Devenir membre
Devenir Membre
Continuer avec Google

ou
Connexion
Se connecter
Se connecter avec Google

ou
Filtres
Mots clés
Note moyenne :
( 4.8/5 sur 19 avis )
14 avis
74 %
4 avis
21 %
Donner un avis
Rapport qualité/prix : Excellent
Avis des utilisateurs
  • Must have mic

    Electro-Voice RE20Publié le 12/03/18 à 17:29
    Bonjour
    Ce micro est bien fait, lourd et solide sa réputation n'est plus à faire.

    Il apprécie les fortes pressions pour délivrer son caractère.
    Vous pouvez par ex. lui confier voix, kick, snare, toms, bass et guitar amp, les pavillons de soufflants pour peu de lui trouver un (lourd) pied de micro digne de ce nom.
    Mais par dessus tout il convient de lui associer un préamp capable de fournir assez de réserve de puissance...

    De par ses dimensions il s'avère parfois difficile à placer.
    Sa directivité cardio est assez serrée sans être pour autant purement sélective donc il ne convient vraiment pas à tous les usages.

    En cas d'achat d'occasion veillez à vérifier l'état de la mousse......
    Lire la suite
    Bonjour
    Ce micro est bien fait, lourd et solide sa réputation n'est plus à faire.

    Il apprécie les fortes pressions pour délivrer son caractère.
    Vous pouvez par ex. lui confier voix, kick, snare, toms, bass et guitar amp, les pavillons de soufflants pour peu de lui trouver un (lourd) pied de micro digne de ce nom.
    Mais par dessus tout il convient de lui associer un préamp capable de fournir assez de réserve de puissance...

    De par ses dimensions il s'avère parfois difficile à placer.
    Sa directivité cardio est assez serrée sans être pour autant purement sélective donc il ne convient vraiment pas à tous les usages.

    En cas d'achat d'occasion veillez à vérifier l'état de la mousse protégeant la capsule.
    Ma config en détail:
    https://golgoth-43.com/index.php/matos-3/

    Lire moins
  • Must Have!

    Electro-Voice RE20Publié le 18/01/16 à 16:38
    Utilisé dans mon studio pro depuis quelques mois, je me demande comment j' ai pu faire pour m' en passer avant! Je l' utilise pour les voix tout style de musique, aussi sur le floor tom.
    La finition du RE20 respire la confiance, il est bati comme un tank et assez lourd, d' ou l' obligation d' investir dans un pieds pour (pour ma part j' ai également acheté sa suspension non fournie, qui est top!). Le niveau de sortie du micro est tout à fait honorable, bruit de fond perceptible mais très faible.
    J' ai essayé ce micro sur du chant homme (must) et femme (bien mais je lui préfère d' autres micros plus aérés), et floor tom (très bon aussi, belle définition).
    Je le couple la plupart du temps......
    Lire la suite
    Utilisé dans mon studio pro depuis quelques mois, je me demande comment j' ai pu faire pour m' en passer avant! Je l' utilise pour les voix tout style de musique, aussi sur le floor tom.
    La finition du RE20 respire la confiance, il est bati comme un tank et assez lourd, d' ou l' obligation d' investir dans un pieds pour (pour ma part j' ai également acheté sa suspension non fournie, qui est top!). Le niveau de sortie du micro est tout à fait honorable, bruit de fond perceptible mais très faible.
    J' ai essayé ce micro sur du chant homme (must) et femme (bien mais je lui préfère d' autres micros plus aérés), et floor tom (très bon aussi, belle définition).
    Je le couple la plupart du temps à un préampli UA 710 twin finity, ce qui marche bien puisque le RE20 a un charactère assez sombre tandis que le twin finity a tendance à faire ressortir les mediums aigues. Un bon compresseur, une Eq de correction et hop, on a le son direct!
    Gros point fort de ce micro également, il ne prend presque pas la pièce, une directivité bien travaillée conçue à la base pour le broadcasting.
    Pour moi le seul vrai concurrent du RE20 est le SM7B (que je possède aussi) et je trouve le RE20 largement au-dessus (ne serait-ce que pour son niveau de sortie et son bruit de fond, mais également pour son équilibre fréquentiel assis dans le bas medium).
    Lire moins
  • Ca réchauffe

    Electro-Voice RE20Publié le 14/02/15 à 11:29
    Pour quel usage et dans quel contexte utilisez-vous ce produit?
    Pour l'instant je l'ai utilisé sur des voix, hommes et femmes, et des saxo alto et soprano.
    En live et en studio.
    En studio, je le branche sur mon pré-ampli Universal Audio 710 twin-finity, et ça décape.

