Shure BETA 52A
+
Shure BETA 52A
  • Augmenter ou diminuer la taille du texte
  • Imprimer
  • Rss

Tous les avis sur Shure BETA 52A

  • J'aime
  • Tweet
Note moyenne :4.9( 4.9/5 sur 11 avis )
 10 avis91 %
 1 avis9 %
Rapport qualité/prix : Excellent
Comparer les prix
xanibo23/12/2013

L'avis de xanibo"The Best"

Shure BETA 52A
Prise de son home studio (grosse caisse/ basse...). C'est précis, ça bave pas dans les graves, solide, c'est parfait!

AVIS GLOBAL

Utilisé depuis 4 mois, comparé au d112, je le trouve un peu plus rond dans les graves.
wattstones29/04/2010

L'avis de wattstones

Shure BETA 52A
parfait pour la grosse caisse!
à recommander!

AVIS GLOBAL

je referais ce choix sans hésiter
tico3124/01/2009

L'avis de tico31

Shure BETA 52A
Micro Grosse caisse et rien que grosse caisse!

AVIS GLOBAL

Acheté depuis peu, je le trouve costaud et lourd. Point de vue son, c'est ce que j'attendais, propre, claire et qui envoi.
Bon rapport qualité/prix.
Je le conseille.
noisette5602/05/2007

L'avis de noisette56

Shure BETA 52A
C'est un micro que j'utilise surtout pour m'enregistrer, il est dynamique supercardioïde .

AVIS GLOBAL

Pour un joueur de rock, ce micro est parfait car avant j'avais un prodipe, mais là y'a pas photo le son de votre grosse caisse est fidèlement reproduit avec de beaux graves et une bonne attaque, je le conseille fortement pour tout joueur qui veut un son " rentre dedans " .
JoneSmice01/03/2005

L'avis de JoneSmice

Shure BETA 52A
Micro dynamique supercardioïde pour grosse caisse principalement, amplis de basse aussi...

Réponse en fréquence: de 20 Hz à 10 kHz
Tension de sortie: 0,6 mV/Pa
Impédance nominale: 150 Ohms (45 réelle)
Pression acoustique maximum: 174dB à 1 000Hz

AVIS GLOBAL

La construction est en métal, le tout est très robuste et ça fait plaisir...

Au niveau du son, c'est la GROSSE claque: péchu mais équilibré (il est agréable même sans equalisation). Une excellente présence...

Il n'est pas non plus le roi de la polyvalence (courbe en réponse très typique) mais c'est pas dommage:
Une bosse dans le 6 kHz pour bien entendre la GC dans le mix', bien présente et bien péchue.

C'est un micro pour qui veut un son assez "rentre-dedans" (rock, metal,...) et c'est pas un micro au gout des jazzeux qui préféreront un micro non-equalisé (RE20,...)
Il est conçu pour obtenie UN certain son de grosse caisse et il est très bien conçu pour...
Pour qui voudrait un micro polyvalent, je sais pas si je le conseillerai...

Par contre, pour un son de la mort qui tue (trash-metal-death-brutal-core-...), couplé à un PZM et une compression (attaque réglée vers 15ms) bien réglée... Préparez-vous, ça va faire mal!

SHURE le préconise aussi pour la basse: euh ouais, mais bon... Bof bof!
Vous allez vous faire ch*** à l'équalisation pour faire ressortit cette put*** de basse!

Par contre, il est un peu gros et certains events de grosse ne l'accepteront pas (c'est ce qui se dit, je n'ai jamais été confronté à ce problème)

Par rapport au SENNHEISER e602, y'a vraiment pas photo...

Comparé à l'AKG D112, disons que je préfère le Beta 52 pour sa couleur, son son plus ample et moins agressif.
J'aime pas trop la couleur AKG, mais ça c'est perso.

Comparé à un PZM, c'est pas la même chose... Le PZM est plus un micro d'appoint (quand il est utilisé dans une grosse caisse) pour avoir des attaques du tonnerre.
Long_shaded_eyes17/07/2003

L'avis de Long_shaded_eyes

Shure BETA 52A
Micro Dynamique pour Grosse Caisse et autre instru graves .

AVIS GLOBAL

Je l'utilise depuis peu de temps .
Il est impressionant par rapport a tout ceux que j'ai essayer (AKG & co ...) : le son est tout simplement superbe , équilibré (pour une GC j'entend) , présent , chaud ...... nickel . A la fois du kick et du grave ... vraiment un micro super équilibré et génial pour la grosse caisse .
Il est assez cher , mais je vous le conseil .
Cpierredon12/12/2002

