop computer speakers is a no brainer improvement. Frankly, when I bought them, I didn't hear as well as I do now, so they sounded great at the time. This makes me say that these might be a good pair to get for the home recordist looking for their first pair of active monitors. What I liked least is that the sound quality is simply not very impressive - it's just not accurate. The bass problems coupled with the muffled highs make me think that these could be a problem to mix on. That said, for the price, these are probably still a good buy for the home studio as you get accustomed to critical listening. I wouldn't get them again now, but I did enjoy them for a year or so after buying them.
  • KRK Rokit Powered 5Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Mulitple input options, powered (bi-amped). You can't go wrong.

    Price paid

    150.00 each

    SOUNDS

    I was in the market for some replacement monitors. I A/B'ed the against the M-Audio monitors. These blew the M-Audios away. They sound very precise, and clean without alot of sound coloring. I can't find a weak spot in these monitors aside from if they are pushed beyond their limit (which is the case with far more expensive monitors).

    OVERALL OPINION

    Very easy to use.

    They feel heavy and durable, I love the finish and the yellow coned woofers.

    Great sound quality, great value, great price, great look. You can't go wrong with these.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: dutty (January 1-, 2005)
  • KRK Rokit Powered 5Publié le 01/11/08 à 00:00
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    1" silk dome tweeter, 5" aramid glass woofer. Good choice of inputs (xlr, trs, rca), main gain control knob (-30 to +6 dB) and high frequency control knob (-2 to +1 dB). could use a crossover control know but it's not really necessary.

    Price paid

    $300 USD

    SOUNDS

    Incredible sound, great response for a 5 inch woofer.

    OVERALL OPINION

    Very easy to use, just plug in the power, plug in your input, put the knobs to 0 dB, turn on and play away.

    Well built, solid as a rock.

    This the best purchace I've ever made for music production, given I haven't purchased much. Also, I do believe these are the best monitors you can find for $300 or less.

    Originally posted on FutureProducers.com
    Posted by: hollip3020 ( 6-, 2005)
  • "Good starter monitors"

    KRK Rokit Powered 5Publié le 05/06/11 à 02:42
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    As I started building my home studio, it was apparent I needed a decent pair of monitors. I went to Guitar Center and these were the best sounding monitors that I could afford ($300 for the pair). They are active monitors, meaning they have built in amplifiers and do not need to be connected to a power amp. They can accept 1/4", XLR, or RCA inputs. The high frequencies can be cut but -2 or -1 dB, or can be boosted by +1 dB. The volume of the monitors can be changed from -30 dB all the way to + 6 dB, depending on your input or output needs. Since these are active monitors, a user would likely set this value once and change the volume level on his or her mixing console. All of the inputs, control knobs, and power switch and supply are located on the back.

    SOUNDS

    These monitors produce a flat response with a great deal of depth to material being played. If you have never heard music through studio monitors before, you will probably be surprised at what a difference playing back your favorite records through these speakers can make. That being said, if you were to lay out a lot more money for more expensive monitors, you would be totally blown away by the little nuances that you would be able to easily pick out within professional studio recordings. The monitors themselves produce very little noise when playing back silence, which is not noticeable at all once music kicks in. These speakers do a great job with mid-range to high-end sound, but do not produce a lot of bass. This is partly because they are designed to produce a relatively flat response among all of the frequencies, but in addition, they are only five inch speakers and cannot replicate the bass frequencies as larger speakers can. Pair these speakers up with a subwoofer, and tune your sound system appropriate between these monitors and your subwoofer, and you'll have a great little setup.

    OVERALL OPINION

    These are great monitors for entry level, but do not approach any of the higher end gear that KRK has manufactured. For the price, these are a good speaker, and occasionally you'll see them on sale for less than the $300/pair that I paid. I eventually replaced these monitors with KRK V8's that I got for a steal. At that point, I took my Rockits and made them my home stereo speakers paired with a Cambridge Soundworks subwoofer. They excel at this, and a I get a great, full sound out of a relatively compact package.
cookies

Nous utilisons les cookies !

Oui, Audiofanzine utilise des cookies. Et comme la dernière chose que nous voudrions serait de perturber votre alimentation avec des choses trop grasses ou trop sucrées, sachez que ces derniers sont fait maison avec des produits frais, bio, équitables et dans des justes proportions nutritives. Ce que cela veut dire, c’est que les infos que nous y stockons ne visent qu’à simplifier votre usage du site comme à améliorer votre expérience sur nos pages (en savoir plus). Pour personnaliser vos cookies, merci de cliquer ici.

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies

Cookies non soumis à consentement

Il s'agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine et permettent son optimisation. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies.

Préférences du site

Nous retenons vos préférences afin que vous n’ayez pas à effectuer les mêmes actions chaque fois que vous revenez (options forums, mode sombre ou clair, filtres petites annonces, choix onglets news ou buzz, popups newsletters...).

Connexion

C'est grâce à cela que vous n’avez pas à vous reconnecter à chaque fois que vous venez sur Audiofanzine.

Analytics

Ces données nous permettent de comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer.

Publicités

Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :)

Nous tenons à préciser qu’Audiofanzine n’a pas attendu qu’une loi nous y oblige pour respecter la vie privée de nos membres et visiteurs. Les cookies que nous utilisons ont en commun leur unique objectif qui est d’améliorer votre expérience utilisateur.

Tous nos cookies

Cookies non soumis à consentement

Il s'agit de cookies qui garantissent le bon fonctionnement du site Audiofanzine et permettent son optimisation. Le site Web ne peut pas fonctionner correctement sans ces cookies.

Préférences du site

Nous retenons vos préférences afin que vous n’ayez pas à effectuer les mêmes actions chaque fois que vous revenez (options forums, mode sombre ou clair, filtres petites annonces, choix onglets news ou buzz, popups newsletters...).

Connexion

C'est grâce à cela que vous n’avez pas à vous reconnecter à chaque fois que vous venez sur Audiofanzine.

Analytics

Ces données nous permettent de comprendre l’utilisation que nos visiteurs font de notre site pour tenter de l’améliorer.

Publicités

Ces informations nous permettent de vous afficher des publicités qui vous concernent grâce auxquelles Audiofanzine est financé. En décochant cette case vous aurez toujours des publicités mais elles risquent d’être moins intéressantes :)


Vous pouvez trouver plus de détails sur la proctection des données dans la politique de confidentialité.