    Depuis combien de temps l'utilisez-vous?
    Ca fait maintenant 1 an et demi que je l'utilise et que je ne peux plus m'en passé.
    J'avais commencé une prod avec un autre micro (Studio project à condensateur), j'ai voulu testé celui là sur la chanteuse... résultat on a refait toutes les prises avec le RE20, il apporte vraiment un grain, surtout couplé au préamp, et une présence sur la voix vraiment chaleureuse.

    Avez-vous essayé......
    Lire la suite
    Pour quel usage et dans quel contexte utilisez-vous ce produit?
    Pour l'instant je l'ai utilisé sur des voix, hommes et femmes, et des saxo alto et soprano.
    En live et en studio.
    En studio, je le branche sur mon pré-ampli Universal Audio 710 twin-finity, et ça décape.

    Depuis combien de temps l'utilisez-vous?
    Ca fait maintenant 1 an et demi que je l'utilise et que je ne peux plus m'en passé.
    J'avais commencé une prod avec un autre micro (Studio project à condensateur), j'ai voulu testé celui là sur la chanteuse... résultat on a refait toutes les prises avec le RE20, il apporte vraiment un grain, surtout couplé au préamp, et une présence sur la voix vraiment chaleureuse.

    Avez-vous essayé d’autres produits concurrents avant de l'acheter?
    Pas vraiment, je travaillait surtout avec un Studio project, que j'utilise toujours mais beaucoup moins du coup, il est un peu plus froid en comparaison du RE20.

    Quelles sont les choses que vous appréciez le plus et le moins?
    Les plus :
    • LE son
    • Son design m'a aussi séduit ;-)

    Les moins :
    • Pour le moment j'en vois pas.


    Le prix reste abordable, je le kiffe tout simplement.
    Lire moins
  • studio & stage mic for sources with bass

    Electro-Voice RE20Publié le 02/02/15 à 23:07
    Large dynamic mic, 1kg, 'the donkey dick'. Most used mic for male voice on the radio in USA. Also used on kick drum, bass cabs, large brass or stringed instruments. Can take high db's without problem [ie, mounted inside the kickdrum]. high pass & pad microswitch on body. End address,but side ported to allow full wavelengths across the large capsule and mic body.
    Very solid, well built, easy to use. low self-noise , medium sensativity needs 35-40db gain on a mic pre to peak. Comes in a foam-lined plastic protection box with mic-clip for stand.
    Real subs captured with this mic. Low-end specialist... more mid-presence than the shure beta52, more sub than the audix d6.
    Dynamic mic, so no......
    Lire la suite
    Large dynamic mic, 1kg, 'the donkey dick'. Most used mic for male voice on the radio in USA. Also used on kick drum, bass cabs, large brass or stringed instruments. Can take high db's without problem [ie, mounted inside the kickdrum]. high pass & pad microswitch on body. End address,but side ported to allow full wavelengths across the large capsule and mic body.
    Very solid, well built, easy to use. low self-noise , medium sensativity needs 35-40db gain on a mic pre to peak. Comes in a foam-lined plastic protection box with mic-clip for stand.
    Real subs captured with this mic. Low-end specialist... more mid-presence than the shure beta52, more sub than the audix d6.
    Dynamic mic, so no phantom power needed.
    Recommended ! Versatile all-rounder [male voices and bass-heavy instruments].
    Lire moins
  • Un microphone parfait dans son domaine

    Electro-Voice RE20Publié le 11/10/14 à 17:05
    Microphone dynamique cardioide à large membrane universel mais plus particulièrement voix, ampli basse, guitare, cuivres trombone, sax ténor, clarinette basse, kick batterie, congas, etc.



    AVIS GLOBAL

    Je n'arrive pas à me rappeler depuis combien de temps je l'utilise, probablement depuis qu'il existe dans mes différents studios d'enregistrement ou en enregistrement live. Au cours des sessions, il m'arrive de changer le type de micro sur un instrument parce qu'il n'est peut-être pas parfaitement adapté à la situation, même après des essais de positionnement. Je crois qu'il ne m'est jamais arrivé de remplacer le RE 20 parce que je crois connaître un peu ses limites avec toutes ces......
    Lire la suite
    Microphone dynamique cardioide à large membrane universel mais plus particulièrement voix, ampli basse, guitare, cuivres trombone, sax ténor, clarinette basse, kick batterie, congas, etc.