L'avis de Cpierredon

Shure BETA 52A
Micro de grosse caisse dynamique

AVIS GLOBAL

J'utilise se micro depuis 5 ans.
un micro de grosse caisse doit avoir 2 caractéristiques :
il doit encisser de fortes pression ( 140 db au moins )
il doit déscendre dans les basses
J'en ai essayé pas mal, mais le beta 52 m'a séduit. je n'éprouve pas le besoin d'équaliser a mort comme sur un autre micro. Tout juste un peu plus de basse ou un peu moins suivant le son que je veut donner. C'est un micro assez cher pour un dynamique mais qui me simplifie la vie. Je le conseille a tout sonorisateurs, batteurs qui veullent avoir un son de grosse caisse qui sonne. Bien sur, il faut aussi que la grosse caisse ne soit pas réglée pour sonner comme une patate, mais là, aucun micro ne peut rien faire.

bref, pour moi, le beta 52, c'est le best.
contenu en anglais
MatrixClaw31/03/2012

L'avis de MatrixClaw (contenu en anglais)"Best All-Round Bass Mic"

Shure BETA 52A
Microphone Type: Dynamic
Polar Pattern: Supercardioid
Frequency Response: 20Hz-10kHz
Impedance: 150 ohms
Built-in microphone stand attachment

OVERALL OPINION

I really can't say enough good things about this mic. People tend to have a huge bias towards a certain brand and model of kick drum mic they like (Shure Beta 52, AKG D112 & Audix D6, mainly), and while I've tried all 3 major contenders, the Beta 52 is certainly the most well-rounded.

There are certain applications where I'll find myself using a D6 for the kick (mainly if we want a lot of attack and click), but for nearly every drum, I prefer the huge tone the 52 produces. Personally, I'm not a fan of the D112 on kick (I do really like it on a bass cab). The Beta 52 just seems to "work" on everything. You can literally throw this mic inside the sound port on any kick drum (assuming it's fairly well tuned) and dial in a usable tone. For metal, one might prefer the D6, but unless you're only tracking metal, the Beta 52 is certainly the way to go.
contenu en anglais
18/07/2011

L'avis de Anonyme (contenu en anglais)"Thump!"

Shure BETA 52A
The Shure Beta 52A is a dynamic microphone specifically tailored for use on the bass drum. The very shape of the microphone makes that pretty obvious. The Shure Beta 52A has that special low end extension in the frequency response, bringing it from the standard and acceptable 20-20,000 Hz to an incrementally more impressive 10-20,000 Hz. While humans can't exactly hear down that low, this extended response does make the microphone sound much better for this application, and you can hear the low end not directly because of the low end extension, but because of the way the frequency curve approaches that bottom.

Couple this with a staggeringly impressive SPL rating at 174 dB and a nice little presence boost in the midrange, and you are in for a microphone with some, pardon the pun, kick.

Shure includes a rather sorry pouch with the microphone that doesn't really do much, but it's there.

The microphone, to go back for a second, is structurally speaking, quite a piece of work. I'm always impressed with how solid all of the Shure microphones feel.

OVERALL OPINION

The Shure Beta 52 is specialized for the kick, and it does not disappoint in this regard. In truth, most of the kick drum microphones are quite acceptable and on par with each other, and being more of a vocalist, I was going to be impressed with any of them, considering the fact that I am used to having someone stick an SM57 on the kick and EQ it up later.

Having friends who mic up bands can make me feel just a little bit inadequate, because I don't have access to the same specialist equipment that they do, and I'm not exactly going to feel so great about micing up kick drums anymore. Thank goodness it is not a regular occurrence for me.
contenu en anglais
songboy18/11/2009

L'avis de songboy (contenu en anglais)

Shure BETA 52A
This is microphone is ideal for studio use as well as live use.  I see this mic in studios and on stage almost everywhere I look. 
This is a Dynamic mic with a modified supercardioid pattern that is designed for use with Kick Drums and other Bass Instruments.



OVERALL OPINION

What I like most about this mic is its high quality sound.  It captures the Kick drum excellently.  Every recording I have made with drums I have reached for this mic.  It provides a nice thumpy warm sound while rejecting almost all other noise (sometimes the snare can get through).  I also love to use it on my bass amps.  It brings the same warmth and clarity on those as well.  It also is one solid (and heavy) mic.  I definitely feel I could drop this thing from up high and have no problems with it (not going to do that though).  I am a big fan of Shure.  All there products I own work flawlessly and should anything happen, they have an excellent return policy, even for highly damaged/out of warranty items.  Check it out on there website.  What I don't like about this mic is the same thing I don't like about all of my Shure mics.  The "protective" bag they ship it with is really nothing more than a super thin leather-like material pouch.  I don't understand why they would send out such awesome mics without a strong case to ensure the safety of the mic over the years.  Even cheap mics like behringer's come with hard plastic cases. 
Other than that one flaw that is not really related to the MIc, this is an excellent mic and one of the the most popular Kick mics on the market. 
I paid $150 brand new for this mic.  I am very happy with that price and would have paid a little more if I had too to get this classic sounding, solid piece of equipment. 
The sound Quality is superb and very precise.  While in a very nice studio doing some recording, we were juggling between the 52a and a Audix D6.  After a few comparisons, we went with the 52a.  It seemed to have more response and clarity, not buy a huge amount, but enough to decide which to use. 
If anything ever happened to this mic, I would have to get another one, no if's and's or but's.