AKG D 112
+
AKG D 112

D 112, Microphone dynamique de la marque AKG.

  • Augmenter ou diminuer la taille du texte
  • Imprimer
  • Rss

Tous les avis sur AKG D 112

  • J'aime
  • Tweet
  • +1
Note moyenne :4.8( 4.8/5 sur 14 avis )
 12 avis86 %
 2 avis14 %
Rapport qualité/prix :Excellent
Acheter chez Espace Claviers
Studio-Sesame02/10/2008

L'avis de Studio-Sesame

AKG D 112
Kick, basse, instruments spectre "grave"
Dynamique

AVIS GLOBAL

Je l'utilise depuis quelques mois.
J'adore le son le moelleux, la rondeur... ça c'est du grave.
Le défaut de sa qualité c'est qu'il manque un peu d'attaque, mais on ne peut pas tout avoir.
J'ai aussi essayé le Beta52, le Shure PG52(naze à coté)
Le rapport qualité prix est une autre de ses grandes qualités.
est ce que je referais ce choix ??? Bien sur, j'aurais même du commencer par ce micro avant d'acheter le PG et le beta.
mosky15/10/2007

L'avis de mosky

AKG D 112
Micro pour instrument "Grave", basse, batterie.....

AVIS GLOBAL

2004 :
Je l'ai depuis quelques mois, et je l'utilise réguliairement en sono, surtout pour la grosse caisse.
Même sur des grosses caisses plutôt "faible", voir genre "boite en carton" cela donne de très bon résultat, d'ailleur mon batteur l'utilise même en répèt pour grossir le son de sa grosse caisse.
Etant bassiste, il y a quelques années lors d'un concert, on m'avait mis un D112 devant l'ampli et j'en garde un bon souvenir.
Peut-être pas le meilleur en studio (quoique) mais pour le live il est un des meilleurs micro pour grosses caisse, les basses arrive en plein dans l'estomac et on en pert ces chausettes......;-)

2007:
Ben 3 ans plus je l'ai toujours, et je m'en sert toujours.... et sans regret, pour la grosse caisse associé à un Shure Beta 91, c'est vraiment top, sur un Floor Tom ça marche pas mal...

Je l'ai également utilisé pour reprendre une contrebasse et la j'ai entendu pour la première fois LE SON d'une contrebasse dans toute sa splendeur, ça fait plus d'une année maintenant et on m'en parle encore quand je croise les musicos en question, c'est dire !!
fouineblanche16/07/2007

L'avis de fouineblanche

AKG D 112
Micro grosse caisse de chez AKG.

AVIS GLOBAL

1 ans , ca tue , c énorme , que dire de plus.
acheter sur thomann pour 117 euros avec un cable XLR pourri .
cependant je pense que c'est l'un des meilleurs micros grosse caisse pour le métal , le rock et le punk.
comparé au micro grosse caisse E602 de seinheiser , il défonce absolument tous. son seul rival peut etre le Audix D6 et le beta 52A . Pour moi ce micro et vriament l'un des meilleurs micros grosse caisse du marché.
un prix trés attractif , une puissance de frappe exceptionnel, des basses et des médiums au rendu réaliste, pour moi ce micro reste une référence.
Oui Je projette d'en acheter un autre pour ma double grosse caisse.
Et maintenant avec l'expérience je referai ce choix.
fabcyan07/05/2005

L'avis de fabcyan

AKG D 112
Bon rendu des basses

AVIS GLOBAL

Voilà bien 2 ans que je l'utilise (en sono comme en studio) et il me plait!
Au début j'ai eu du mal à le faire sonner car je le placer trop loin de la grosse claire. N'étant que mon unique expérience en micro grosse caisse je me suis demandé si je n'aurais pas dû acheter le beta52. Maintenant je le met carrément dans la grosse caisse et il cartonne en live! du régal! J'attends de voir ce qu'il donne en enregistrement...
Sinon je me demande ce que vaut le beta52...
Fabien
studiodhorlebaix26/04/2005

L'avis de studiodhorlebaix

AKG D 112
Dynamique pour basse (grosse caisse, basse, floor tom...)

AVIS GLOBAL

Je l'ai depuis 7 ans. Je l'adore. Précedemment, j'avais un D12e, beaucoup moins péchu. Le D112 est moderne et trés polyvalent. Parfait pour grosse caisse et basse électrique. Il n'est sans doute pas le premier choix pour le metal... Mais pour le jazz, la pop et même le rock, même péchu, il est super. Djoum (Noir Desir, Bashung, Chanfort) m'a demandé ce que j'utilisais pour la grosse caisse, je lui ai dit : "le D112". Il m'a répondu : "t'as raison."
Red Y17/07/2003

L'avis de Red Y

AKG D 112
Micro Dynamique pour la prise de son grosse caisse, ou tous autre instrument basse frequence (basse, tom grave...)
Plage de frequence etendue.