    AVIS GLOBAL

    Je n'arrive pas à me rappeler depuis combien de temps je l'utilise, probablement depuis qu'il existe dans mes différents studios d'enregistrement ou en enregistrement live. Au cours des sessions, il m'arrive de changer le type de micro sur un instrument parce qu'il n'est peut-être pas parfaitement adapté à la situation, même après des essais de positionnement. Je crois qu'il ne m'est jamais arrivé de remplacer le RE 20 parce que je crois connaître un peu ses limites avec toutes ces années ! (Pas d'overhead batterie, HH, cymbales, etc, et encore c'est pas sûr, tout dépend du son de ce qu'on veut obtenir)
    Le RE 20 est donc pour moi le micro parfait dans son domaine, comme le U87 Neumann ou le Coles 4038 dans le leur.
    Bon points : Robuste tant électriquement que physiquement. Très polyvalent et musical. A l'aise dans l'enregistrement en tout numérique. Un vrai rapport qualité/prix (env. 450 €)
    Très peu de souffle, niveau de sortie - sensibilité corrects.
    Mauvais points : A mon goût, s'il en avait, il y a longtemps qu'on les aurait trouvés, d'ailleurs je ne cherche plus...
    Certains trouvent que son défaut est le poids de l'engin (737 grammes). Ce n'est pas un proverbe chinois mais je dirais : "A bon micro, bon pied !"... Le U87 lui aussi est lourd et on lui dédie naturellement le pied le plus costaud de son parc de peur qu'il ne tombe, parce que chez Neumann ça ne rigole pas avec le prix des réparations. Pour le RE 20 c'est pareil, même s'il est robuste, il faut penser à son confort pour en tirer le meilleur et lui offrir un VRAI pied, certes pas facile aujourd'hui avec les daubes qu'ils fabriquent. Peut-être un petit conseil : Insistez bien sur les pieds... (Curieux, j'ai entendu ça dans le film les visiteurs mais pour une autre raison..)
    Enfin, même s'il reste digne connecté directement sur une carte son, il délivrera toute son identité chargé par un bon préamplificateur (Avalon, API, Neve, Universal Audio)
    Avec un peu d'expérience, bien sûr, je referais ce choix parce qu'en fait il n'y en a pas...
    Lire moins
  • "one of the best all around microphones that I have used"

    Electro-Voice RE20Publié le 30/11/12 à 13:08
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    The Electro Voice RE20 is a dynamic microphone with a cardioids polar pattern. The casing is made out of steal and you don’t have to worry at all about this microphone getting damaged from a drop/fall. The microphone is built to last a long time and it is great in so many different situations. The RE20 is truly a work horse type of microphone, it can do it all and do it well. You can use this microphone on kick drums, vocals, bass and guitar cabinets. Since we have had this microphone we really have not found something that it is not good at.

    OVERALL OPINION

    This open circuit dynamic microphone has an impedance of 150 ohms and a frequency response of 45Hz-18 kHz. I love the way this microphone sounds on our Pearl kick, it brings that thump while still keeping the sound punchy. We don’t even have to mess with the EQ at all when we record kicks with the Electro Voice RE20.
    Depending on what your main use for this microphone is I do suggest getting a good quality shock mount for it, Electro Voice does make a shock mount for it but you have to pay for it separately and it is not cheap. The shock mount itself will cost you a little over a hundred dollars.
    Since you can use this microphone for almost any applications, live or studio; it makes it a must have for any band or group that is a dynamic group recording not only vocals but instruments as well. You will need a microphone that can handle whatever you throw at it and the RE20 is just that. I was not too sold on Electro Voice microphones before we got this one, but since we have been using it I have to respect the company now because this is by far one of the best all around microphones that I have used.
  • "Industry Standard"

    Electro-Voice RE20Publié le 26/09/12 à 08:29
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Great Mic for kick drum and broadcast. This was the mic you hear on kick drums for the last three decades and to this day on most all broadcast radio talk shows. When you add compression to an RE 20 you will hear wonderful things from this mic. It has a bump on the low mid so it is great for kicks. Polar Pattern Cardioid is all you get from this mic as for patterns. Broadcast stations all over the world for 30 years have been using this mic for years and again it is the standard mic for broadcast in the world. I have never been to a top radio station that does not use the RE20 for broadcast voice. I love the sound of this mic but it does get a great deal of low mid sound so if you are using it on a kick drum you will have to cut about 220hz a great deal maybe even 15 db. Recently we had a few kick mics and a great deal of time to test some mics for a recent project. I was surprised that I wanted to try the RE20 as I have moved on to other mics in recent years that have caught my attention or that are well priced and that I have heard on YouTube or from recommendations from business associates in the engineering community. I will say that I really enjoyed the A and B testing we did recently. I took a D110 and had it inside the kick drum about three inches away from the beater but placed inside the kick really close. I got the drummer to do three tests one whereby he hit the drum soft the next harder and the last really hard. The D110 had tons of low end but lacked the presence that I desire in a kick drum. I turned to the RE20 and place it at the same point on the kick drum but inside the kick. I had the drummer do the exact same thing regarding the three hits on the kick drum. I was surprised at the presence of the kick drum and it reminded me of the 1980's whereby we would use this kick sound every day and the only mic we had for kick was the RE20. Back then it was the standard for kick mics, like if you listen to the first Van Halen records or Fleetwood Mac you can hear an RE20.

    OVERALL OPINION

    A must have for broadcast or kick drum or bass amp micing. Can take hot levels and sounds fantastic. Not the best for lead vocals on music though. The Electro-Voice RE20 is a dynamic cardioid microphone so it is limited and you should know that. Like I said it was created specially for recording, broadcast and sometimes live for horns and kick.

    It does have a bass enhanced sound so be aware of that when you buy this mic but if you want a great mic for about 400.00 Ebay. GOOD BUY.
  • Electro-Voice RE20Publié le 12/09/12 à 18:13
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    Electro-Voice RE20 Classic Cardioid Dynamic Microphone is a recording and live type of microphone that is used world wide.
    It uses a condenser technology.

    OVERALL OPINION

    The thing that I like most about it is how well it captures the sounds, the wide frequency response , and of course the material of what is made that is extremely solid and heavy which I find very importantly in terms of using the mic in random studios and places.

    Another great features of this product is that it has an internal pop filter that reduce proximity effect while the internal element shock mount reduces the noise from the external source.

    I also must mention the fact that it can be used to record several type of musical instruments:
    Pianos, Strings, Ensembles, Flute, Snare , acoustic guitar, electric guitar, and all types of percussion.

    Practically, you just plug in and with some compression and eq you almost have the job done, that's how good this mic is, and that's how you can rate the mic by it's use and quality of sound.

    However this mic costs around 800$ so it's a more expensive type of mic, but I gotta admit if you have the money and you're searching for something that is gonna last a while you should try
    Electro-Voice RE20 Classic Cardioid Dynamic Microphone because it provides that pro quality that you find in expensive studios, basically the precision and capture of the sounds is almost perfect, it has a deep frequency response so no matter what type of voice you have, you're an bass, tenor, alto, countertenor , soprano, high soprano, this mic will capture exactly what you're wanting.

    I've tried several dynamic and condenser mic's , I'm really thankful that I had the pleasure to work with this mic on my friend's studio. It sounds great and well-detailed.
  • "EV RE20"

    Electro-Voice RE20Publié le 24/08/12 à 19:57
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    I have used the EV RE20 many times on Bass cabinets in live and studio situations with great satisfaction.
    It is a dynamic microphone with a nice balanced sound, Great in many applications. Also on kick and saxophone it does a great job.


    OVERALL OPINION

    Only the size of it might be an issue. Sound is great. Compared to other dynamic microphones he is expensive but his quality's make that good.
  • Electro-Voice RE20Publié le 18/08/08 à 16:47
    contenu en anglais (contenu en anglais)
    This microphone is a classic dynamic cardiod microphone. It is used for a lot of recording applications. I have seen studios that use it for almost every kind of drum, for guitar cabinets, for vocals (though rarely), and even for other things like maracas. It is also an extremely common microphone that people use for broadcasting. If you have ever watched a televised radio show, there's a very good chance that this is what they are talking into.

    OVERALL OPINION

    I have seen this mic around and have used it various places for many years. It is not a new mic, but it has definitely stood the test of time because it is still in heavy use today after all these years. I like that it's got a very distinct sound. It's a dynamic mic so it isn't too trebly. It rolls off the low end so it is good for combatting proximity effect. That is probably a reason it is so common in broadcast where people are talking right up to the grill of it and there are a lot of plosives in their speech. It handles transients very well so people like to use it on drums a lot of the time. Even though it rolls off low end, it still manages to make kick drums sound nice and bassy. My guitarist likes to use this in combination with a condenser mic in the studio to record his guitar amp. A couple of negative things is that they have a fixed polar pattern, so that limits your options. Also this is not a very bright sounding microphone, so it is not that well suited to a lot of things that have a lot of high pitched sound. I have seen a lot of microphones, and this one is a classic. Most studios I have been to had at least one, it seems like it's a staple. They are not very expensive relatively, so they are definitely a good value.
Les cookies assurent le bon fonctionnement de nos services. En utilisant ces derniers, vous acceptez l'utilisation des cookies. En savoir plus.