AVIS GLOBAL

Je l'utilise depuis 10 mois, et je le trouve excellent. Il rend bien les basses sur la grosse caisse tout en ne negligeant pas l'attaque. Pour avoir un son actuel de grosse caisse je baisse meme les freq autour de 80 hz.
Le rapport qualite prix est excellent. Le micro est costaud et tiens le coup dans n importe quelle situation.
contenu en anglais
MatrixClaw31/03/2012

L'avis de MatrixClaw(contenu en anglais)"Great Bass Amp Mic"

AKG D 112
Microphone Type: Dynamic
Polar Pattern: Cardioid
Frequency Response: 20kHz-17kHz
Impedance: 210 ohms
Max. SPL: 160dB
Includes mic clip

OVERALL OPINION

A lot of people really love this mic on the kick drum, but against my Beta 52, I don't have as much love for it. The mic can sound great, but it needs quite a bit of EQing to get it to sound the way I usually like, and it's much more picky about its placement. Though it has a higher frequency range than the Shure, the natural EQ of the mic doesn't tend to sit as well in a mix for me, and I often have to dial in a little more mid-range to get the "click" to sound more full and less puny.

On a bass cab, however, I absolutely LOVE this mic. Not sure what it is about this thing, but it just sounds fantastic on bass amps. It's not often that I'm micing bass amps, but when I do, the D112 is always the mic I try first; on very rare occasion do I ever even try a different mic. The D112 just works on bass.
contenu en anglais
31/10/2011

L'avis de Anonyme (contenu en anglais)

AKG D 112
The AKG Acoustics D 112 is a very popular microphone among drummers and engineers. It is a standard mic to use on kick drum, and it sees use in live and recording situations all around the world. It is a dynamic microphone, naturally, and it has a cardioid polar pattern. The AKG D 112 has a frequency response that starts down at 20 Hz and extends surprisingly high: it goes up to 17,000 Hz, and the frequency response is tailored to kick drum, although it has been very successfully used on lower frequency instruments like floor toms, bass cabinets, and other things. It has two peaks, one is a low frequency peak down at 100 Hz, and there is a very noticeable mid high presence peak up around 3,500 Hz. What is absolutely remarkable about the AKG D 112 is its massive sound pressure level handling abilities, as it is actually able to toleration high sound pressure levels of up to 160 dB!

OVERALL OPINION

What I find remarkable about the AKG Acoustics D 112 is the simple fact that I cannot objectively point out how good it sounds. The microphone is not really something that one can understand until one has used it. I have reviewed other low frequency microphones before, and I have been extremely satisfied with them, but the simple truth is, this microphone blows them away in strange ways I could not expect it to do so. No matter how happy you may be with your current microphone on kick drum, I have not a single fear of being overtly sensational when I say that the D 112 is hands down, the most punchy, explosive, but still clean and tight kick drum microphone that one can use.

Here is the kicker. I liked it on vocals. I was curious about how that would work out, and the AKG D 112 worked spectacularly for louder, more percussive vocal work, and especially well for voice over. It is because of the two peaks across the spectrum.

All in all, the D 112 is incredible. Try it.
contenu en anglais
ericthegreat22/09/2011

L'avis de ericthegreat(contenu en anglais)

AKG D 112

Before I bought my D 112, I tried different types of mics, but none of them could deliver the punchy low frequency that I needed - but none of them were designed for kick drum either. Once I put this mic up to the sound port on my kick drum, I knew I had the right mic. It gave me the low end I was looking for, but also transferred all the energy that went with it.

OVERALL OPINION

To me this mic is rather finicky though. You have to position it just right to get the sound you want. I haven't tried other mics that claim that you don't need to find the "sweet spot" though. After the experiences I have had with microphones, I am still skeptical about those claims. So, with what I know about this mic, I like it and will continue using it.

This mic is great for bass cabs as well. Once again, you need to position the mic properly. Then again, it all depends on what sound you want too. Maybe you would like a different sound for a change.

Overall, The AKG D112 is my go to kick drum microphone. It has the low end you need for most recordings when used as the sole microphone on kick drum. For extra low-end goodness, pair with a subkick mic (homemade ones can work great!). I've found this mic gets nice and aggressive when you boost the highs a 3k and cut some mud, don't be shy about boosting the highs, it will help it sit in the mix. Don't think twice, use the D 112! Brand new this mic doesn’t cost too much, AKG D112 is a very affordable mic that can really take your drums sounds to the next level so you can record them and have them sitting perfect in your mixes.
contenu en anglais
sat4n07/11/2008

L'avis de sat4n(contenu en anglais)

AKG D 112
The classic! This is the mic you need on kick drum. It gets all the low end, doesn't distort, and has a nice peak in the mids to get the "click." It sounds as good on stage as in the studio. It's also very sensitive to placement, so you can get a lot of different sounds just by moving it around in relation to the drum or beater.

You can also, obviously, use this to mic a bass amp, and this gets good (though not as versatile) results. The mid-peak that sounds so good on kick drum gives you a very aggressive sounding sound on electric bass guitar. It sounds weird, I know, but I actually feel like you get a warmer, smoother sound on bass guitar using an SM57.

Here's the real surprise, though: this thing sounds *great* on electric guitar. There isn't that much low frequency information coming from the guitar amp, so you're not really using the full range of what the mic is capable of, but the mid punch combined with fullness is exactly what you want from rhythm guitar tone. The D112 is my secret weapon for recording the non-lead guitar.

OVERALL OPINION

It does what it's supposed to do (kick drum, bass) and some of what it isn't (electric guitar) really well. There's still things I want to try it on, like maybe combining it with a small-diaphragm condenser on acoustic guitar solo.

I have two of these and I wish I had a third.